We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Northampton Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Northampton Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Northampton Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Second visit and stop at this lodge it is in a great location, clean and tidy. Pleasant Staff. Bargain for our stop over. Its great to know what your getting when booking and staying in a familiar place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil V
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and again we couldn't fault a thing. The check in staff were very pleasant and helpful, nothing seemed too much trouble to them. Our room was comfortable and clean with plenty of room. The hotel is ideally located too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikkilynette
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Right in the middle of town,5 min walk to a multi story car park ( £9.80 for 24 hours )Good food to be had in the same street . If your windows are open you may well here noise in the early hours as clubbers stagger off home .On the whole a good place to stay in town and a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Northampton Central Travelodge to our attention. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Your feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to...

Woodford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

On arriving late Saturday night the bars were overspilling into the street along the street however was very quiet, very clean and used private car park nearby. Second wifi login didn't work but one did.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shiner31
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be great recently at our Northampton Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and that your stay was overall positive. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a visit to Northamton. Right in the centre of town so noise might be a problem at the weekend but I heard nothing at all. We checked in late (11:30) and the Fantastic night porter was very friendly and willing to help and advise on local amenities. Would stop again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We're thrilled to hear your stay at our Northampton Central Travelodge was peaceful recently and we thank you kindly for taking the time to share your positive review with us. Our hotel teams aim to provide a great experience for all of our guests by being helpful and kind at all times and we're thankful this was achieved. We will...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Clean room on the top floor away from the noise of the street. It is a great location which I used as a base whilst working at the Theatre..it was reassuring to see that the doors are locked at 10pm and there is an onsite security officer who patrols the floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsKMs
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Northampton Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn you enjoyed the location of the hotel and you found your room to be peaceful and clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so...

Belfast
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Brilliant weekend and hotel brilliantly located and comfortable and staff very helpful. Brilliantly located for bus stops for going towards track. Staff were great and helpful about the best places in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhQ4339ZT
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Got there and couldn't book room at desk which was annoying! Window fell out of place and hit my friend, room was boiling and air conditioning didn't work. Service was good. Single bed was smaller than a single and uncomfortable and double bed wasn't great either. Overall, bad night sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelsX5175EN
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Northampton Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

On arrival I was greeted with a lovely smile and actually made to feel very welcome by Carol. Check in was quick and she was more than happy to help me with directions, parking and even recommended a local pub and restaurant suitable for family's. Nothing was too much trouble and she went out her way to help. Many thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 80kerrie16
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was with my family in town visiting friends , and staying at Travelodge Northampton Central was very handy due to the location.Despite the very central location with all the clubs,pubs....etc. right next door, it was very quite and we felt safety thanks to the security man who was in the reception all night long.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangrcreta
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Northampton Central, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Northampton Central Travelodge ideal for visiting your friends in Northampton, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations, and we pride ourselves on providing a...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Northampton hotels
0.3 km away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#18 of 29 in Northampton
644 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
1.1 km away
The Langham Hotel
The Langham Hotel
#23 of 29 in Northampton
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
486 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Town Centre Hotel
6.5 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Northampton Central

Address: 15 Gold Street, Northampton NN1 1RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $68 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Northampton Central 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Northampton Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Northampton Central Hotel Northampton
Travelodge Northampton Central Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Northampton Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles MsKMs, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front might be a bit noisier than the ones at the back due to the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles DB179, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are spacious and have good beds”
 of 5 bubbles stewrob, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the higher floors.”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Rothwell8, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try the old bank for food ,tasty”
 of 5 bubbles A3997GZsteveb, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5