We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

450 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“rose lane”(18 reviews)
“city centre”(42 reviews)
“pay and display”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (450)Write a Review
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
132
154
95
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
154
95
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose lanecity centrepay and displaypubs clubsroom was cleantrain stationshort walkbudget hotelfamily roomall you can eatshort staydouble bedtea and coffeeconvenient locationcomfortable stayone night staybusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We just needed a basic room as me and a friend only stayed one night . Really comfortable and enjoyed the stay . Room had everything we needed and was clean , bed was comfy . We had breakfast the next morning which was good...More

Thank Alice B
Reviewed 4 days ago

....this may not be the place for you. This is not a criticism of the hotel as such but, in being located in a central area, it is close to two nightclubs and the muffled rhythm of a bass line could be heard. My companion...More

1  Thank John1958UK
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded yesterday

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was like sleeping on a park bench, the bedding made me itchy, the drains from the toilet / shower gave off an awful smell when water was run and the breakfast was terrible. I could not recommend this hotel based on this.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Central location close to parking and rail station only 5 minutes walk to shops bars and restaurants Quiet hotel Comfortable room Friendly and welcoming staff Parking for 2 days a little expensive at nearby car park at £17.60 Good hotel for access to Norwich City...More

Thank Garry E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night stay in a January deal which meant the room was cheaper than a taxi ride home. Basic services and facilities and the bathroom on the small side but the room was large and the bed comfortable. We had room on second floor facing...More

Thank Kevla11
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central RiversideResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and you found our Dreamer beds to be comfortable. We aim to provide a enjoyable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345690
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
HayleyMcKenna2010
12 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Andy l | Reviewed this property |
Rose lane multi storey car park is the closest Very cheap to park to.
1
Vote
mhaughton
26 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from graham b | Reviewed this property |
There is no parking at the hotel. It is about 2 mins away in a new multi storey. I actually found the car park safe and secure, and I think it was only a couple of pounds overnight.
2
Votes
Kayleigh C
27 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tracy S | Reviewed this property |
We only had to give our confirmation number. No one asked us for id. X
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Ask for a quiet room. There may be quieter options to those where we were located."
Read review
"Away from the front as there's a main road there."
Read review
"Room in a different hotel"
Read review
"I think that higher floors would probably be less susceptible to general notice from streets below"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing