We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Two nights in a large room on the 5th floor that was recently renovated was comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is very nice - spacious and clean. The free WiFi was a bit wobbly in the room but worked perfectly in the reception and restaurant. Breakfast is not worth its price - there were no eggs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats L
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your recent experience at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are delighted to know that you liked our brand new renovated rooms/bathrooms. Our all-you-can-eat breakfast is a continental one, that is why there isn't scrabbled eggs. However, on alternative days, we do provide delicious boiled eggs included in the price. If you have...

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This was my second stay. Perfect location, clean rooms, a huge bathroom, and the best: no carpet in room, which is a very big plus and was why I chose this hotel in the first place. However, wifi was unreliable/bad in my room and the staff at reception was a bit rude; I arrived 2.30 pm and was told in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena L
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Helena, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on your last stay at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are thrilled to know that you chose our hotel in central London for your second stay, and for the nice things you have said. However, we are very sorry about the inconvenience with the WIFI. As a matter of fact,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I was here a year ago and have to stay at this hotel again on Sept 2015 ... One thing for sure, they're still good for me ... the location, the staff, the breakfast menu, the neighborhood ... still perfect ... right next to Natural History Museum , close to Gloucester station, close to Testco, Starbuck, Burger King, KFC .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10RISAL
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you so much for choosing Meininger London Hyde Park for the second time and for posting this very nice review. We are delighted to know that we are your favourite choice in London. We hope to see you again a third time soon :) Best wishes, Your Meininger Team in London

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

The newly refurbished room we had was very nice and breakfast was not to bad But they are refurbishing some of the rooms so the builders were using the only lift and keeping it on 1 floor at the busiest times making it impossible for disabled people to get from or to the 5th floor floor or any other floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madfu1972
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on your stay at Meininger Hotel London Hyde Park. We are very sorry that you found one of the cleaner being rude and the lift a bit slow to catch at times. As you mentioned, we have only one lift in the building and sometimes the waiting is a bit longer than...

London
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cystor
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Erfurt, Germany
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The location of the hotel is really amazing. It's only a 5 minute walk away from the Gloucester road station and right across the natural history museum. The rooms are a good quality and you can get a all you can eat breakfast for only 7 pounds. My only complaint is the bathroom. They were really tiny and not really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, despite the size of the old bathroom. We do hope to welcome you again in the near future, so you can benefit from our new, bigger bathrooms :) Warm regards, Your Meininger Team

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 12 October 2015

This is not my first stay here, I come back because it's a very convenient budget hotel in London within South Kensington museums area. Rooms are clean, small but comfortable, bathrooms have been renovated which I found really great, it improved a lot the experience! Renovation works were still going on on our floor, but didn't bother us. Breakfast fills...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barelle
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Barelle, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate every word you said. We are thrilled to be your favourite choice in London and that you liked our new refurbished improvements. However, we are terribily sorry that our night receptionist gave you the impression of having a bad temper. We do not accept...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had a great time there. Staff was super friendly and helped with everything. It was clean and secure. There were big areas to sit in downstairs which appeared new. We stayed in a 12 bed dorm mixed ensuite and were surprised that there were two very well equipped bathrooms in our room. The location is also great! We already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope W
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Hello Penelope, What a fantastic review! We are super thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our staff here at Meininger London Hyde Park is looking forward to welcoming you and your friends again in the near future :) Warm regards, Your Meininger Team

Sofia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

i kind of saud it all in the titel - the location was great, sloce to tube, hydepark, rooms were clean, lots of facilities. stayed in a dorm - would be nice to have a reading lapm attached to each bed. bathrooms were clean and well provided. Excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nocturne27p
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are already implementing reading lamps in our newly refurbished bedrooms :) We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Your Meininger Team

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

For a decent price, the hotel is located in a great spot just opposite the natural history museum and a two minute walk away from two underground stations either way. Doesn't take long to get to the city through the underground district line. The hotel itself is a bit strict in that they would not let my friend up as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia L
MEININGERHotels, Manager at MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park, responded to this review

Dear Nadia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Meininger London Hyde Park. We are very happy to learn that you liked our beds and the great location. However, we are sorry to hear that you found the sharing toilets "terrible". they are cleaned daily in the morning and in the early afternoon...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
YHA London Central
YHA London Central
#19 of 818 in London
1,084 reviews
Pimlico
Travel Joy Hostels Chelsea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
Phoenix Hostel
Phoenix Hostel
#146 of 818 in London
278 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#67 of 818 in London
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in South Kensington

Neighbourhood Profile
South Kensington
With its ivied mews, row upon row of Poppins-esque white washed mansions, and placid garden squares, it's easy to see the charms of South Kensington. And with superb access to Hyde Park, Holland Park and Kensington Gardens, as well as the largely child-friendly and mostly free Museum Quarter (not to mention more major attractions like Royal Albert Hall) such charms are easy to make the most of. As welcoming and cosmopolitan as it is reserved and residential, South Kensington is always a hit with visitors.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MEININGER Hotel is located centrally and even the Queen has visited it. Starting in South Kensington near Hyde Park it's easy to explore this European metropolis. And if you're staying in: there is a large terrace on the first floor for table tennis tournaments. Gorgeous! Lobby, hotel bar and bistro, a gaming area and seminar rooms - MEININGER offers more than just low-cost accommodation. Welcome to London! ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park

Address: Baden-Powell House 65-67 Queen's Gate, London SW7 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Price Range: $76 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meininger City Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Bury
over a year ago
Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Lusaka, Zambia
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from MEININGER Hotel London Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 412 has four beds, private bathroom, and overlooks outdoor game area”
 of 5 bubbles 860amyk, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to museums”
 of 5 bubbles 828eddar, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book basic”
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
  • showers all had varying degrees of mould
 of 5 bubbles yyyy12345, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best room is for me is 603”
 of 5 bubbles thepugbossd, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top rooms are quieter and the hostel has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles srirangac2016, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5