We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Paramount Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Paramount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I regret not taking photos to publish on this site as evidence. The place is falling apart and the room that we stayed in was in a horrible state. The beds had stained sheets, there were wires hanging above it and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosie C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No real breakfast just basic toast and cereal (not many choices) and it was only served untill 8:30 if that. So no point paying for breakfast. The staff are very ignorant and doesnt seem to understand English much. My room was cold and had a funny smell to it. When I questioned this I was seem to feel like I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juniorprinc
Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening We do very much appricate feed back from you ..... And would like to explain from our side ... Breakfast is comlamenrty from ourselfs witch in a big manority of hotel's yoiu would have payed a sum of £4.99 or more .. so you did not pay for breakfast at the time of your stay... Also had you...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We booked without reading the reviews and I'm glad we did. For our part, we found this to be perfectly adequate. The owners are particularly warm and friendly, and for us, seemed very keen to please. We were visiting Nottingham to spend the weekend with our Daughter who had recently started Uni. We booked the family room, (number 9) as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review

We Thank you for you fantasic feed back .. Kindest Regards General Manger Paramount team

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The staff are soooo rude and unprofessionals. The morning cleaners attitude is so disgusting and rude. Horrific hotel. This hotel should not be open!! AVOID at all cost. When you complain about something the staff get even more rude. Ive seen teenagers stay to party which concerns are they even legally allowed to do that! For breakfast its dry toast...

 Report
Helpful?
24Thank Jaycee W
Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for your feed back .... we had to have you removed from our Hotel as you was rude aggressive and totally did everything against Hotel rule's ... we found you had left your child on her own on many occasion you was told no vistiers aloud in the room's not only did you let a man...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Rude staff. When we first parked up (in a carpark that held very limited number of cars - four cars to be precise), the manager was outside smoking. He aggressively said to my friend, who had just finished parking, 'if you want to stay here then park properly'. We were confused and alarmed by his rudeness; however we reparked the...

 Report
Helpful?
34Thank Sukhi S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

This is the worse hotel ever the staff are so rude,the bedrooms are dirty, stained sheets,refuses to give u a refund, complains about noise when book in with kids they should expect noise. Not a lot of parking space so u get blocked in.........

 Report
Helpful?
22Thank nicole081209
Crayford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Me and my friends stayed up there for a night in October. The outside of the building does not look great whatsoever or welcoming! 3 Parking spaces for a 'hotel' it was ridiculous. When we got to our room the beds were comfy but the shower was either freezing cold or boiling hot no in-between! Our only window was blurred...

 Report
Helpful?
17Thank Laura B
cumbria
Reviewed 28 September 2015

We have just spent a night at the paramount hotel, the room was tiny and old fashioned, the bed was nearly floor level. The ensuite!!!!!!!! Was very small, to run a bath would have taken hours to do, to run hot water in the hand basin took ages. The advertised full English breakfast ended up a continental breakfast, 2slices of...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank lolacumbria
London
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Going by other reviews expected better, this is not a hotel for pleasure , they have no taste if you complain they get unpleasant, should get out of catering leisure business. Just hopeless There are plenty of good budget hotels nearby, which we found and will go to on our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank Cindy96
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at paramount hotel hotel 3 years ago.we visited nottingham this month and after seeing them on the hotel inspectors. We decided to stay here again. The rooms were so lovely and clean.all the staff and owners were so helpful and accommodating. The gurkha restaurant is lovely and the food is out standing. Highly recommended both the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Poppy S

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,961 reviews
1.8 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
532 reviews
0.0 km away
Cotswold Hotel
Cotswold Hotel
#39 of 43 in Nottingham
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 328 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $95 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Paramount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Paramount Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Paramount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no such room availible”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy96, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Why do people smoke out of the windows thinking it doesn't make the room stink?”
  • Room 4 - not so quiet but clean air
  • Why some guests cause a stink
  • Room 2 - quiet but used by smokers
 of 5 bubbles ILP-JP, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room 7 and 5 are newly refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles peteraetona, 4 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Room 5 was on 1st floor only one on that side of landing will be even quieter if they oil the hinge on fire door.”
 of 5 bubbles ROBMC1956, 23 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4