We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Paramount Hotel

    328 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good21%
    • Average9%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible36%
    29 May 2017
    “A big NO”
    27 Feb 2017
    “Shocking hotel - would not recomend”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Breakfast included
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Paramount Hotel
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
    682 reviews
    #25 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
    1,079 reviews
    #12 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Jurys Inn Nottingham
    2,310 reviews
    #7 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Village Hotel Nottingham
    1,867 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chilwell
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (51)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 49 reviews

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Broken shower,dirty bathroom, hair on my sheet,very poor breakfast and closed bar.I have to ask owner to clean my bathroom and some clean sheets but when I was changing them the mattress protector had giant yellow stain I was told to put another sheet on...More

    2  Thank Sylvia G
    Reviewed 27 February 2017

    As other people have commented, there are only four car parking spaces but they are so close together it was hard to get anything out the back of the car. But this was the hotel's best quality. After walking up the small staircase we got...More

    7  Thank samfanta
    Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

    Do not stay here. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I regret not taking photos to publish on this site as evidence. The place is falling apart and the room that we stayed in was in a horrible...More

    8  Thank Rosie C
    Reviewed 2 February 2017

    No real breakfast just basic toast and cereal (not many choices) and it was only served untill 8:30 if that. So no point paying for breakfast. The staff are very ignorant and doesnt seem to understand English much. My room was cold and had a...More

    7  Thank Juniorprinc
    Response from Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount HotelResponded 9 February 2017

    Good evening We do very much appricate feed back from you ..... And would like to explain from our side ... Breakfast is comlamenrty from ourselfs witch in a big manority of hotel's yoiu would have payed a sum of £4.99 or more .. so...More

    Reviewed 23 October 2016

    We booked without reading the reviews and I'm glad we did. For our part, we found this to be perfectly adequate. The owners are particularly warm and friendly, and for us, seemed very keen to please. We were visiting Nottingham to spend the weekend with...More

    1  Thank Edward K
    Response from Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount HotelResponded 9 February 2017

    We Thank you for you fantasic feed back .. Kindest Regards General Manger Paramount team

    Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
    682 reviews
    #25 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
    1,079 reviews
    #12 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Jurys Inn Nottingham
    2,310 reviews
    #7 of 49 hotels in Nottingham
     
    Village Hotel Nottingham
    1,867 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chilwell
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Nottinghamshire >
    • Nottingham
    Nearby
    Jurys Inn Nottingham
    2,310 reviews
    2.71 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
    1,079 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Village Hotel Nottingham
    1,867 reviews
    9.66 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
    682 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Masala Junction
    353 reviews
    .09 km away
    Lobster Pot Nottingham
    291 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Cod's Scallops
    71 reviews
    .10 km away
    Royal Thai Restaurant
    107 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    intu Victoria Centre
    105 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Forest Recreation Ground
    48 reviews
    1.08 km away
    New Art Exchange
    23 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Pirates play centre nottingham
    63 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Paramount Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "no such room availible"
    Read review
    "Why do people smoke out of the windows thinking it doesn't make the room stink?"
    Read review
    "Room 7 and 5 are newly refurbished"
    Read review
    "Room 5 was on 1st floor only one on that side of landing will be even quieter if they oil the hinge on fire..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing