We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$118
HiltonUS$135
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Nottingham
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 43 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
8Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Derek H wrote a review 9 Aug
62 contributions38 helpful votes
Truth is, I really like this hotel and stay there often when working in Nottingham. Our last two nights of a multi-city staycation were in a cosy suite the friendly reception team were able to arrange (for a small additional charge). Reception has improved dramatically since Myrella became supervisor and the team now go even further to help. The recent refurbishment work is all but complete and certainly the hotel is more its old self; the pandemic's impact is waining too which is good, this hotel deserves to be thriving again. Breakfast were the only meals we had and both mornings didn't disappoint. It was really nice to see Denise again and to meet Evie(?) too... she looked after us very well too. I can't recommend this hotel enough and the vibrant city of Nottingham as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If driving, familiarise yourself with the one-way system and accesses to both the hotel (for drop...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Derek H, Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent stay - I am delighted Myrella and the team looked after you. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James A wrote a review 7 Aug
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom4 contributions
Staff were nice, Room was adequate. Did not eat here. I would recommend lowering the prices as the price was inadequate for the rooms you provide. We opted to eat elsewhere as we were told to by other guests.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JamesAllen73, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I am sorry to learn you found the rooms expensive, we do set our rates based on demand for the city and have recently had graduations in Nottingham which may have reflected the rates charged. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IainEGraham wrote a review Jul 2022
Cramlington, United Kingdom19 contributions18 helpful votes
See previous -even not all refurbished rooms are well glazed enough to stop really loud all-night room noise from main road outside, Digital key doesn’t always work, Stsaff seemingly don’t know the configuration of their own rooms, and will pass over evening room issues to other staff who don’t know what to do. Terrible hotel! Nowhere near worthy of the Hilton name IMHO. Shockingly bad, and I have no idea why I stayed more than once. Last but one time, there wasn’t even any plain still water available at breakfast, we had to spend severe minutes trying to get a member of staff to acknowledge we even existed, then they vanished without bringing back some water and we had to find someone else and basically follow them to the kitchen so they didn’t give up on finding simple still water. Breakfast here isn’t generally very good anyway IMHO. Worst Hilton ever, anywhere in my opinion, and I’ve stayed in Hilton’s in many countries, and lots of them in the UK. I’d strongly recommend don’t stay here. Oh and they say they have parking but a couple of times it’s all been blocked off for some sort of works directly outside the hotel, and anyway at best there’s only a handful of places for a large hotel. Terrible.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear IainEGraham, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry to learn the stay has not met your expectations, this is certainly unusual feedback to receive however I will ensure this is shared with the senior management team so they can work on the issues you raised. The hotel is in the final stages of its refurbishment and this has meant that the onsite car park has been closed, however we offer a discounted rate at Trinity Square car park both now and when the on-site car park is open as, with being city centre we do only have a small car park in front of the hotel. I do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future and exceed your expectations. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Metropolitan_Man wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom676 contributions252 helpful votes
A nice hotel in the centre of Nottingham. It's an old building but it has been refurbished to a good standard. My room was small but was exactly what I needed for my business trip, it may have been tight for 2 people. An open wardrobe, as one of the other reviews mentioned, is a cool idea. Huge TV. Breakfast was good. I wasn't able to try the gym/Pool. Would return and reccomend:)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Metropolitan_Man, Thank you for your great review following your stay with us, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again next time you are in Nottingham. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Y wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Centrally located in Nottingham with ongoing updates to the rooms. The staff were All-Stars helping with just about every need that we had. They even helped locate and return (overseas) a lost package in a cab! Just an amazing experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear David Y Thank you for your fantastic review following your stay at Hilton Nottingham, I am delighted the team looked after you whilst here and with locating your lost package. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Nottingham Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geoff_Lowe wrote a review Jul 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Really nice hotel with clean and tidy reception and bar areas. The staff were warm and friendly but rather than offering a drinks voucher when I checked in, I had to ask after a colleague of mine reminded me that there was no Executive Lounge. The hotel parking was not available but the car park across the road was convenient, if a little pricy. Breakfast food was tasty and plentiful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Geoff_Lowe, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam s wrote a review Jul 2022
Mansfield, United Kingdom4 contributions
I stayed here recently, and the room was nice, a standard room and the whole place seemed recently redone, but I had nowhere to store my clothes as far as I could tell? I don’t know if I’m just being stupid, but my family couldn’t seem to find anything either
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Flyer60791388364, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed your time here. In regards to the wardrobes, as part of the recent refurbishment, some of our rooms now have an open plan style wardrobe which I believe will have been the case in the rooms you had booked. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Experience824502 wrote a review Jun 2022
22 contributions3 helpful votes
Good location if you want to stay in the city centre although as with some other reviews the hotel rooms are unfortunately victim to the noise from the street. We were on the 6th floor so it was a little quieter but noise still noticeable, so not sure how it would be if you were on a lower floor. Room 608 is a lovely spacious twin deluxe room but it looks out upon a wall immediately outside the window! It wasn’t a major issue as we were literally sleeping and leaving so I didn’t request to move but really disappointing for the price paid ( esp as the price did not include breakfast). Gluten free options definitely limited at breakfast-again I would have hoped for a higher standard. Nice pool and gym area which was a great bonus after a day of travelling.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sue Cave, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear Experience824502, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. Noise is something we do face an issue with in the city center, however as part of our recent £6.5m refurbishment, we have addressed this and added further insulation. We will be reviewing your feedback for more gluten free options at breakfast and I am delighted you enjoyed the leisure club. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton nottingham hotel nottingham, hilton international nottingham, nottingham hilton international
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Nottingham
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Nottingham?
Nearby attractions include Cave Escape Nottingham (0.4 km), Cryptology Nottingham (0.5 km), and Logiclock Escape Rooms (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Nottingham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Nottingham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Nottingham?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Nottingham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Revolution Hockley, Son of Steak, and Bella Italia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Nottingham?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Nottingham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Nottingham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Nottingham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Nottingham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (1.4 km), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (0.4 km), and Wollaton Hall and Park (4.3 km).
Is Hilton Nottingham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.