We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Nottingham
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

A one night stay. It's a Holiday Inn.... The room was comfortable and functional. All staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Dinner was tasty, but we nipped out for breakfast. Only thing that miffed me, (but it was rectified immediately) only 2 teabags in a room with 2 people. More teabags chaps, more bags for the people!!! Not everyone drinks that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katogirly
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had afternoon tea that was was absolutely beautiful. The table looked amazing, there was an array of cakes, sandwiches (with and without butter) and puddings as well as a choice of decaffeinated tea, coffee and juice. The staff were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble. The price of the afternoon tea was very competitive, which made it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helenabiggs
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night. Found the staff to be very efficient, helpful and friendly. No request was to much trouble for them.. Very child friendly hotel we had our 2 year old granddaughter with us and the staff made us feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaJean1959
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location...but do yourself a favour and stay at the Premier Inn instead. Having had a long days travelling was hoping to catch up on sleep but instead got woken by a family attempting to access our room - they had been allocated the same room! Duty Manager tried to get me to agree to some extra loyalty points -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claresb
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Clare Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay I was disappointed to hear of the concerns from your visit. Our Front Office Manager has been investigating with this team how this error of writing the wrong room number on the key wallet occurred when the key card was programmed for the correct room allocated. Please...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'd booked the wrong week for the hotel and the receptionist sorted it out pretty quick. They only had an executive room was basic as you'd expect. The bathroom was quite grotty. Needed a good clean. Breakfast was ok. Glad I didn't stay more than a night though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jorl2304
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you having booked the wrong date, however I am sorry to hear you were not positively impressed with our executive room and you found the bathroom not to the standard we pride ourselves on, I have asked our housekeeping...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Holiday Inn is a mile from Nottingham City Centre. The hotel booked taxis for us and they arrived dead on time ,sent a text message to say they were there and cost £5.00 for the trip to Central Nottingham. We also used the trams which were a 5 minute walk away. The hotel had a pleasant setting near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemagowan
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Annemagowan Thank you for your 4 star review following your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy the recent sunshine on our terrace area. I am sorry to hear dinner did not meet your expectations, I have passed your comments on to our head chef. We are currently planning...

Norwich, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Efficient quick check in, despite being extremely busy with football and ice hockey fans. Short 15 minute walk along the canal to city centre. Free parking and internet. Quiet comfortable stay in nice clean room and an excellent breakfast to boot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mystic100
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear mystic100 Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you found the check-in efficient despite the hotel been extremely busy and your room was comfortable and clean. We hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Chris Grocock

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a nice location for a quick visit to Nottingham. There is on-site parking, and near shopping. The hotel restaurant is also nice for grabbing a quick bite. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara B
HImanagerNTM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kara B Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found our location to be convenient for your quick visit to Nottingham and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We will soon be launching our new summer menu and hope you are able to sample should you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Holiday Inn loyalty club members but still got put in a tired and soulless room at the front of the hotel opposite a Sainsbury's supermarket & petrol station.The room was very hot and we had to have the small window open all night, with the noise coming into the room also all night from the petrol station and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gary t
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Gary We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to speak throughout your stay. We are very disappointed you found your stay less enjoyable then on other hotel visits. As a hotel with great proximity to local amenities and a short 10 minute walk to the city centre along...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took my partner to Nottingham as I'd been told it's a great place if you love live music and the pub scene, on arrival we were greeted by friendly receptionist who gave us keys etc and then proceeded to tell us we had to pay a £75 damage deposit upfront before we could book in. We'd paid 300 quid...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank celestial_scream
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments on the recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed elements of your stay, however I apologise our pre-authorisation procedure was not explained clearly on check in. This is not a deposit, instead it is an amount held by your bank and...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
2,111 reviews
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
566 reviews
5.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
1,406 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.7 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $103 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the second floor right by the lift, but, still slept well”
PaulaJean1959, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at Premier Inn :-)”
claresb, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
garyt394, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay more for an Executive Room - hopefully they will be better maintained.”
615anitah, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the two rooms on the first floor near the lift (above the kitchen).”
Hinckmeister, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5