We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Nottingham

Save
Traveller (372)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (12)
Ratings and reviews
GreenLeaders Silver level
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good25%
  • Average28%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor...
Offers from Hilton Nottingham
Special Offer: 25% off* - Summer Sale
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Hotel website
18.6 km to East Midlands Airport
323 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.9 km from Nottingham Castle Museum & Art Gallery
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,449)
Filter reviews
2,371 results
Traveller rating
421
598
618
426
308
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
421
598
618
426
308
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictoria centrebreakfast was excellentfamily roomnightlifetheatre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,371 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed here night of 10th July 2018 at 150 a room not cheap but room small n cramped and v basic with fan to keep cool Food in evening late/ forgotten/ microwaved/ inedible so cost of food refunded in morning though breakfast OK Great place...More

Thank robjonesGoring
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded today

Dear robjonesGoring, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. I am very sorry to hear that you found the rooms to have been too small for you. If a spacious room is top on your priority list, I...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

I’m staying here at the moment, and have to say that the staff here are amongst the most friendly and helpful that I’ve ever experienced anywhere. From the front desk - thank you for the early check in - to the staff at breakfast today,...More

1  Thank Jen S
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Jen S, Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. I am blown away by your truly remarkable comments regarding our Team members. Our team always strive to provide exceptional experiences and I am delighted we could do this for you. I will...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed here for one night, found the car park after driving around town! Staff were pleasant upon check in and all looked very lovely. The room itself was extremely cramped and the chair at the desk clearly wouldn't go under the desk which meant...More

Thank Tanya C
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded today

Dear Tanya C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Hilton Nottingham. Although I am sorry to read that you found the room to have been cramped, it is a pleasure to hear how fantastic you found the staff. It...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Excellent Hotel. In my opinion the location is extremely perfect who are visiting Nottingham . All transport is available just a walk away . Good for family comfort . Appears quite natural like a home .More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank SyedNadeemAhmed
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded 2 days ago

Dear SyedNadeemAhmed Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are pleased to hear you found the over all experience to your liking and for pointing out the positive elements of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We needed to stay overnight to attend daughters graduation, so changed from the Premier Inn to the Hilton as we thought we would treat ourselves! We now wish we hadn’t bothered! Long winded check in, followed by giving me the key to an already occupied...More

1  Thank PrettypinkBlackpool
Response from DavidRowley2016, General Manager at Hilton NottinghamResponded 2 days ago

Dear PrettypinkBlackpool I would like to thank you for posting your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor followed by your recent stay with us. Our primary goal is to satisfy our guests' needs and meet their standards of excellence. As we strive to remain consistent in...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (372)
Room & Suite (200)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shropshirelass56
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from phil_upcraft | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately there is limited parking at the Hilton in Nottingham. However there are two spaces next to the hotel doors marked for disabled persons. I would suggest that you contact the Hotel direct to discus your needs... More
1
Vote
gomezchick
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NigelBryant | Reviewed this property |
Unlikely.
0
Votes
enncle
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from debbieturner1967 | Reviewed this property |
£18 per day or multi storey across the road at £13 per day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Look elsewhere"
Read review
"don't go to the 6th floor, stifling in hot weather , windows don't open over 75mm, no air-con"
Read review
"If you are not alone check the size of the bed"
Read review
"If you must stay here ask for an external facing room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing