We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hand and Flower Hotel

Booking.comUS$127*
View Deal
#409 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hand and Flower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hand and Flower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Perfect!! The restaurant and bar were great and our stay was amazing . Everyone who worked at the hotel and restaurant were great. The food was amazing. Thank you so much for the great stay. We are going to be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to hear about our guests' experiences here and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Andie Allan

Reviewed 20 March 2017

Really wanted a Sunday roast before leaving England, but unfortunately there was an ordering mishap, so it wasn't on. Instead we ordered from the menu and the food was great. Loved the chirizo and chicken pie that came with a pint of beer, and the beer battered fish and chips was also solid. Service was really friendly and apologetic that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant S
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that we weren't able to serve you a Sunday roast during your visit. Please do contact us next time you are in London as we would love to be able to offer you a proper traditional Sunday roast. Andie Allan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

What a nice place. Only issue some people may have is that there is no lift. We were in the family room which was on the top floor. It was not a problem except hauling our luggage up 3 1/2 flight of stairs. Beds were very comfortable, towels and linens were nice and soft, and it was quiet! Staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia V
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing this review. Our staff work very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Andie Allan

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed at the Hand and Flower because we were attending a party in their Function Room and enjoyed the experience. What a great building for a start with a magnificent staircase aside the pub leading the way to the Function Room and bedrooms. After a comfortable night's sleep the breakfast was very good and we were very impressed with the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsd26
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great to be able to accommodate our guests attending a function and we appreciate you letting us know about your pleasant experience here. Andie Allan

Portsmouth
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The rooms and the pub itself were very nice however the stay was average. Both the dinner and breakfast food was nice but the pub menu was very limited. The rooms were extremely hot and the single glazing windows allowed for the noise of the outside road to be very prominent during the night. The guy cho checked us in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmasN9670SM
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We rely on our customers feedback to always be improving our rooms and our service. Andie Allan

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Small friendly pub/hotel. Nice bedroom, comfortable bed, TV, usual tea/coffee, hairdryer, etc. Power shower & a bath. Close to Olympia. Friendly staff. Tasty pub food. Bit noisy at night because of being on the main road. Lovely stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeb1000
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. Hopefully we will see you again next time you are visiting Olympia. andie Allan

Vernon Park
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Great pub/hotel, Fab atmosphere. Friendly/Helpful staff. Food was delicious and we were served fairly quickly. Spacious room, modern bathroom, comfy bed, tea/coffee etc, hairdryer in room. The walls are thick so you don't hear noise from other rooms BUT the twin rooms are over the main road and so the only downside was noise from traffic at night. If you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiekO9565DQ
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love to hear from our guests and it is great to know we were able to help in making your time in London comfortable. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Andie Allan

Folkestone
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Great location for our weekend activities, room was very clean and kept clean. Room overlooked the busy main road, but we were still able to get a good nights sleep. We ate in the pub and the food was lovely. staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend hotel and definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annetteh412
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we love to hear from our guests. It would be great to see you again next time you are visiting London. Andie Allan

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Fabulous location, I was attending the travel technology show exhibiting down in London all week and the hand and flower beats your typical chains hands down. Good personable, friendly service from the young staff. The bed was so comfortable and a bath and shower- spoilt! For London hotels I'd definitely choose here again and it's perfect for Kensington Olympia. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to hear we were able to help in making your stay comfortable while you attended Olympia. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Andie Allan

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Really nice to be near the Olympia for biz, room is good but I hate carpets and thick curtains Toilet chair was shaking, I paid 140 pound and they did not accept that I paid through the website, need to check when I am back if I did not pay more or twice, never had this before. The pub down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWorldsTraveller
handandflowerW14, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback. It can be confusing when you are asked to put in card details while booking online but this card won't be charged unless you do no show up for the reservation. I trust you were satisfied when you checked your back account to see that you were not...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Simply Rooms & Suites
#562 of 1,063 in London
239 reviews
Hilton London Olympia
#659 of 1,063 in London
2,451 reviews
St Paul's Hotel
#62 of 1,063 in London
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Brook Green Hotel
#324 of 1,063 in London
314 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#457 of 1,063 in London
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A beautiful Victorian pub/hotel in the heart of Hammersmith, The Hand and Flower has been extensively refurbished and incorporates eight luxurious guest rooms in an historic, century-old building. A fresh menu and real ales make it a great local, too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hand and Flower Hotel

Address: 1 Hammersmith Road, London W14 8XJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $199 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hand and Flower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hand and Flower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#189 Business Hotel in London
#299 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hand and Flower Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hand and Flower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the street”
Flins2112, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not many rooms so take it or leave it if available, you snooze you lose.”
Vegas-Queen666, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our warm room would be great in the winter! ”
848lizf, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the top floor which is a bit of a hike but overall very good.”
oldploughleic, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room at the front of pub was noisy due to traffic noise outside. Only 3 hooks in room to hang clothes - no cupboard or drawers. Staff very helpful and friendly. Overall standard of room very good. ”
businesstraveller725, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$127* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$127
Expedia.comUS$127
Hotwire.comUS$127
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates