We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apple House Guest Accommodation

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apple House Guest Accommodation
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apple House Guest Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Bourne End, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

As good as ever. We come regularly for the Ebor race meeting. Very friendly service, excellent breakfast and comfortable room. Pam and Tony make you really feel at home. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Derek C
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much fir your review of your stay. It is always fab having you all to stay and having a catch up and we look forward to seeing you next August :)

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just spent one night here but would happily stay again. Location is ideal to walk into York and the large car park very welcome. Our room was clean with everything we needed and plenty of choice for breakfast. The hosts are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blueciel1
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your B and B. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had booked two nights stay Friday & Saturday, after spending about twelve days touring the Moors. We were the first to arrive on Friday, so Pam with a very warm greeting showed us around six or seven rooms, and said that we could choose which ever room we liked as we were first there!! All of the rooms looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodders50
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you next time

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we thought Apple House was brilliant. Service was always friendly, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Our mattress was really comfy. Breakfast was served quickly and was delicious - you will not need lunch after this. We were particularly impressed by the range and quality of the toiletries and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Isabelle B
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Apple House. We are so pleased everything was to your satisfaction and you are thinking of visiting again. It will be lovely to see you again

Worcestershire
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lovely hosts, very friendly and approachable. Lovely breakfast, clean room. Could hardly hear the train at back of house, made no difference to what was 2 great nights sleep. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian B
sunderland england
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed at the apple guest house for 2 nights room lovely and clean and pam and tony very pleasant and helpful great location breakfast lovely another good point was good size free car parking would definitely return

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carol562
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The room we booked was for 3 adults, 2 sharing a double bed and 1 in a single. We were made very welcome as soon as we arrived. Pam was very helpful in giving us directions and they have lots of tourist information at hand. The room was a good size, clean and had everything we needed for our 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wooswho
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted you had such a good weekend and hopefully will see you again

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent stay as usual. Shame Pam wasn't there but Tony was an excellent host and Jade was too. Breakfast was lovely as usual. will definitely be back again. Thanks again for a lovely stay See You again hopefully in November.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jason d
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Dean and DEb - thanks so much for staying with us again and for the lovely apple ornament. Very thoughtful of you. Sorry I wasn' there to see you this time - I had a last minute mini break but hope to see you in November!

England
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Both my wife and I stayed at the Apple House in July. The hotel & our room was very clean & nicely presented. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Hats off to the chef, the breakfast was spot on! The Apple House is in a great location close to the main centre & race course. P.s Not sure where Aemacchi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kershaw-Towers
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and very much hope you will stay again (sometimes it would be handy to write reviews of some of our guests - but only a very very small number -that would make for a...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at Apple house for two nights and was made very welcome as soon as we entered the back door from car park.The b&b is in a great location and is in walking distance to the city of York and the national train museum and station.The room we had was very nice gala room,it was on the front had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirley s
primpops, Owner at Apple House Guest Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your very lovely review. It was great to meet you both and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It has been exceptionally hot hasn't it and even though we provide fans and earplugs with windows open you cannot escape the noise of the city centre.. We are delighted you would come back to us again

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (31)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.8 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#3 of 46 in York
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
St Denys Hotel
St Denys Hotel
#1 of 46 in York
544 reviews
1.2 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.6 km away
The Principal York
The Principal York
#12 of 46 in York
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grade II listed property privately owned with 10 en-suite quality rooms. Ten minute walk to city center and station. Excellent bus route should walking be a problem. Large private car park. All rooms have TV/DVD, tea and coffee making, toiletries. Very child friendly, garden, play area, games. Freshly cooked breakfast cooked to order along with fruit, cereals, yogurts etc. Friendly and informal. Regular clientele. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apple House Guest Accommodation

Address: 74-76 Holgate Road, York YO24 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Apple House Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple House Guest Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple House Guest Accommodation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apple House Guest Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite a few stairs and there is no lift so it's worth speaking to the owners first before booking if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles trev8, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No lifts for a property this age so there are a few stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles tperri_377100, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We prefer rooms on the front, however may be more traffic noise. The back might be quieter and looks over the railway station”
 of 5 bubbles 699paulh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor room was quiet with large bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles BCP763, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front of house rooms will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bDCmo, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay