We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 600: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here sometime ago. So remembering the location I booked this hotel for a meeting in Nottingham. Good location not so far off the M1, and a £4 trip with Uber into town. Staff were very good as was the whole stay, will use again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattzzzz76
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely 4 stars! We are pleased to hear you are a returning guest to the Holiday Inn Nottingham, and following the success of your first stay, this recent visit was also enjoyable. With such a prime location, i hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next stay or meeting, on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was a little way away from the motorway but was easy to find. The reception staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed comfortable - what you would expect at most Holiday Inns. Parking was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballboy_Gray
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ballboy_Gray Thank you for your great 4 star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your stay was welcoming and enjoyable. Our team take great pride in ensuring all our guests feel right at home and enjoy a warm, friendly atmosphere during their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived for one night and check in was fine and ample free parking. Booked an executive room, but the room was not up to the standard of a room priced £130.00 per night. Missing light bulbs, hairs on the bed linin, as well as some old stains. The carpet was dark, so although visibly it looked ok, I could tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ross t
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ross T Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was not up to our usually high standards, and you experienced problems throughout. I would greatly appreciate if you could get in touch directly with me on the below details so i can discuss the concerns you had and ensure...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last week with a work colleague. The check-in process was very smooth. Initially, the first floor room appeared fine, but after a while I became aware of an irritating hum outside, despite the window being shut tight. Once I became aware of it, I couldn't "unhear" it! Further investigation revealed the problem to be the ventilation/extraction system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hinckmeister
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Hinckmeister Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was initially disturbed by noise, however I am pleased that our team were on hand to swiftly find you an alternative room free from disruption. Please be assured I have spoken with our Kitchen team to ensure the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked this hotel on Trip Advisor I stayed here on the 9th-10th January 2017. I'm a regular Holiday Inn user and indeed a gold card IHG member, so I think I am well qualified to say this hotel is nothing like normal Holiday Inn standard. Even before I arrived I received an answer machine message from some lady about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Tom K Thank you for taking the time to pass on the feedback from your recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear your stay with us was not up to our usual high standards. I understand you had the opportunity to speak with our General Manager before checking out, during which we were able to immediately resolve some...

solihull
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here so that we could go to Nye fireworks at the castle.This hotel is in a good spot for the city centre and was bright and modern.The night was slightly ruined by very rowdy guests but i think it is to be expected the breakfast was superb and we enjoyed our stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickhanbury
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear mickhanbury Thank you for taking the time to review your NYE visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We hope you enjoyed the fireworks as much as your stay at the hotel, we had a great view of the festivities from the hotel. It is disappointing some of our more excited guests disrupted your stay slightly, please be assured we monitor...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with our 5 month old daughter for NYE 2016. We booked an 'accessible room' (which is a disabled one) so we could have more room for the pram. It was absolutely perfect for us. The room was clean and the bed was huge and very comfortable. Even with our pram parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliza_faery
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear eliza_faery Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit, and our friendly & welcoming team ensured your stay was smooth and problem free throughout. Our team are very family focused and like to ensure all our guests have everything they need during their visit. Should you wish to have a more leisurely...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Better than expected rooms were very spacious and comfortable dint wanna get out of the bed in the morning Dint have food or drink so cannot comment on that part Staff polite an helpful pleasant stay would defiantly use again an recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel Louise H
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Rachel Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with a fabulous 5 stars! We are thrilled to hear your stay was comfortable, and our brand new beds gave you a great nights sleep. Hope to welcome you back soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far the best looking Holiday Inn I've been to. Clean and tidy, up to date and free parking. We were given an 'executive' room and the bed was super comfy. Bathroom very clean and having a coffee machine in the room is a nice touch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny G
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Danny Thank you for your recent review, we're pleased to hear your stay exceeded your expectations and was worth a great 5 stars! We hope you have chance to visit again soon and enjoy the upgrades and changes we are currently making to our guest bedroom, we have some great treats in store. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In simple terms does everything well and satisfactory, no disappointments, no major gripes and relatively happy with the price paid. However equally does nothing to excite or wow, or give you something to remember it by. Quite simply functional and effective.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeHicks
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ClarkeHicks Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We're pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, hopefully you will have the opportunity to return soon and enjoy the upgrades and changes we are making in 2017 to our guest bedrooms. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,904 reviews
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
508 reviews
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.5 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Capital One Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $102 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the two rooms on the first floor near the lift (above the kitchen).”
 of 5 bubbles Hinckmeister, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles TomK845, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent food”
 of 5 bubbles HelenA935, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 263aob, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles garyc442, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay