We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013

From the outside looks awful, inside the rooms are spotless. Very Comfortable bed & good power shower. Continental Breakfast included.Stayed in a lot of budget hotels in London and this is up there with the best. Being only 10 minutes walk from Paddington Station and 15mins walk from Oxford Street it is an ideal base for seeing the sights of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raphael_non
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Raphael, It’s a pleasure to know you’ve decided to visit us again in future. We’ll be looking forward to see you again. Your feedback regarding the exterior conditions has been relayed to the management. Thank you for a lovely review… Come back soon!! Abida.

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Outside run down, but inside very clean. Small but spotless bedroom we paid £90 for two bigger than single beds, shower very clean and modern and beds very comfy. Staff at reception gave us discount because we were just messed around at a hotel before. They even offered us free breakfast in the price because of what happened but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43Kayleigh1991
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for highlighting the hotel services. It’s nice to know you had a good time while staying with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward for another opportunity to host you in future. Best Regards, Abida.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 days and was very impressed with the staff, service, room size, cleanliness and location. It is about a 10min walk from Edgware (circle line) tube station, 15min walk from Paddington and 25-30min walk from Marble Arch/Oxford Street. The hotel is in the hussle and bussle of Edgware road, great culture, food and safe atmosphere. Ive stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissSfromUK
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team members and they’re simply over the moon to know your thoughts & experience. Comfort Inn Edgware Road team is committed to providing quality customer service to each and every guests staying with us. It’s...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Contrary to some of the reviews that I have read on here - I liked my room. It was spacious and very clean; it was not at the back as such, but I still slept ok (hardly any noise coming in from Edgware Road). The carpets in the hallways are old/well worn, but that's not a big deal (unless you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guvnor_13
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you're looking for a nice hotel for a reasonable price, that's a good choice. The location isn't the most glamorous but it's in a good area, close the tube stations "Edgware Road", which is few stations away from the main attractions. Neither you'll find luxury, but the room is clean and tidy, although small. Breakfast is good and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrunoBersano
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Bruno, The area around us has many aspects to it. It’s famous for having a variety of cuisines and great middle-eastern food. You’ll also find beautiful places like Little Venice, Hyde Park and Lords Cricket Ground at a short minute walk from the Hotel. We have four room types for you to choose from. The hotel rooms in Central...

lancs
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were only in the place for half an hour at morning for breakfast and 10 mins before hitting the sack. there was nothing to whinge about apart from the pokey little room. The continental breakfast was a change from the greasy eggs bacon and sausage thing. Just 10 mins walk to the tube and its not far from Little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terryLancs
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Terry It’s a pleasure to read that your stay went well. Your visit was short otherwise there were so many things to explore about the location and us as well… I’m sure you would’ve found everything else pleasant if there was a little more interaction... but we’ll leave that for you next visit then…??? I very much look forward...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We walked from Edgeware Station along Edgeware Rd at about 8PM, dragging our luggage past some strange looking establishments. Wondered where in the world we had landed. Found a very small front entrance that purported to be the Comfort Inn. We were starting to have our doubts. We were booked for five days. But as you'll see, we found our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bob D
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely description of the hotel, its facilities, and the service. We’re glad to know you enjoyed your stay. It looks like the first impression of the hotel wasn't that impressive. Extending the main entrance is one of our goals on the 2013 list.. We highly value our customers and their opinions. Your feedback...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Just returned from a short break, with friends. This was lovely accomodation, rooms are clean and comfortable, continental breakfast was plentiful. Located a 10-12 minute walk from 2 underground stations on edgware road, and also lots of buses stopping outside, giving great access and connections to london. Would happily reccommend to others :-)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louise f
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Great to know you had a wonderful time staying with us. We’re glad to hear your expectations were met, both in regards to the location and the facilities the hotel provides. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and recommending us on TripAdvisor. Hope to see you soon in near future! Best wishes, Abida.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Spent Sunday night at the Comfort Inn on the Edgeware Road. The hotel itself is convenienty situated for Buses and the Underground. The No 6 which runs every 4 to 6 minutes even on the Sunday is on the doorstep and takes one up the Edware Road to marble arch, Oxford Street, Piccadilly and all the main sights within minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tony101775
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you for a detailed review on your recent stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are very much valued. Our commitment to investing in the property will continue in future and hopefully the actual outside will look more welcoming on your next visit. There is a lot more to Edgware road than just cafes and shisha bars....

London
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Note: Comfort inn hotel deduct from my visa twice , they paid me back only once (the mistakenly one)… I paid the whole amount for 3 nights from my visa on the day we reached. But didn’t released one night fees up-to-date!!!!!!! Do: They are very friendly and helpful… breakfast good enough for us.. clean rooms. Around the hotel you...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samer S
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Samer, Thank you for your feedback. Please note that the hotel did not take the payment twice. There was a misunderstanding which was explained to you by the reception on your arrival. The manager at Comfort Inn Edgware Road has also sent you a direct message requesting you to check with your bank. However; we appologise for the misunderstanding....

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#317 of 1,086 in London
2,221 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#497 of 1,086 in London
535 reviews
Olympic House Hotel
#807 of 1,086 in London
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falcon Hotel
#660 of 1,086 in London
415 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Queensway Hotel
#871 of 1,086 in London
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $158 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for 'quiet' room (ie. at back of hotel, avoids any road noise)”
 of 5 bubbles 132Koala, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms appeared noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 411colins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew6699, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH584, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 301 I would recommend cleaning the windows as they were full of bird poop.”
 of 5 bubbles MandaKasra , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5