We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Nottingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,040 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,977: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

The staff are friendly and try to help, but if there's a problem they don't seem to cope well with fixing it, despite best intentions. This is probably because the hotel is old (leaks in reception, alarms going off which couldn't be fixed) and could clearly do with some TLC. The pool and breakfast were good!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy S
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Lucy S, Thanks for leaving a review. I am pleased that the team were friendly and helpful during our stay and that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. There was a leak in reception during your stay which was quickly repaired and the fire alarm also sounded during the day. The fire alarm is for the absolute safety of...

UK
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

As an HH member, I thought I was safe booking this hotel without having to check the reviews; big mistake!  With only 3 stars and almost as many excellent’s as terrible’s, it is really not reassuring. The Hilton brand is definitely not what it used to be. Using the HH app, I requested an upgrade, and also a bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ViajeraConGusto
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ViajeraConGusto, Thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay. I am sorry that some aspects of your stay were not to expectation although I was pleased to be able to correspond with you directly regarding this and take some steps to make things right. Our team did miss your request on arrival at the hotel although this was...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in decemer 2015. The hotel is lovely and in a fantastic location. We didnt have breakfast but we did have a drink in the bar that is part of the hotel and the cocktails were really good. The location was close to everything we needed, the hotel was clean and comfortable so overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becka2328
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Becka2328 Thank you for your five star review. Delighted to read you had a good stay and found our location great for exploring city centre and enjoyed the cocktails. It's always a pleasure when our guests find our hotel faultless. Once again many thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having the pleasure of...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Sunday 13th March 2016 myself and a friend booked to stay here in a double room for the night. When we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful, check in was fine. When we entered our room (509), we were a bit disappointed to see we had been put in a very small room, the bed was no more bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jennalouise12
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Jennalouise12 Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your were not totally satisfied with the room you had booked to stay here however I am pleased to read that my team did make it right for you and moved you twice to ensure you have a comfortable...

nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Stayed at the Hilton in Nottingham, and had a great stay. The location was ideal and very central. We were surrounded by bars and restauarants and right next to the shopping centre. The facilities were good with a pool and a brilliant restaurant. The food I can highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annamaria H
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Annamaria H Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Hilton Nottingham on Trip advisor. Your comments about the Hotel and the team are appreciated. Our commitment at the Hilton Nottingham is to provide the finest in service and personal attention to everyone who stays with us, and it is helpful when our...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived for a spa package as part a hen weekend on 12/3/16. The package included a 30 minute treatment for each person and full access to the gym, pool and sauna facilities. Our treatments started at 12, however we had been told in previous correspondences that we could arrive any time before 12 and make use of the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie H
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Katie H Many Thanks for your feedback. I believe my team member has been in contact with you and have made sure to make it right for you. We look forward to having you stay with us and looking for an opportunity to make your next stay as memorable as we can. Kind Regards David Rowley Hotel Manager

Immingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

My partner booked the Hotel for our Anniversary weekend.She booked a deluxe double online because of the WiFi,tea tray,VIP basket and the robes and slippers.She also requested to upgrade to a king size bed if the room was available. We checked in at 15.00hrs(most places we've stayed is 14.00hrs)Got to our room and opened the door to a compact bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Waz6768
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Waz6768 Thank you for your feedback. Every guest comment is taken very serious in order to improve our future guests experience. On a positive note am happy you loved the location. However I would like to apologise for all problems encountered and all inconveniences it might have caused. I hope you will consider staying with us again and your...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Just checked in and was chatting to the receptionist about the fact we got married 6 days ago. Got to the room made a cup of tea then had a knock on the door and a member of staff brought a bottle of white wine and two glasses for us with a card congratulating us on our marriage. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kelly S Thank you for your review. My team and I at the Hilton Nottingham are proud to have such a great response. I was pleased to see you and your wife had enjoyable stay soon after your big day. We will endeavour to continue spreading the light & warmth of hospitality. We thank you for choosing the Hilton...

Sandhurst
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed one night in this hotel. The Pool and leisure facilities were very good and I enjoyed these. The bedroom was a little tired with a softer mattress and firmer pillows required. Staff were mostly very friendly but wee let down by the receptionist on departure who seemed keen for us to leave

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George-BF
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear George-BF Thanks for taking time to write review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Hilton Nottingham. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay especially pool and leisure facilities,however am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with mattress and pillows. All our beds have recently been fitted with brand new mattresses to Hilton...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This hotel has very nice public areas, the reception is lovely and the bars are too, the building is lovely. The bedrooms are ok but not at all what I would expect for a Hilton, they desperately need refurbishment. There are pipes showing, missing tiles in the bathroom and an overall unclean feeling. Only 2 plugs in the room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri-JayneR
HotelManager_10, General Manager at Hilton Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Terri-JayneR Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear there were some aspects of your stay that could have been better and we hope to have a chance to change your impression next time you stay. The Hotel is undergoing major refurbishments this year and we hope on your next visit...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,089 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#23 of 54 in Nottingham
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the shopping and cultural delights of historic Nottingham from Hilton Nottingham hotel. This Nottingham hotel is a beautiful Victorian building situated in the heart of the city center, with contemporary décor and furnishings throughout the interior. Featuring a 60 foot indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, the longest hotel pool in the city, a fully equipped LivingWell health club and fitness center and a business center for corporate events and business guests, this unique Nottingham hotel is a delight for guests visiting historic Nottingham on business or to take in the sights and sounds.Step into Nottingham restaurant Nicholson’s Bar and Diner and enjoy modern and stylish American cuisine in an upscale diner setting, perfect for group dining or intimate romantic meals. Choose delicious cocktails from the extensive drinks menu and relax before a sampling the popular and lively night life that Nottingham has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nottingham

Address: Milton Street, Nottingham NG1 3PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $98 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Hilton International Nottingham
Nottingham Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nottingham staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call to book to double check details. Ask for a room further away from the stage as there could be sound checks in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles aprilb985, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles miech, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family room amazing”
 of 5 bubbles aw2bad4u, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 only has 12 rooms so a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 704seani, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles TS918, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5