We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tower Guest House

Booking.comUS$165*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tower Guest House
Tower Guest House
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 543: English reviews
Start your review of Tower Guest House
 Click to rate
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a three night stay in room 1, which was very well appointed, stylish, clean & spacious. Plenty of room for cases without tripping over them. Nice touches, like fridge with fresh milk, cans of soft drinks & kitkat, sewing & first aid kit, selection of teas & coffee. Well thought out decor with mirrors near power points &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful review and recommendation. If you decide to stay again, remember to book from our website using promo code LOVE TOWER or click on "Offers and Announcements" above to get our lowest direct booking rates.

INNKEEPER’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed her last night for just 1 night and it was the best stay ever! The room was amazing I've even been searching for the wall paper and bed!! It was beautiful. The sunken bath and shower were just perfect. The room even had tea, coffee, milk, drinks in the fridge and a KitKat (buzzing). It had a kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jadecorey
About Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed reading your comments and loved the original title. We are so pleased you enjoyed your birthday as well. We will let you know where we sourced the bed and wall paper by email. Please remember to use the offer code on our website if you do decide to "Book It!!!" again....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an amazing place. Themed rooms are quality fittings throughout. I wish we had have stayed longer. The room we had was spacious, very clean and comfortable. You wanted for nothing at this B&B. The breakfast was cooked while you waited and was very nice and filling. The host was the perfect host and value added to a great experience....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul A
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for describing us as an "Excellent B&B". We do try to offer that little bit more than a standard B&B and we are pleased that our themed rooms with high quality fittings and facilities contributed to an overall great experience. We are grateful for you recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you...

Reading
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very comfortable stay at Tower Guest House. Couldn't fault anything. Breakfast are creative and delicious. Excellent choice. Very friendly hosts. Easy walk into town. We would highly recommend this guest house

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reetles
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sure that Diana will be excited to know that you found her breakfast inventions to be "creative and delicious". We appreciate that you would highly recommend us and we hope to see you again sometime.

Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Another wonderful 2 night stay. This is our third visit and we weren't disappointed. Tony & Diane are excellent hosts and since our last visit have introduced a shuttle service to and from the centre of York on a morning and a return on an evening at set times which is an added bonus if you don't want to do...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for a third time! We also really appreciate your wonderful comments about the services that we offer and tips you have given for other travellers. Also, next time you decide to stay, make sure to book directly on our website using the promo code LOVE TOWER or click on the SPECIAL OFFER...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend especially to see Imelda May at the York Barbican. Decided to treat ourselves and this hotel really outdid our expectations! From the moment we checked in we was made to feel so welcome, with a cup of coffee and some restaurant recommendations. The room was absolutely gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so proud to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that all the room facilities made your stay such an enjoyable experience. Thank you for mentioning that you used the free shuttle service into town. Also, please remember, if you decide to return, then save on costs by booking directly on...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is fantastic. We stayed in room 6 and it was clean and welcoming. Owners are fantastic and made us a full english breakfast the next morning to our liking! Definitely recommend people to stay here! It's also really close to city centre (near hospital) and you can book an uber instantly. Only cost us £4 to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spanna2708
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for letting is know that you had a fantastic experience staying with us. Thank you for the uber tip should you need a taxi and we hope to see you again soon. We also want to remind all our future guests that we are only a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre (Minster) and that we also...

Reviewed 1 week ago

had a great stay at Tower guest house. Tony and Diane were great hosts and were very helpful with local knowledge. The accommodation was of a very good quality and we had a lovely varied breakfast each day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank asimps_793541
Tony B, Manager at Tower Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you found our accommodation of a very good quality and you had a varied and enjoyable breakfast each day. Just remember, if you decide to return, then book directly on our website using the promo code LOVE TOWER or click on the SPECIAL OFFER link at the top of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived after a good journey up from Suffolk. We found the guest house very easily and there are parking spaces ready for you when you get there all free of charge. We couldn't check into our room until two but we were able to register ourselves with the manager who was so very welcoming and friendly. He explained everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexhem
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first arrived we were greeted like old friends,the hospitality was second to none,it was like home from home,the rooms were absolutely amazing,beautifully decorated and immaculate in every way,plenty of added extras to make our stay comfortable,kettle tea and coffee facilities were provided.also an ironing board,an iron and even an umbrella if needed,the breakfast was fantastic with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kturnbull50

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (168)
Viewed
Asian Red Super King (25)
Viewed
Contemporary Blue Super King (30)
Viewed
Four Poster With Spa Bath (25)
Viewed
Golden Versailles King (27)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Samurai 4 Poster With Sunken Bath (23)
Viewed
White Rococo With Cast Iron Bath (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.1 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
1.8 km away
The Parisi Hotel
The Parisi Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
593 reviews
1.5 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 46 in York
1,138 reviews
1.0 km away
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#2 of 193 in York
832 reviews
2.3 km away
The Ashberry B&B
The Ashberry B&B
#4 of 193 in York
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tower guest house offers boutique-style accommodation in a grand Victorian town house in York, just a 10 minute walk to York Minster and The Shambles. We offer 8 luxurious en suite rooms with high-quality bedding to help ensure a restful night's sleep. Free WiFi and free private parking. Ideal for romantic breaks and leisure or business trips. Sorry, but we cannot accept children under 8 years of age. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower Guest House

Address: 2 Feversham Crescent, York YO31 8HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $175 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tower Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Guest House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
nottinghamshire
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 and 2 are ground floor so will suit people with mobility issues. All rooms are furnished differently and are equally lovely although some are larger than others. I would recommend ringing them direct and speaking to Tony if you have any questions as he is more than helpful”
971juliec, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are absolutely beautiful and tasteful and I would like to think I would get to stay in them all at some point”
kturnbull50, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“ground floor room lovely”
sandy1301, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Room at the top so a lovely quiet room very stylish and comfortable”
karennormand, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Samurai room has a Japanese theme. Very comfortable with a sunken bath and rain shower.”
713jerryj, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$184
Expedia.comUS$178
TripAdvisorUS$165
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates