We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

Agoda.comUS$129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$158*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 477: English reviews
Start your review of Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've just had a 10 day stay in these apartments and probably wouldn't stay again. I agree with a previous reviewer - staff are nice enough but not very helpful at all. We asked them to change a broken light in the ensuite bathroom, to please give us a tea towel (which should have been supplied when we checked in),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillY389
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A home away from home we had a two bedroom apartment with open gallery facing to Sharad. The cleanliness of the apartment was great with upto date furniture and kitchen with dish washer and a washing machine. The staff was very generous and helpful and the best part of the apartment is it has a Tesco on the ground floor....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmolakChhabra
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Receptionist not great service, more office block conference but however it does what it says on the tin ! Very spacious appt for 1, I should of brought the family? Close to Borough Market so great location for me, near London Bridge tube station & local bars restaurants etc plus cheaper than some hotel with more space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jossy71
Management response:

Dear Jossy71, Thank you for sharing such a great review with us and with the wider audience of travellers. We are pleased to hear that the apartment was spacious and the property's location was a perfect fit for you. We are glad to hear that our services we provided were good value for money compared to other hotels. Once again...

Brighton
Reviewed 1 week ago

These are NOT 4 star apartments!! I spent £500 on 2 apartments (not cheap) then a further £400 was held on my card, (for 5-10 working days) the lifts are shaky and need servicing, the corridors are grimy, clearly not hoovered, or maintained in any way the apartments were dirty, no mattress protectors, paint falling off ceilings above shower, laminate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K8joleof
Management response:

Dear K8joleof, Thank you for taking the time to review us and share your valuable feedback of your stay. We are sad to hear of all the issues you experienced during your stay, I would love the chance to explain some of the issues you experienced in greater detail. Please reach out to me directly at warryn.lloyd@marlinapartments.com. Once again thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I stayed here in April so we could enjoy a night out in London, From the wonderful lady who took our booking to the staff on our arrival all were very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent, offering a wide range of things to do and see. The apartment was a pleasant surprise, very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete D
Management response:

Dear Pete D, Thank you for your amazing 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. Our team will be so thrilled to hear your kind compliments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the property and apartment was spacious and clean, we really appreciate your pleasant feedback. Excellent news to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a business trip and I would recommend that you avoid. The apartment was dilapidated and dirty. The bath was missing large chunks of ceramic with rust showing through, had to be careful when I showered. There was more limescale than metal on the shower head. Every drawer or cupboard handle I pulled fell off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
Management response:

Dear Jennifer E, Thank you for your review, We are sorry to hear of all the issues you experienced during your stay, this is certainly not the standard we aspire to here at Marlin Apartments. I would love the opportunity to discuss this in more detail. Please email me directly at warryn.lloyd@marlinapartments.com. Thank you, Kind Regards, Warryn Lloyd, Operations Manager

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with the apartment and most of the staff were a 10/10, going out of their way and beyond for us. 24 hour concierge was mostly helpful as well! Would have rated 4.5 if that was an option. Thanks Marlin!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
Management response:

Dear Aaron C, Thank you for taking the time to share your great review of us, Thank you for highlighting the staff service and cleanliness of the room, they will be so happy to hear of your kind praise. I think I speak on behalf of everyone here at Marlin to say thank you for loyalty to us we are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was well equipped & very comfortable. Very spacious & the beds very comfy. Great location, 2 minutes walk to Borough tube station & 5 minutes to London Bridge tube & The Shard. Definitely recommend staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelef301
Management response:

Dear adelef301, Thank you sharing such a great review of us, we really appreciate your kind compliments. We are pleased to hear the apartment was clean comfortable and the location was a perfect fit for you. Excellent news to hear that you will be coming back to stay with us, we cant wait to have you back! Thank you once...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment was a good size and comfortable however there were lots of problems. First thing we noticed on checking into the apartment was lost of stains on the carpet. The carpets really need cleaning or replacing. There were missing curtain hooks, lamps not working, a mirror propped against the wall with hooks nearby... Chips in the paint. Payed £150...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie M
Management response:

Dear Rosie M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us, your feedback is very important to us helping us improve our product and services. We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay with us some of these issues could have been easily avoided with effective communication. Our standard check out...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Marlin Apartments Empire Square recently for a weekend. The apartment was perfectly suited to our needs, spotlessly clean and well serviced. It's location beside London Bridge was prefect to get around easily to all the London attractions. Special note for Bradley at the checkin desk. He was so professional and courteous when we checked in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martinTR250
Management response:

Dear martinTR250, Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star review with the wider audience of travellers. We are so pleased to hear you had and excellent stay, thank you for praising our cleanliness standards our housekeeping team will be thrilled to hear your feedback. Thank you for highlighting Bradley for his attentive customer service skills we are very proud...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#67 of 824 in London
479 reviews
City of London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Clapham / Battersea 
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
Chelsea Bridge Apartments
#96 of 824 in London
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Southwark

Neighbourhood Profile
Southwark
Even before the arrival of the instantly iconic Shard, the riverside scene in Southwark had moved well beyond any up-and-coming phase of development. For quite some time, locals and out-of-towners alike have loved browsing the boutiques of Bermondsey High Street, foraging through the bounteous stalls at centuries old foodie haven Borough Market, and flocking to the banks of the Thames to enjoy some of Britain's biggest attractions such as Tate Modern and Shakespeare's Globe. Despite Southwark's many popular draws, instant calm can be achieved easily by turning down almost any side street. For more urban buzz, a quick stroll across famed bridges like the pedestrianized Millennium Bridge or the ever photogenic Tower Bridge yields access to the very core of Central London. And with London Bridge Station as this neighbourhood's main transportation hub, getting across town (or to anywhere in England for that matter) is a relative breeze.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at London Bridge, just minutes from London’s financial district, this landmark development provides unrivalled access to London’s City centre and it’s most inspiring attractions. These cutting edge apartments fuse London’s cosmopolitan culture with award winning contemporary design, encompassing a vast internal courtyard and private landscaped gardens. Modern furnishings complement the large living space in each apartment, with many offering striking views across London. The emphasis is on light and space, with most apartments boasting large scenic windows and floor-to-ceiling glazing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments - Empire Square

Address: 34 Long Lane | 5-8 Empire Square South, London SE1 4NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Price Range: $237 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marlin Apartments - Empire Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlin Apartments - Empire Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Empire Square London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments - Empire Square staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments - Empire Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are NO positives to this accomadation”
K8joleof, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“nothing to offer”
C8806REpeterm, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go as high as possible, probably 5th floor or higher for a decent view.”
MajA333, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good. Rooms on the higher floors above the gym offer view of courtyard. Very quiet and private.”
Bahar1974, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher the Better. There is a road nearby, plus people walking home late from London Bridge. Balcony adds more room for a family.”
  • View of The Shard from the lounge
  • View of central courtyard of apartments.Mixture of owner & rental.
  • Lounge, kitchen, diner. Lots of light & separate areas
  • Decent sized bedroom, with drawers and plenty of hanging & storage space
  • Decent sized bathroom
  • Extensive kitchen if you want to keep to budget.
ColinandJulia, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$158
PricelineUS$134
CancelonUS$193
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates