We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
#314 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel from Oct 1-4th of 2014 before leaving for Paris. I honestly dont have any complaints about this hotel what so ever. It was quiet, clean, spacious. and surpassed any and every need I had. I planned my trip to Europe over the course of a year so I had plenty of time to search and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick S
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review and nice feedback. All of our tem are delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay and are loyal guest at Dolphin House.. We look forward to welcoming you back at Dolphin House in near future. Best regards Karolis Gabartas Deputy Reservations Manager

Leeds
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I stayed in an economy single room which was a cross between a studio room and a hotel room. There were good and bad elements but overall I'd stay again. Good: The room was comfortable, foam pillows and additional hangers were brought quickly and everywhere was clean. Decor was nice. The bathroom was nice, plenty of hot water and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy535
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback, which will definitely help us to improve our services. We are delighted to hear that in general you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House and would stay with us again.. We would like to inform, that Economy Single Guest room is a basic room for single occupance, which is located on the...

TheCottage
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Stayed for work recently. Absolutely brilliant rooms. Good space, well stocked - fresh mil in the fridge, nice supply of quality tea bags. Facilities are great too. Pool, etc all really nice. The restaurant was good too - very nice food and very reasonably priced for central London. Location is great too - just 5 mins walk from Pimlico tube...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonjdawes
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and feedback, which we have read with pleasure.. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay at Dolphin House and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards Karolis Gabartas Deputy Reservations Manager

Mill Valley, California
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Much more convenient place than a hotel for a stay in London. Walking distance on the Tate Modern and Pimlico tube station. It's very clean, spacious too. The little kitchenette is ideal although it is only a short walk to cafes and restaurants, and there is an arcade of shops downstairs to cater to all your needs. I couldn't fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFW1943
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House and we have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in near future. Best regards Karolis Gabartas Deputy Reservations Manager

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here in a one bedroom apartment. It was really clean, spacious and had everything we needed. There was fresh milk and a bottle if chilled water in the fridge which we thought was a nice touch! We were traveling with our 4 week old daughter and the hotel supplied a cot as requested. One thing to note...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bettyboop24042010
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and feedback, which is very important and usefull to us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House and that we have met all your expectations. Firstly you need to complete form for the car parking at the reception, however, it is possible to park your car in front...

Reviewed 1 October 2014

Pros- Kitchenette, on site grocery and mini market, on site gym and pool. Convenient Pimlico location with a 2 minute walk to the tube and many cafes and restaurants close by. The room was nice in general. Cons- The bathroom windows did not open much, and the shower door was oddly small and water got everywhere. Perhaps this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, which are very important to us as our mission is to meet all guest' needs and improve our service as well. During your visit at Dolphin House, we have renewed our internet service to get a quicker and faster connection and doing maintenance work, that's why we would like to apologize for inconveniences...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

Dolphin house is located within about a 5 minute walk from the Pimlico tube station, giving ready access to London's main attractions. The complex is located in a quiet street in what appears to be quite a relaxed neighbourhood of Westminster. Our room was adequately serviced, but was quite warm in the evening with no option to cool it other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L S
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your four star review and comments. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House. Unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning, however, we do provide fans in apartments. Your feedback is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Dolphin House in near future. Best...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Have stayed several times at Dolphin Square and find the location to be very convenient, close to the tube and handy to walk to Westminster. We particularly like the garden. Normally book direct but found a cheaper price on a booking website this time around. Apartment was large and clean, and bed comfortable as always, although would have preferred to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polly6819
Karolis G, Deputy Reservations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and feedback, which is very important to us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Dolphin House and look forward to seeing you again in near future. Best regards Karolis Gabartas Deputy Reservations Manager

Reviewed 9 September 2014

Stayed in the Dolphin apartment on my first visit to London. Great location and beautiful surroundings. I stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it got very soft and comfy bed. Breakfast at the restuarant was great and the gym which is close to the restuarant was something I love most. You could easily get a cab on steeping out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther K
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

When visiting London, location is the key, you dont want to be too far away from the centre of it all, however hotels right in the city are VERY expensive. Dolphin house is situated just one stop from Victoria station which is handy if you are travelling by bus but also train. Once you have reached pimlico station it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie C

739 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (384)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Economy Double Room (37)
Viewed
Economy Single Room (35)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (46)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,088 in London
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#204 of 1,088 in London
1,284 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#238 of 1,088 in London
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $233 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin House Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin House Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a courtyard-facing room. The ones facing the street are noisy and darker.”
gfrank11, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor at back. Old, single glazed windows so noisy at front.”
, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“301 very quiet and big bedroom”
alan01224, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside of the courtyard are probably quieter.”
Nachos, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room at the end of corridors, away from others”
Cheekymonkey138, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5