We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 417: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and the reason i stay here when visiting clients in London is because of the staff. They are all extremely friendly and cant do enough for you. Thanks also to the management without their staff training i guess the staff wouldn't be as good as they are. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you so much for your beautiful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we met your expectations. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kinds words. We look forward to welcoming you back to...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel August 28th for 3 nights we could not find anything to complain about the rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable a large selection for breakfast with enough to suit all tastes. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially Beverley who always had a cheerful word for everyone and Giada who ordered us a takeout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpyr0n
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear grumpyr0n, Thank you so much for the wonderful review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the nice comments on our staff especially for Beverly & Giada. Thank you once again for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For what you pay, you get free breakfast, your room and free parking which is not too bad but don't expect it to be fancy. The negatives: Firstly the bed was terribly uncomfortable leaving me with aching bones everyday. The bed would squeak and every time I turned id wake in the night. I had to use the duvet on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheniz M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Sheniz M, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments regarding the condition of the bed and housekeeping services are very...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing good about this hotel was the location . The bed was hard, lumpy and squeaky. The shower wasn't very good and to make it worse, the breakfast was stone cold in the morning. Breakfast staff were friendly but of no use when complaining, in the end I gave up! Stayed 3/4-December 2016!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh G, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express London-Golders Green North, UK. We are sorry to hear that you found the room, particularly the quality of the bed, and the breakfast option not to your liking. It has always been our goal to deliver exemplary service and we apologize that this was...

South Wales
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We decided to take trip as a family to London during October half term. We wanted to keep costs as low as possible so decided to stay a little further out of the city and commute in. As usual, half term prices were over inflated in most places. After a lot of searching we found Holiday Inn Golders Green at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmjones79
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear pmjones79, Thank you so much for the comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to know that we met all your expectations during your stay with us. It is always a huge motivating when our guest takes the time to review our hotel to leave the candid review. Thank you once again for your delightful 5...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just off the North Circular Road, good standard of room, and quiet considering the location. Tea/coffee making, desk with lamp and power points. Comfortable bed and good blackout curtains. Good sized bathroom with soap dispensers provided. Usual limited "Express" breakfast that does the job with minimum of fuss. Bus stop outside for a short ride to tube at Golders Green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Martin W, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. You have covered all aspects of your stay & it is great to know that you were happy with our service. Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to see you in near future. Sincerely, Nirmala L Guest Service Manager (Sales)

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I actually stayed here by accident - result of booking last minute, after midnight!! I had researched on Trip Advisor and thought I had booked the brand new Archway Premier Inn Express - got there in the very nice cosy bar/reception at Archway only to discover my error. I did book through IHG Rewards Club so should have realised!! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteCampbell
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear CharlotteCampbell, Thank you so much for your comprehensive review regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express London Golders Green. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly grateful about your comments about our friendly team. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. Thank you once...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Connecting rooms to accommodate my family of 5. Rooms are smallish and functional but not too cramped. Hotel is fairly small and consequently facilities aren't lavish; dinner menu is limited but I suppose for its size, you're lucky you can get in house. Breakfast is reasonable and everyone found something to keep them happy. Location is great for road links...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, Thank you so much for the detailed review regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that some of the products were not to your liking. In regard to the beds please be advised that the hotel will be refurbished soon. We are happy to know that you found the other services provided by the...

Cambridge
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Checked in at 3.00pm with no problems and reception staff were helpful and friendly. On the surface the room -422- looked okay but was rather smelly and extremely noisy as directly on main road so the sirens and traffic were very loud even though I was on the top floor. Had to close windows and noise still came through. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Frances P, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for staying with us. I am glad to read the check in service went well and appreciate the kind remarks regarding our staff. However, I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay, particularly with your dismay towards the noise levels, cleanliness of...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stepping into the room it became obvious it was from the same interior design scheme and same size room as the HIE Paris I stayed in a few weeks ago which I rated as the best HIE I've been to. However unfortunately on closer inspections it could not live up to the same standards. Generally though there was nothing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North, responded to this review

Dear Justin J Thank you so much for your comprehensive review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that your overall experience with us was to your satisfaction level; however we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to TV & beds, please be advised that renovation will take place soon to sort out this...

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London Finchley
#655 of 1,077 in London
387 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#451 of 1,077 in London
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#557 of 1,077 in London
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prominently located at Henly's Corner - the intersection of A41 Finchley Road and A406 North Circular - and being located outside the Congestion Zone, the hotel offers superb road network links into Central London and to all major motorways (M1, M4,M11 & M25) The hotel offers its guests secure car parking facilities on site. Situated within minutes of Golders Green Tube Station, the hotel also has excellent airport and Central London connections via National Express Coaches & the Underground network. With its close proximity to the newly opened Wembley Stadium Complex and Emirates Stadium, the hotel is the ideal venue for accommodation & meetings prior or after events. For local area entertainment, there are a wide variety of restaurants, Brent Cross Shopping Centre and historic pubs & venues. Kenwood House, RAF Museum, Alexandra Palace, Highgate & Kinloss United Synagogue are but to mention a few. The hotel offers 83 fully air-conditioned, spacious bedrooms boasting comfort at budget prices. All bedrooms are en-suite with power showers and benefit from high speed internet access with WIFI connectivity, satellite TV, radio, dial direct telephone, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities.Our hotel is expertly designed for total accessibility to all. Our meeting room facilities feature natural daylight and have state of the art audio/visual equipment & lighting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

Address: Henly's Corner 58 Regents Park Road | North Circular Road, London N3 3JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $120 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too many car parking spaces in the car park but parking is free arrive early”
 of 5 bubbles G7655FFdavidf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I can't recommend a room here, unfortunately”
 of 5 bubbles paul172016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st floor was quiet enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 365leigha, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car Park side much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles pedalist, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they have enough parking & ensure breakfast is ok for you”
 of 5 bubbles happyholidays44, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay