We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge York Central Micklegate

1,330 reviews
#42 of 47 Hotels in York
Save
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average23%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“central location”(71 reviews)
“room was clean”(82 reviews)
“wet room”(31 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,330)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
329
409
307
144
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
329
409
307
144
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationroom was cleanwet roomfamily roomncp car parkwalk in showertrain stationexcellent locationbars and restaurantswould stay againchecking infew minutes walkstayed for one nightshort staytown centrebreakfast was excellentmicklegate
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It will be nice when finished but left feeling ripped off by Travelodge. Paid for breakfast then told no food or drink facilities are available !!! But I could walk out to eat!!!!(very good of them ) and I would be refunded. Which hasn’t happened....More

Thank Ccaep4
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel overnight.Just been refurbished and we stayed in superior room.Staff were very helpful and nice.Excellent bed inc coffe making machine,Biscuits and tea facility.Shower good but shower floor wasn’t ribbed so have to be careful you don’t slip.TV and lighting good.Would definitely stay...More

Thank Martin R
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very central but undergoing a facelift which we weren’t informed of prior to booking so was entering a work site everytime we walked through the front door. The workmen were considerate but would have been nice to be informed beforehand. Also the sheets had small...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Keira R
Reviewed 3 days ago

I had spent quite sometime looking for somewhere to stay in York with my family. I choose the micklegate travelodge as this offered breakfast and dinner, which I booked online and paid for upfront. When I arrived with my family I was advised they didn’t...More

Thank angela b
Reviewed 3 days ago

we paid for a room and breakfast for 4 nights, when we arrived we found that the hotel was actually a building site. we were told when we checked in that breakfast was unavailable as the dining area was being worked on and this information...More

1  Thank Kim R
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central MicklegateResponded yesterday

Many thanks for reviewing our York Central Micklegate Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456265
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
xbabykins
5 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pelham M | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is a central location although parking is a short distance from the Travel Lodge
1
Vote
Vicky L
21 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lmojdehi | Reviewed this property |
No, the bedrooms are not air conditioned, we had to have two fans from the front desk and it was still too warm in the room, even with the window open, it was a very hot two days we were there though.
0
Votes
j1olb
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Davethetraveller47 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, didn't use the car as it was easier to go by train.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"premier inn is better"
Read review
"Away from popmania"
Read review
"Rooms at the back are supposed to be quieter and you may even get a view of York minster."
Read review
"Rooms on the front are on the main road, so the back is quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing