Roomzzz York City

Terry Avenue, York YO23 1JQ England
Traveller (227)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
S$104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#11 of 52 hotels in York
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
There’s no other city in Britain quite like historic York. And we like to think there’s no other place to stay there quite like Roomzzz – a riverside location with 97 striking serviced apartments. Think bold and spacious studios, many with balconies or floor to ceiling windows, and views over the River Ouse or Rowntree Park. Roomzzz York offers accommodation with free WIFI. Accommodation is fitted with air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchenette, a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom with shower, free toiletries and a hairdryer. A fridge, a dishwasher and stovetop are also offered, as well as a kettle. Don’t forget our Complimentary Grab & Go Croissant is also included to shake up your wake up! Beyond your apartment there’s a free to use gym, comfortable social lounge and Pantry coffee shop, serving fresh coffee, cakes and sandwiches. And just across the river you’ve got Clifford’s Tower, the Castle Museum, JORVIC Viking Centre and the world-famous Shambles, along with a bunch of quirky historical pubs and top notch shops.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Canoeing offsite
Children's television networks
Taxi service
24-hour security
Car park
Internet
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
437Reviews19Q+A60Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 338
  • 51
  • 22
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JOHN J wrote a review Mar 2020
Sunderland, United Kingdom11 contributions28 helpful votes
I am not surprised this hotel seems to get 5 stars with each review, it's a good hotel, really good.
Firstly, it's brand new, so new you can smell the new carpets! Everything is so clean and so pleasant to use.
The rooms aren't really hotel rooms, it's more like hiring a modern flat for a few days. All mod cons, all first class fittings, the rooms are lovely.
The bathroom was particularly nice with a walk-in multi directional shower with the overhead fitting being a rain head. No problems with hot water and so shower time was lovely. The shower gels, shampoos etc. supplied were top quality and my wife decided to use those rather than what we had brought. She pointed out they were very expensive and she was surprised the hotel would provide them free.
The kitchen also had everything, top quality microwave, dishwasher, fridge, all mod cons.
The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room was warm, despite the fact it took me a while to work out the air-con.
We were provided with a car parking space, free, in the car park below and it was secure and locked overnight.
The rooms were cleaned and towels replaced each day (we were surprised as we expected to do that ourselves with it being an apartment) and it was spic and span.
Downstairs the foyer was spotless, several seating areas, one of which had a tv set constantly on the news channels should you wish to catch up on what's happening. There were areas where laptops could be plugged in, usb ports everywhere so I would imagine business travelers would have everything they need. There was also a bean to coffee machine (with tea bags too) and it was ok to grab one free any time of the day. In addition from 6:30am to 10:30am pastries (always fresh), fruit etc. were available, again all free, with paper bags should you wish to take them away with you.
It's a great place but the highlight for me were the staff who were very helpful, very courteous and so friendly. There was always someone available, it really is 24/7 reception cover.
The true test is whether you would use the hotel in future if you visited the city again - my wife loved the place which is a great compliment as she is very choosy about accommodation. For me there would be no question, I have travelled a lot and it's one of the best places I have ever stayed in. I would stay there again for certain and will book a room the next time we visit York.
You can't go wrong staying here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ehatshum, Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear John, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. We are absolutely delighted to receive such a pleasant review regarding your stay with us. We are very happy to know, you have enjoyed all the facilities and services we provide as we aim to please our guests and always at the premises 24/7 to attend our guests' needs. In addition, the free car park was part of our introductory offer and now we charge only £10 per night which is still one of the cheapest rates for any secure car park in York. We are looking forward to seeing you again and experience our service in the near future. Please do let us know if you have any queries and requirements regarding your future stay. Thanks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DLMinskip wrote a review Sept 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom733 contributions261 helpful votes
First trip since lockdown back in March and decided to avoid the train journey to/ from York which are usually really painful, overcrowded and full of stags and hens scenes of chaos normally. For a few pounds more we took advantage of a post lock down bargain room rate so didn’t have the hassle of a day trip and rushing back for trains etc. this allowed us to enjoy our favourite restaurant by far a little bit more (Skosh).

We have stayed at the Roomzzz in Chester before so knew what to expect and chose a similar room with a built in kitchen, large bathroom and for a £10 upgrade a balcony over the River. The hotel is relatively new so is pristine, even more so with all the sanitising procedures in place.

The hotel is a 10 minute walk into the main centre if you follow the tow path along the river, a beautiful walk if you are lucky with the weather as we were. Parking below the hotel was a very reasonable £10 far cheaper than local car parks.

Tea, coffee and fresh pastries are available on reception free of charge when leaving so the lack of a restaurant for breakfast is not a big deal. A special mention to the other food available in reception which can be purchased, sandwiches, salads, cakes etc. We had a couple of sandwiches and cakes in the evening rather than go back out again and the quality was superb, it far exceeded our expectations. The sandwiches were streets ahead of those available at Sainsbury’s or M&S, highly recommended, they must have a really good quality supplier. We would definitely purchase food again at the hotel on our next visit.

Given how enjoyable our stay was we returned at the end of August for another night and again booking well in advance we bagged a very low rate especially as it was a bank holiday. We noticed parking had gone up to £15 but still competitive compared to local NCP’s and you don’t have the hassle of driving round York looking for parking.

Roomzzz is now our hotel of choice when we consider York and we have no qualms in paying a little more to avoid painful train journeys.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liam Pratt, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 19 Sept 2020
Hi DLMinskip! Wow! Where do I start! Thank you so much for taking the effort to write an amazing review! I wont touch on everything, but it's just so nice to hear everything was beyond your expectations. You will be pleased to know that our sandwich supplier is our wonderful team member Maz! We both had a laugh when we read your review this morning, she is beyond happy to hear that her homemade sandwiches surpass the big brands! Be sure to stay again, we look forward to seeing you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom A wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights while visiting York. The hotel is spotless and decorated beautifully. The facilities are great and the shower is amazing. The room even had a dishwater and on site laundry room. There is no towel rail to dry the towels in the bathroom either which is a first. They do have a notice asking to reuse towels to help them with laundry loads but I think the lack of a hot towel rail will likely cause people to just request new ones?

There are vegan options in the cafe and the receptionists could not do enough for you. The hotel is a short lovely walk along the river from the centre of town.

While I know this place is hands down worth a 5 star review. I’d recommend the hotel make sure the wood floors in the rooms are fully hoovered and mopped as there was quite a lot of lint/dust on the floor. Our duvet cover was also inside out?

The towels was the only major annoyance. They are giving guests towels straight out of the packets from the place they buy them. Not only is this a bit of a hygiene issue, you get covered in fluff using them after a shower and it will make you think your skin is flaking off. I’d recommend the hotel wash all towels on a hot wash and tumble dry them before putting them in rooms.

It would be great if the hotel would also invest in an outdoor ashtray as there is no where for people to put their cigarette ends and the steps are littered with them.

We would definitely stay again though. Superb value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liampratt, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Hi there! Thank you for you feedback! I am glad you appreciated our hotel as much as we do. As a team we are 100% focused on guest experience, so I will make sure your positive feedback is passed on to them. Being a brand new hotel, we look for comments on we can improve, to ensure we are moving forwards with our experiences. I will pass on your towel and duvet cover feedback onto our Housekeeping team so we can improve our services here. As for the outdoor ashtrays, we will be ordering 2 of those this week - you are right, these are an essential. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to having you stay with us again, Liam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil D wrote a review Sept 2021
Preston, United Kingdom14 contributions33 helpful votes
Very good hotel, Clean, new quality fittings and staff very helpful, should be the ideal location for York centre BUT recent river works have cut the hotel off and means a long walk around the streets or worst still a late night 3 mile walk on the river bank, over a badly lit footpath and passed groups of youths on the millennium bridge which could be very intimidating if alone or with young ones.

The hotel should highlight this before booking and are being rather disingenuous with their information, Yes this will get a reply to say maps are produced but it doesn't shout about it. I know it is not the hotels fault but it did spoil a short break into York for my Birthday weekend.

There was several disgruntled paying customers talking about how let down they where.

The stay wasn't the cheapest but that was paid for in good faith wanting a good hotel with a great location, we got part of that but certainly not worth the cost for the experience. Come on RoomZZZ pull your finger out, would it cost that much to put a shuttle bus on while the works are carried out, just show these complaints to the Environment agency and seek assistance!!

Not sure I will be back in York any time soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ehatshum Chowdhury, Other at Roomzzz York City
Responded 22 Sept 2021
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Roomzzz Aparthotel - York. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart. We completely understand any frustrations caused by the local alternative routes in place to access the hotel. The Environment Agency flood alleviation scheme along the River Ouse will benefit the long-term protection of the area. Alternative road and pedestrian routes have been put in place and you can see more details here: https://www.roomzzz.com/travel-guides/york/fas While the diversion outside the hotel is out of our control, we sympathize with your comments and we are pleased that everything else with your stay went well. We will always do our best to make every Roomzzz stay special for our guests and we really look forward to welcoming you back to a Roomzzz Aparthotel in the near future Kind regards, Roomzzz Aparthotel - York
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
60763Klc wrote a review Sept 2020
Wrexham, United Kingdom2 contributions
We have stayed here for 2 nights (everything felt very Covid safe too) and prior to booking this place we had reservations at a ‘fancy’ hotel in York which we decided to cancel to try out here, I’m so glad we did! The location is convenient but not loud and ‘in the city’, with a gorgeous walk along the river for 10 mins to get to all the tourist areas. The rooms (we stayed in the most basic room) were clean, modern, comfortable and easily double the square footage of a standard room in a regular hotel. The staff have been helpful and polite (we overheard one member of staff dealing with a seemingly very rude customer over the phone and he was very helpful and courteous and calm). There are free lattes etc from the machine downstairs 24/7, and everything is very clean and modern. Have already recommended to friends and family, a few of which are now planning trips here. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we’ll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liam Pratt, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Hi 60763Klc! Thanks for your feedback! We agree, an Aparthotel is so much better than a regular hotel, especially ours! Roomzzz is perfectly kitted out with all the mod cons you would find at a 'fancy' place, while still being down to earth so you can have that true genuine experience. Our location is great, in a quiet place but still next door to all the best attractions. As you have pointed out - our staff are our greatest asset, the culture with everyone is amazing and we focus on passing this experience back onto the guests. Thanks again! we cannot wait to have you back
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krishnan_gv wrote a review Sept 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
My wife and I were looking for a place to stay for a month so that we could complete some work for the University of York. Given the covid situation, it was almost impossible to find a studio apartment for a month in the city. We stumbled upon roomzzz York at Zoopla of all places. It was one of the best accidents we had.
We have now been here for over 20 days and into our last two days of our stay. The location is perfect for us to take walks around the city and near York. The river is literally out the front door. The university is about 20 mins on a good day but around 30 mins if you stop for the inevitable picture.
The room was presented tidy and spotless, the small kitchen was perfect for a short stay. We used the laundry once a week, the washer and dryer is free to use. Parking is available on request and we had a good deal for the weekend when we hired a car. The breakfast included coffee (all the varieties), pain au-chocolat and croissants, yoghurt and fruits, oats and milk in a grab and go format.
The biggest asset for the hotel is the people who work here. Everyone from the front staff to the cleaners are so approachable. If we needed anything, we only had to request it and it was done in most cases. Maz at the restaurant makes some amazing sweet treats. I would definitely recommend the rocky road which was very good. The kitchen also serves pizza's and jacket potatoes which saves you a walkabout to the nearest restaurant on rainy days.
All in all, this was a great find. I am looking forward to visiting again and also visit the other properties across the UK!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liam Pratt, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 25 Sept 2020
Hi Krishnan_gv! Wow! thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! I wont cover everything, but it seems you already have! Our location is fantastic, it's perfectly situated to being close to everything, while being away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. We have made sure we all the amenities that you may need for an over night, week, month stay or longer! From the small kitchens, washing facilities, and of course our Pantry Cafe, full of home made sweet treats and beautiful savoury items. I think you hit the nail on the head though, I am confident that we have the greatest hotel team in York. Our difference is our staff are focusing on being themselves and being genuine - the result you get is a team of people who make you feel like Roomzzz is your 'home away from home'. Thanks again, no doubt we will see you back in the future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missyxxx wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom471 contributions211 helpful votes
+1
What an amazing two nights we had. I highly recommend the 2 bed penthouse suite. This apartment hotel is only a few minutes walk from the bustling town and is nestled between a canal and a river. It was fabulous to be able to sleep in such a comfy bed with these views, watch the sunset and go for a morning cancel walk. We made dinner twice only because we were tired and wanted the home comforts that comes with the apartments. Microwave, kettle, dishwasher and utensils all used and worked perfectly! You can’t get a relaxing stay in city centres but here you really can. Beautifully decorated and such warm friendly lovely staff always around to help.

The hot chocolate is amazing and hot drinks always available complimentary at the machine. Breakfast has an array of pastries, fruit, porridge, yoghurts and juices. You can enjoy it in your own bed or on your table. Free parking easy to get to!

I can’t wait to stay here again it’s amazing anytime of the year but especially at summer when they said they’ll likely be placing chairs at the front so the river view can really be enjoyed!

Pics of the 2 bed penthouse attached they were screenshot from my video.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RoomzzzYork, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are continuously striving to ensure all our guests have an amazing experience at Roomzzz York, I am glad you got to share that with us. I agree! the hot chocolate is amazing! It is good to hear you took full advantage of our great breakfast options, and the in room kitchens. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - Liam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh V wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
Had a long stay here with my girlfriend and couldn’t speak highly enough about all the staff that work here. They were always happy to help when needed and always welcomed me when I came in. The room was regularly cleaned to a very high standard with no need to ask for them to come and do it.

The room is spacious, modern and has everything you need in it.
The location is perfect right on the riverside with a 5 min walk up the river and your right in the centre of town and a 2 min walk in the other direction and you are into Rowntree Park a great park to have a walk through or sit in. If you wanted to go on a longer walk this place is perfect to in either direction you can enjoy riverside walks for miles.

The Pantry Cafe in the Lobby has great fresh homemade food and coffee. I have to give a special mention about the Jammy Jam donut without a doubt the best donut I’ve ever had and there’s plenty other ones to try.

Looking forward to staying here again.

Josh
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liam Pratt, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hi Josh! Wow! thanks for your feedback, out staff love to hear of comments like yours and I know they were over the moon when I showed them what you had to say. I am glad you enjoyed all the facilties, from the modern spacious rooms, to the location and of course the Pantry Cafe! Maz does an amazing job making everything fresh! Amazing cakes, coffee, sandwiches and scones. Then of course - our dangerous donuts! Once you pop you cannot stop! Thanks again Josh - make sure you stop by again, whether that's over night or just popping in to get yourself another Jammy Jam donut!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravellingGal83 wrote a review Feb 2020
Wirral18 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed for 2 nights in this newly opened aparthotel. Very friendly and welcoming staff greeted us upon our arrival and explained about the newly opened hotel. The spotlessly clean room had everything you could ever need, a comfy big bed, modern spacious bathroom, a large fridge, kitchenette which even included a dishwasher! Breakfast was even complimentary with fresh pastries, fruit, yoghurt and tea/coffee which you could eat in your room or take out for the day, it was plentiful! Location-wise it is on the river which makes for nice views and is about a 10 minute walk from the centre of York. Would stay again, cannot fault.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Liampratt, General Manager at Roomzzz York City
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Hello! Thank you for your kind words. We focus on guest experience as our utmost priority. I am glad you enjoyed our staff and I have passed your positive words on. We offer an amazing complimentary breakfast and I am please you were able to enjoy our offering. I look forward to seeing you when you get back. - Liam
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trudles1965 wrote a review Aug 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked up for a 2 night stay after this had been recommended to us as being really fabulous, staff on arrival were great and the location is good too, ( we were aware of the works along Terry Avenue for the flood defences) however what really grinds my gears with anywhere is when I’ve paid really good money and then find the accommodation itself is not up to the cleanliness standards one would expect for the high price paid, we paid for an upgrade to have a balcony and paid another upgrade for a river view too, however the balcony view was mainly trees and the balcony itself was filthy ( we’d wished we’d just booked a room with one of the glass verandas as they looked much nicer) but the sticking point was all the cobwebs in the main living area lighting, boy the spiders having a fantastic party inside of that!, we also had to complain twice at reception, firstly for the complimentary toiletries (attached to the walls) some of the bottles were empty, secondly the housekeeping decided that when they cleaned (I use the term very loosely) our room, they’d whip away some of our towels (despite the fact we’d hung them up to dry and hadn’t requested clean ones) so again we had to go to reception to ask for more towels, the rug definitely hadn’t seen a Hoover and where there was loose hair from myself upstairs and off my hairbrush downstairs had certainly not been hoovered up as that was there from night one, we’d say at best they cleaned the sink and made our bed and that was it.
All in all to pay well over £400 for 2 nights and arrive to a dirty balcony with a very poor view and for the housekeeping staff not to take their roles seriously, for us was a huge let down, having worked in hospitality myself in previous years, I’m aware of how housekeeping works and management in charge of them who should also be checking their standards of work before guests arrive, this would help to avoid reviews such as mine from happening.
We’ve stayed at lesser priced places of big named chains in York and had way cleaner rooms, where the staff go above and beyond their job role.
So, in essence Roomzzz, you need to either sack your housekeeping staff and start again or send them on a huge training course to learn the art of cleaning, (I’m sure Mrs Hinch would oblige )
Feeling financially robbed, never again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ehatshum Chowdhury, Other at Roomzzz York City
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Dear Trudy, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies in this regard. I do trust this has been rectified now and you are re-visiting us during Christmas time. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if have any requirement to make stay great during the festive season. See you soon! Thanks Kind Regards Chow
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Debbie S
United Kingdom14 contributions
I didn't notice anything about free disabled parking spaces. We paid £15 a night for parking. They do have an underground parking area that has a lift to the reception otherwise you have to drag your suitcases up a flight of steps if you park outside. I would check with the hotel direct.
Show all answers
Answer from Becks B
Newcastle, United Kingdom16 contributions18 helpful votes
Yes it’s back open 👍🏻
Show all answers
Answer from Mad_as_cheese72
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom73 contributions55 helpful votes
When the park is open you can cut through there and only a 10/15 min walk. Park closes 10pm if that is the case you have to walk all the way around which is a trek.
Show all answers
Answer from P3082
West Midlands5 contributions13 helpful votes
Expected to be closed until around May 2022
Show all answers
Lola-lou2 asked a question Jul 2021
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Is it walking distance from the train station?
Answer from Michael M
York, United Kingdom437 contributions52 helpful votes
In theory yes - just under a mile along by the river Ouse. I've done it a few times.
Jakfrost wrote a tip 12 Feb
4 contributions
"Don’t book this hotel!!"
Read full review
Inge M wrote a tip Dec 2023
Bristol, United Kingdom68 contributions21 helpful votes
"Fourth floor is the highest you can go. There's underground parking but come early to get a spot. "
Read full review
Johnsmith wrote a tip Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom76 contributions77 helpful votes
"Try get a room on the upper floor, the ground floor can feel quite exposed but that’s the same with all hotels"
Read full review
Debbie J wrote a tip Nov 2023
9 contributions
"Check the river levels during the winter months ! "
Read full review
Darren H wrote a tip Oct 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom26 contributions15 helpful votes
"Parking needs paying for."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the York area.
PRICE RANGE
S$140 - S$207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROOMZZZ YORK CITY: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 272 Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Roomzzz York City
Which popular attractions are close to Roomzzz York City?
Nearby attractions include York Castle Museum (0.5 km), Rowntree Park (0.4 km), and York Barbican (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Roomzzz York City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Roomzzz York City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Roomzzz York City?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Roomzzz York City?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roomzzz York City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gourmet Bar York, Melton's, and Robinsons Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roomzzz York City?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Roomzzz York City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of York.
Are any cleaning services offered at Roomzzz York City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Roomzzz York City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting York Cold War Bunker (2.5 km), Holy Trinity Church (1.1 km), and Merchant Adventurers' Hall (0.7 km).
Does Roomzzz York City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.