We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
 Click to rate
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

had a ground floor room very noisy at night loud music till 3am coming from outside club or pub. long argument and fight outside of room at 5am poor nights sleep would not recommend and stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Peter M
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Twin-rooms were not featured at its website, so I booked a double-room, which turned out to be very small and it made us claustrophobic.. Upon my request, the receptionist (Eleanor) moved us to a twin-room, which was more spacious. Everything was clean and well-maintained in that room, so it made our stay a comfortable one.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Elizabeth J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 1330 had to pay 10 pound to check in early no probs. Young lady on desk very helpful. Give us a map and gave us info . Given first floor room at back of hotel. Huge room and very clean . Good size bed. Very small bathroom but for 45 pound a night it was good. 10 min...

Thank benjamin407
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Manager was very rude when made a complaint, was not helpful at all. Memebers of staff were very rude and didn't care about customers safety. When I arrived, the guy on the door was extremely helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank georgiam964
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your experience at our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge with us. We would like to hear more about your stay and would kindly ask you contact our Customer Service team via our website. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a last minute trip to Norwich to go shopping. Check in was quick and easy. We were a party of 2 couples the receptionist booked us in 2 rooms next to each other, on the top floor so we we did not get disturbed by the lat night revellers. The room was large enough and...

Thank Redthecrow
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a fantastic stay at Riverside Central Travelodge. The Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were tidy and clean and the location is just perfect! For people with a car, there is a multistory just round the corner so its easy and cheap to park your car!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank clairemariek2017
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 Night, whilst spending time with friends that night, the hotel was clean and tidy, friendly staff, I wasn't really impressed with the breakfast, it was dry but then it was busy Will stay again when in Norwich

1Thank mitch r
Wemyss Bay, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Great place to stay in the centre of Norwich close to the station and at a very good price. Rooms are clean and comfortable and as you would expect from a travellodge. Would have no hesitation in using again in the future.

1Thank IanMacF1968
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here on my own because I had a night out in Norwich and it seemed logical to stay here as it's right on the doorstep of prince of wales road where the main nightlife is. A smooth check in with friendly staff, the room perfectly clean and very comfortable bed. Check out was as smooth as the check...

1Thank LouiseTaylorAmy
Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Good central location, but this has its advantages and disadvantages. Beware you will have to pay around £8 for parking overnight at the nearby Rose Lane car park (now much improved from how it used to be). At the weekend there is noise from nearby bars, clubs, kebab shops and taxi ranks until 4-5am, but the secondary glazing does a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank neilwilliamson7
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear that external noise impacted your time with us. However, we're pleased you enjoyed our extremely powerful showering facilities. Please be advised that the overnight parking costs is £1.80 and we do provide details of the parking facilities on our website so that our guests can make an informed decision before...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (9)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.3 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
131 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $80 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying on a Weekend the upper floor is quieter”
Redthecrow, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter if not overlooking the road, but no 'nice' views”
gloria032, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont eat from the fast food joints nearby..”
kevinsT1650VY, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be specific in advance on sleeping requirements.”
sarah11111430, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor facing the rear”
Gegsbloke, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
US$48* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates