We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing\/A45 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel
 Click to rate
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay here frequently, Efficient and very pleasant staff. Easy to park, clean rooms, comfy beds. As with all Premier Inns just wish more plug sockets next to bed. Single bed on same side as TV so couldn't watch TV from it.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLC1957
Coventry, West Midlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent service.good value for money. Lovely views and situated right next to Billing Aquadrone. Front desk extremely friendly yet professional. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was really good. Dinner is affordable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533mercyd
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My check in experience at this hotel was superb. The lady on reception was friendly, welcoming and very efficient, including a handshake which was a really nice personal touch. I was made to feel really valued as a customer and can honestly say that I have never had such a great check-in welcome before. The same upon check out, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alice646
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Never been let down on a visit yet, was greeted very warmly by all the guys, it was great to see Denzil Craig, Heather and the team again, just a pity Karen is leaving she will be missed by the company & guests alike.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank screwdriver32
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here earlier this week for a company meeting close-by. Having travelled for nearly 4 hours , it was uplifting to receive the best welcome I've ever had in a hotel. The receptionist was full of cheer , motherly , and clearly loved her job. She welcomed me to the hotel with a handshake and made me feel like I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Det126
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a 5 hour train journey and arriving at the hotel at 8:30pm, I just wanted to get to bed. I arrived at the hotel and the lady on reception (I'm not sure of her name but she deserves all the credit for my pleasant stay) was so welcoming, helpful and understanding. She explained everything quickly and clearly about what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayesr04
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was brand damaging! The room smelt. The food for breakfast and associate customer service was shocking. The location area was full of litter and fly tipping. Premier Inn management need to get to grips with this location. It should be a lot, lot better!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun330
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shaun, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It's disappointing to hear that your stay wasn't up to the standards you would expect from Premier Inn. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if they experience any issues during your stay and they will endeavour to resolve them for you where they...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole hotel and restaurant are very rundown and in need of a serious refurbishment. The room was basic and the bathroom was very old. The bed was very comfortable, as advertised and the Premier Inn standard but apart from that the room was poor. Evening food in the restaurant was typical cheap pub food, nothing exciting. Breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryjanee
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kerry, Thanks for taking the time to review our Premier Inn, Northampton Gt Billing/A45. I am very pleased to read that you had found the comfort of the bed to be to your liking, though I am very sorry that you had the felt the hotel itself was run down and for the poor experience you had regarding the...

Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was OK, comfortable beds as advertised and at least you could open the windows for air. It was a long hike to the room though through a drafty and cold corridor. No lift. Restaurant was dreadful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely location with beautiful views looking out over the marina, Bedroom lovely, clean and staff very warm and friendly. Bed not good, back ache all next day. really let the break down. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil_odell

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
5.7 km away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
315 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Northampton Bedford Rd/A428 Hotel
5.1 km away
No photo provided
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
484 reviews
8.2 km away
Ibis Wellingborough
Ibis Wellingborough
#2 of 4 in Wellingborough
357 reviews
5.9 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just 3 miles from Northampton town centre and Northampton train station. This Premier Inn is in a great location over-looking the Marina next to Billing Aquadrome. Our Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, free parking, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel

Address: Crow Lane | Great Billing, Northampton NN3 9DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: $81 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Northampton Great Billing / a45 Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel Northamptonshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Northampton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Northampton Gt Billing/A45 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a rom with a view over the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles Det126, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just ask, the staff will give you a room to suit your needs if available.”
 of 5 bubbles screwdriver32, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms at back overlook the lake but not all will have uninterrupted view & the ducks and geese can be noisy in the early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyRomsey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 322rachelo, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get room with view”
 of 5 bubbles ian_m_smith46, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5