We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental London - the O2

Save
Share
The 02 1 Waterview Drive Greenwich Peninsula, London SE10 0TW England
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$215
View deal
Expedia.comUS$216
Hotels.comUS$216
PricelineUS$215
TravelocityUS$214
Trip.comUS$217
Lol.travelUS$267
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3425)
Dining (481)
Room & Suite (110)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 27/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from InterContinental London - the O2
Updated 27/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#162 of 1,195 hotels in London
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the InterContinental London ® - The O2, we are passionate about exploration and discovery. Located on Greenwich Peninsula, with the River Thames and Canary Wharf as our most treasured view, we are surrounded by rich history and heritage in the heart of Greenwich, London. Home to the UK's largest pillar-free ballroom and a beautiful Spa. Taste the best of London markets in Market Brasserie and admire the views over a fine cocktail from our 270° vista windows in Clipper Bar.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 12 more
7035Reviews184Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,395
  • 1,067
  • 301
  • 140
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
andreia L wrote a review Today
1 contribution
Amazing Day in the Spa for my birthday! service was excellent and all facilities spot on! Had lost my engagement ring and the Receptionist Malina took her time to actually go and look for it and found it herself! she was lovely and bubbly! Thank you so much for this gesture and to keep it safe for us!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
camberwinelover wrote a review Today
Portsmouth, United Kingdom2 contributions
A busy hotel but very well trained efficient staff give excellent hospitality.room was big, we had a twin, and well laid out with all the necessary stuff. Magnifying mirror, ironing board etc. simple access to the O2
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chairman8 wrote a review Today
United Kingdom32 contributions2 helpful votes
I went to the IHG hotel on O2 and I had 3 days there. I had a look around the place and it was nice. I was going to write a few things but I’m not going to write about that now as you’ll understand later. I wanted to praise the staff but mainly the food area who helped me the whole time that I was there. As I’m in a wheelchair and the staff helped me to get my food and also going around the food area that I like and putting stuff in the plate and then putting over with me to the table these are the Names Lolec,Lucces, Sakshee, Marian,Barbara, Jassica Thank you so much for my stay and helping me all the best👍🏾👏🏽. Sorry for the delay I still remembered. Now I had a member for many years and I started putting more points over the years so I had 54,683 point on 12 December 2019. Around the pandemic and other things I was poorly that time also. I have been speaking too many times to sort this out as all my points gone. When I spoke to somebody the person said you did now use the points in time but I said the pandemic was lockdown but you couldn’t go anyway he couldn’t say anything. I said can I go to a supervisor and they said he can’t point back now said i can give you 25,000 and start again. I said I want all my points back and he said I can either give that or nothing. Like I said I’ve been calling many times months sorting this out few times 1 hours and half of the phone and when I talk to them I’ll have a look and then all of a sudden cuts off. Also I only got my point IHG O2 when I called also. IHG they are NOT a loyal At all be very careful, The only think you can use this convenient for wheelchairs not too for O2 . There are many other hotels loyal better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mufeed1962 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The location was perfect as it was near the O2. The transport is nearby to get to London in different formats. The Spa was great although the prices were high. The bar was also great but the sky bar was shut due to renovation
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Malcolm S wrote a review Yesterday
Romsey, United Kingdom15 contributions19 helpful votes
Insufficient parking at the present time due to ongoing construction work. Sky bar has still not reopened which is a shame that such a spectacular place to chill after a show Restaurant finding it difficult to cope at breakfast with long que during our weekend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Beamerbob wrote a review 2 Oct
Cranleigh, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
The Intercontinental is a 5 star hotel and we decided to treat ourselves while on a trip to the O2. The plus sides were the availability of the room well before the 3 pm schedule. The quality of the room and its stunning view over the Thames. The minuses were, bearing In mind the 5 stars, the 18th floor bar was closed as was the brasserie for a pre-show meal . There’s 2 things that hotels seem to struggle with, bathrooms and breakfasts. The bathroom at the Intercontinental was good. The breakfast food was good. The breakfast service was very disappointing. We were pointed to a table and left there without explanation of the choices. The usual full English/continental were available with further options of specialities. The pricing structure was unclear. If we wanted a speciality, did we then pay extra for toast/drinks etc as well? The most serious issue is that while the dishes had their calories displayed, there was no allergen information visible - a legal requirement as far as we are aware. I am gluten intolerant and, while I know what avoid, I expect better.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globy Ouseph, General Manager at InterContinental London - the O2
Responded yesterday
Dear "beamerbob", Thank you for staying in InterContinental London - The O2 and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I have read your comments and I am disappointed to read that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. The hotel was experiencing high occupancy due to the concert at the O2 Arena the Market Brasserie restaurant may have been fully booked during the pre-show rush but opens every day from 5-10 PM. Whilst our beloved Eighteen Sky Bar remains temporarily closed until further notice, we welcome all guests to our Clipper Bar which offers lovely views of the Canary Wharf skyline. I wish to sincerely apologise for your experience during the breakfast and that the details of the service were not clearly communicated to you during your arrival experience. Additionally, health and safety are of utmost importance and continue to remain a priority for our guests by the team. Our breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of items and the requisite labels which include the associated calories and allergens for each item are displayed for our guests to see. I am terribly sorry if this was not the case during your visit to the food and beverage outlet. I am, however, happy to read that you were able to have an early check-in and that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful views over the river Thames. We very much appreciate your feedback, the details of which have been seriously reviewed and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel. Kind regards, Globy Ouseph, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnltpne wrote a review 2 Oct
Preston, United Kingdom35 contributions31 helpful votes
We had a great stay at this very impressive hotel when we went to watch the Laver Cup. The location next to the O2 was perfect and there was the added bonus of sharing the hotel with the players. The Market Brasserie offered delicious food and excellent service. Thomas is a great ambassador for the hotel. We also enjoyed our visits to the Club Room. All the staff were very nice and helpful. We would particularly like to thank Tamanna and Abhi for looking after us so well. We would highly recommend this hotel particularly if attending an event at the O2.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Moniaits wrote a review 2 Oct
London, United Kingdom1258 contributions425 helpful votes
We booked to stay here because we were going to a concert. Our room was large and very comfortable with a large bathroom with a shower and bath tub. A rather large queue for breakfast in the morning, but we were seated within ten minutes. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. One of the best buffet breakfasts I ever had, coming near second to hotels in Israel. Reading an earlier review I feel the need to say that the light switches are very easy to use, actually very convenient as full access is available from the bed site table.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
shazzawright4me wrote a review 1 Oct
Cambridge, United Kingdom7 contributions16 helpful votes
Fabulous location ,beautiful facilities and staff . But ,oversubscribed: Queues to book in ,queues to get a drink or food and breakfast . Ridiculous queues for lifts ,luckily we could climb 8 floors via stairs to our room ,but there are 17 of more floors . So well connected for 02 but better organisation needed . Breakfast food was outstanding ,but very little room between tables . Breakfast times could be booked or staggered ,as the queues to get seated. We’re unacceptable. Drinks etc after show could be pre booked . Many of us gave up after show to get a drink ,as so many too little staff ,nowhere to sit or stand to have drink if luckily enough to get one . Maybe another bar could open on performance nights . Disappointed. people ,very busy staff ,nowhere to havthe drink ,maybe open another bar!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Unfortunately I haven’t any tips .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Globy Ouseph, General Manager at InterContinental London - the O2
Responded yesterday
Dear "shazzawright4me", Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your stay at the InterContinental London - The O2. I am terribly sorry to read of the challenges that you encountered during your stay at the hotel. The hotel was experiencing high occupancy due to the concert at the O2 Arena but ultimately that should not have negatively affected your overall experience. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and I wish we would have had the chance to further discuss your comments while you were still at the hotel. I have shared all your concerns raised with the respective departments as well as we have taken on board your suggestions which will be used constructively to improve the products and services we provide. Despite your challenges, I am, however pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities as well as that the staff you interacted with during your stay, created a memorable experience for you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Globy Ouseph General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmjeffrey wrote a review 1 Oct
10 contributions8 helpful votes
The Intercontinental O2 is five star based on its amenities alone. The service from staff is more akin to staying at Fawlty Towers with attitude. I arranged to stay at this Intercontinental for two nights owing to maintenance work being conducted out at my home half a mile away. Prior to booking a room, I attempted to contact the hotel front desk to make an inquiry about my potential stay. Call records show I tried to call through 7 times, getting through to a call centre, only to be unceremoniously cut off on each occasion. As a last resort, I decided to travel to the hotel, make my inquiry, then return home and gather my belongings to return and book a room. Upon arrival, I noticed only one front desk was open. I joined the short queue (only one other guest was in front and was being seen to), and another person who I assumed was a guest joined where I stood to my side, and we both waited patiently for the next reception desk person to become available. During this time, another guest approached the reception desk, simply bypassing myself and the other person who had joined, and her query was dealt with leaving me to wonder why she wasn't asked to wait her turn. Upon the next person being called, I approached the desk. It was at this point, the staff behind the desk shouted ‘He was next!’, gesturing towards the man who had joined the queue after me. When I explained I was actually first was met with denial from both the check-in staff and the other guest. The man who joined the queue after me then started bellowing at me, in agreement with the hotel check-in staff, and the situation became rather heated, before another member of staff ran out from them behind the desk with his hands in the air in an attempt to calm the other guest. I was then able to check in. Having arrived at my room, I went to the restaurant for a bite to eat. The restaurant was extremely empty, with approximately four/five tables occupied, so I presumed I’d get served rather quickly. This wasn’t the case. I was shown to a table, then ignored for over 20 minutes after being given the menu, leaving me to return to my room and order room service, which arrived quickly. Pillows in the room were extremely uncomfortable. There was no option to swap for another type as far as I am aware, and it felt like sleeping with your head on a bag of wet concrete. The following day, I took advantage of the breakfast that came free with my room rate. To say it was greasy would be an understatement. The meat left a puddle of fat on the plate and was cooked less than I would’ve liked. Staff were extremely quick to clear away clean glasses and utensils, also, prior to the end of service, leaving me to ask where they were when attempting to get a drink of fruit juice. Staff subsequently just pointed and grunted to where they were, with no offer of retrieving one for me. On my second evening, I decided to give the restaurant another try. Upon arriving at the entrance, the staff apologised for the night before (they must’ve seen me leave), and showed me to my table. The same staff took my order after explaining I was in a rush. When my order appeared, it was incorrect (I’d asked for a modification of an item on the menu) Having raised this with another staff member, she proceeded to approach the open kitchen and ask whether I had ordered what I said I had!? As I was in earshot of the open kitchen, I heard the chef deny I had ordered what I had, despite giving my order to the lady on the restaurant's front desk, who had perhaps relayed it to the kitchen incorrectly. I then saw the member of staff approach and interact with the front desk staff who had taken my order. Feeling rather awkward having had my order questioned, knowing full well I’d ordered what I said I had, I asked to speak to the restaurant manager. He eventually came by and subsequently provided me with the food I’d originally requested. I subsequently received an ice lolly for my troubles. Upon checking out the following day, I was asked if I’d enjoyed my stay. When I mentioned the above issues, I was told a manager would call me that day. I was subsequently contacted by front of house manager, Julia Fumagalli. When I explained about the restaurant issues, Julia went on to explain: 1) I should not have been able to make a modification to the menu ‘because it wasn’t on the menu’. 2) The incident at the front desk upon checking in was 'open to interpretation'. I was also told ‘there are two sides to every story’. When I questioned her take on the issues raised, Julia’s response was: ‘Well, I was going to offer you something, but I’m not now’. Firstly, I wasn't looking for anything. I'd paid my bill and was happy to do so. Secondly, to be shot down as I had been, and told I was incorrect, while being asked for feedback was appalling. It's also interesting to read other reviews on here, stating people have been told they were going to be refunded/offered something in return for their poor experiences, only to be told they will not be should they complain. What sort of pound shop blackmail is this? The manager, Globy, who responds to all complaints on here, subsequently contacted me. He advised he would listen to the call I'd had with Julia. He subsequently got back about a week later, advising the call wasn't recorded. He stated no one had ever had reason to complaint about Julia Fumagalli, which is odd, because there seems to be a pattern of people stating offers in exchange for poor customer service are hastily retracted. If this is the case, then Julia Fumagalli mustn't be the only one to use this tactic. Globy also offered me a paltry upgrade the next time I wished to book a stay at the same hotel. His response did not warrant a reply. To part with over £800 for two night's stay is not something I would do again when such poor customer care is given. Note: If you're thinking of staying here, DON'T. It is in the armpit of Greenwich and is not close to any other local landmarks. If you do want to visit Greenwich and make the most of it, I would suggest staying in west Greenwich, where there are an abundance of hotels - with much more professional staff - to choose from. It's also smack bang in the middle of all of the touristy stuff, plenty of bars, restaurants and much more. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$239 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLondonGreenwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
453
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental London - the O2
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental London - the O2?
Nearby attractions include Up at The O2 (0.3 km), Mamma Mia! The Party (0.3 km), and Selfie Factory (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental London - the O2?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental London - the O2?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental London - the O2?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental London - the O2?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental London - the O2?
Conveniently located restaurants include Peninsula Restaurant, Las Iguanas The O2, and Scoff & Banter Canary Wharf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental London - the O2?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental London - the O2?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental London - the O2 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at InterContinental London - the O2?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hindi, Polish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental London - the O2?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tower of London (5.2 km), Old Royal Naval College (2.2 km), and HMS Belfast (5.6 km).