We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Plaza Nottingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Park Plaza Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,599: English reviews
staffordshire
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasepines
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upgraded to a kingsize suite. Lovely room, comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast apart from the croissants which were hard and fatty. I would stay here again. Really close to the city centre. Good value nice toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Nottingham
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalidaI2982ML
London, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel in a good central location. Superior rooms are anything but! Very small & dark. If you have to stay here, upgrade to an executive room for a bit more room. Bathroom extractor fan was very noisy and stayed on at all times. This and the added bass heavy music/group chanting coming from the local nightlife meant this was easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gavin F
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Park Plaza could actually be any city centre hotel chain. Spotlessly clean room, friendly checkin staff with smiles and helpful advice. On the upside, if you need to be situated bang in the centre of town the the Park Plaza is spot on. All the main attractions such as the Castle or the Arena are walking distance. On the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyg138
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for three nights in December for my step daughter's wedding. It was one of the few hotels which offered parking, even though you have to pay for it. We were lucky that the hotel was actually quite empty (even though it was just before Christmas) and so parking was not an issue. I would imagine the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1107nikki
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear 1107nikki, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It's brilliant to see that you enjoyed your stay with us for your step daughters wedding and were able to take advantage of our on-site car parking. I have shared your compliments with the rest of the team to let them know what a great job they're...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my wife stayed here last night ( 8/1/2017 ) in room 1007. The room was ok but nothing special. There is a 2 restaurants on site one is called Chino Latino restaurant and the other is called OAKS, the Chino Latino restaurant was out of use due to it being renovated ( if we would of been told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark s
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry to see your recent stay with us didn’t meet your expectations. I understand you stayed with us on a Sunday evening, which is unfortunately when Chino Latino restaurant is usually closed, regardless of the refurbishment taking place. Oaks is available on Sundays until 9pm. Our...

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our daughter had a interview at Nottingham Uni, being a Club Carlson member we decided to book the hotel as we get a great deal. The restaurant was closed for a refurb. I wish the website had informed us as we get a discount with our membership, also we had heard great things about the restaurant. The rooms were great...

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marrable43
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Marrable43, Thank you for your kind review. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay at Park Plaza Nottingham, found the location perfect and took advantage of the facilities. I'm sorry that you weren't able to visit our Chino Latino Restaurant due to refurbishment. Should you visit Nottingham again, we hope you will stay with us so...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here for one night after booking through booking.com. also booked to use the hotel's carpark for the night, easy to find and gain access. parked up and reception directions were clear and easy to follow. arrived for 12 and was able to check in early at no extra cost. receptionist was polite and explained everything clearly. you do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miss_d2280
Claire F, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear miss_d2280, Thank you for your brilliant review. It's great to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us, found the staff welcoming and took advantage of all our facilities in the hotel. I'm delighted that you would stay with us again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes, Claire Felton Guest Relations

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
597 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#11 of 54 in Nottingham
939 reviews
0.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $93 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#12 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Park Plaza Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are 50% bigger than superior rooms. Request a room on a high floor to avoid noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles 63gavinf, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 1107nikki, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“opposite side to the street with the bars on. left hand side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles miss_d2280, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles johnforest, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms are their basic rooms, so nothing special as they make it sound!”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay