We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
199 - 206 High Holborn, London WC1V 7BD England
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
Booking.comUS$215
TravelocityUS$216
Trip.comUS$214
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (917)
Room & Suite (354)
Dining (62)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#207 of 1,205 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hoxton, Holborn is a perfect base for exploring Central London. It has 220 modern bedrooms ranging from Shoebox to Biggy; a large open lobby with comfy sofas, a coffee bar, and big windows for watching the world go by; Rondo, a neighbourhood restaurant serving modern bistro dishes and great wines for all; and The Apartment - a meeting and events space, perfect for business use, parties and private dining.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quirky Hotels
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Afrikaans and 7 more
2769Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,888
  • 622
  • 181
  • 55
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
laulankulufa wrote a review Today
Brussels, Belgium1 contribution
Great Experience at the Hoxton, very nicely located, closed to everything! Great vibe coming from the lobby and bedrooms were very large with one of the most comfy bed I ever slept in so highly recommended !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KyleBry wrote a review Jan 2023
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom189 contributions102 helpful votes
We were are the Royal Opera House for a performance so this was a great location. Also fantastic for anything else in the area. So much around there. Check in was fine and they kept our bags with no trouble. Room was comfortable although I have to say we must have had the squeakiest bed I’ve stayed in for as long as I can remember. That needs some attention. Bathroom and shower lovely, although it was spraying directly upwards as well as downwards due to a leak. That won’t do the plastered ceiling much good. We told reception. Room was very quiet, we didn’t hear a sound. Not cheap but nowhere in that area is that’s half decent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Del J wrote a review Jan 2023
Luanda, Angola92 contributions42 helpful votes
The hotel was amazing and the staff friendly and helpful. The bathroom in our room was great but the rain shower attachment was obviously designed by someone under 6 feet tall. The shower head could be slightly better if u=is was higher and closer to the ceiling.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 3 days ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for the feedback regarding the shower.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dmrw2017 wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice lobby cafe/resto/bar; very comfortable room (note differing sizes); Soho, Mayfair, Covent Garden, Bloomsbury, Oxford Street, Fitzrovia all easily walkable. Central Line tube two minutes away and lovely Sam Smith's pub right next door!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much! Delighted that you loved it :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francoise G wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We tried this hotel in 2016 and loved it. Same great experience now: the welcoming staff at reception, the easy check-in, good bed, excellent breakfast and good service in the restaurant…and the joyful atmosphere in the lobby! We’ll definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Francoise, Thank you for your feedback, we cannot wait to have you back with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ToschleBelge wrote a review Jan 2023
Karlsruhe, Germany90 contributions7 helpful votes
The Hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Holborn. The large bar attracts crowds in the evening, so it is very lively and a nice place for a drink. The restaurant serves English food, as a foreigner even familiar with the English language I had to google most dishes... Some international alternative would be nice. The price for the "shoe box" room is steep, but I guess this it how it is in London.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback ToschleBelge!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom F wrote a review Jan 2023
I am absolutely shocked at the way I was treated as a guest at the Hoxton Holborn. The security staff had some sort of power complex and had an issue with myself and others just socialising around the bar with a drink bought at the hotel bar. All were told to sit elsewhere and we were ultimately split up. Furthermore, when the kitchen was closed we had no choice but to order food from elsewhere. We were escorted off the premises and removed as if we were trouble makers. Even outside did not suffice and we were told to eat on the corner of a street or up in our rooms away from our team, just a reminder that we're paying guests... The room was lovely but tainted by the lack of respect and disgust I felt as a paying guest. Don't stay here, I was gobsmacked by the way I was treated by security. An apology did not suffice after finishing my food in my room and returning to the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Tom, we're extremely disappointed to read about your experience, as this is not how anyone should be treated at the Hox. Please reach out to us on dutymanager_holborn@thehox.com so we can investigate this situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frederique V wrote a review Jan 2023
Amsterdam, The Netherlands10 contributions4 helpful votes
Love the amazing space, how its decorated and what people are there to stay or just come over to have a drink. The staff was very service minded and helped me with any questions. The rooms were clean and the bed was great. Food and drinks were also lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you Frederique! See you again soon, we hope?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
franercaballer0 wrote a review Jan 2023
Palma de Mallorca, Spain1 contribution
Lovely stay at Holborn Hoxton hotel. It was a 4 nights trip to the City. Perfect & super kind service, great atmosphere & very well located. Underground around the corner, you can go in 10/15 minutes wherever you want! We’ll repeat for sure.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Woohoo! Delighted to hear you loved your stay. See you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy O wrote a review Jan 2023
Checkout experience was terrible! Upon leaving the hotel, the concierge team informed me of a charge that I didn’t make at the cafe. The “manager” was asked to override the cost and she gave me the most disapproving glare. Suggesting that I was being untruthful with my claim. Instead of apologizing for their error, she made me feel extremely uncomfortable. I stayed at 2 different Hoxton locations on this trip and unfortunately, I will not be recommending this hotel chain to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cecilia Horner, Other at The Hoxton, Holborn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Amy, we're really sorry to read this. Please reach out to us on dutymanager_holborn@thehox.com so we can take a look at what went wrong.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$234 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonCovent Garden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HOXTON, HOLBORN (S̶$̶2̶6̶2̶) S$203: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 946 Photos (London, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton, Holborn
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Nearby attractions include The British Museum (0.4 km), THATMuse,Treasure Hunt at the Museum (0.4 km), and New London Theatre (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Union Holborn, Bloomsbury Street Kitchen, and Cafe de Provence.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton, Holborn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Hoxton, Holborn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton, Holborn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Polish, Romanian, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Hoxton, Holborn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Churchill War Rooms (1.7 km), Tower of London (3.3 km), and Houses of Parliament (2.0 km).
Is The Hoxton, Holborn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.