We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge York Hull Road

#39 of 45 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge York Hull Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge York Hull Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Lancashire, UK
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This Travelodge is extremely good value for money in a sensible location. It is very well maintained, clean and tidy and I would say has been refurbished relatively recently. I would say the only snags are WiFi isn't free, which in the 21 century is a little perplexing. And some guests showed little or no consideration for the other hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJDSHaselden
Province of Rome, Italy
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This hotel Is good value for money. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is handy to York university and a bus ride away from the beautiful city centre. A cold breakfast box could be purchased but we ate at the Sizzler pub next door which does a cheap yet hearty breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macpatt
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Hull Road Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and helpful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that...

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely time at this lodge and staff were all most accommodating. Special thanks to Isobel who made the stay that extra special. Will be staying here again in the future. Found the Lodge to be close to most attractions and easily accessible to York city centre. Lots to see and do within the city which is rich in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our York Hull Road Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

If you're looking for basic but clean accommodation with a good size/comfortable bed, with parking, then this is quite good. It's on a park and ride route so buses into the city are regular and reasonably priced and the staff are friendly and really helpful. However, the pub next door is less satisfactory so I would suggest dining in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJ6
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my father for one night. We shared a twin room which was quite spacious. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The only heater in the room was a small wall mounted one under the window. Ito my surprise I found this heated the room adequately enough, in fact...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at weekends, it's a frat house. Party time from early afternoon through to early hours. Banging, crashing and shouting. Receptionist? No where to be seen Can only assume the build of this hotel is paper at best as we could hear everything from next door, next next door and upstairs Appalling place Lesson leant, you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 916ckel
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Hull Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stopped here for an evening before a business meeting the next day at York Uni. Hotel is conveniently located to the Uni (10 mins away even in rush hour traffic) and has everything you need for an evening's stay. Hotel was clean, tidy and quiet. Staff were very friendly and extremely welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4606MMmatthew
Talca, Chile
Reviewed 10 February 2017

The hotel is agreable, very quiet and close to Hull Road, where you can take a bus to York City Center. Rooms are large and well entertained, wifi worked perfectly. Close to the hotel, there is a pub which is open till late and it is possible to eat there till 10 PM.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8564ZOmariar
Andover, Hampshire, UK
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel for four nights ilast year - wanted to give it some time before commenting, Positive points were plenty of parking, convenient for university and ready access to town centre with a pub providing food next door. Staff were friendly and helpful. Both rooms were of a good size and in generally good order although the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This hotel is convenient for the city centre (about a mile away) & close to the university. The rooms are warm and comfortable and, unusually for York hotels, it has free parking. It is good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thebella52

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
6.6 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN York Pavilion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 45 in York
1,245 reviews
3.2 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Hull Road

Address: Hull Road, York YO10 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $93 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge York Hull Road 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge York Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge York Hull Road Hotel York
Innkeepers Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Hull Road staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
cleveland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Hull Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 1st Floor”
68DerekB, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try first floor”
GeoffS692, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are easily accessible on each of our stays we have had various rooms and can say hand on heart no noise”
59dawnc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“An alternate hotel”
PaulJackson1974, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi for 30 mins in all rooms all rooms are similar.”
a_imeekings, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Travelodge
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates