We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant

Expedia.comUS$52*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$52*
Great Deal
US$53*
US$54*
US$52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The hotel was nice despite having work being done on it at the time. The breakfast was tasty but the staff could do with a little bit more of a to take orders, etc. The location was good with a a nice 15 min walk to the castle. There's car parking avilable too. The only problem with our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

The room was stunning best room we have stayed in...the food was absolutely amazing haven't had anything better..compliments to the chef Raymond goldhawk and all his staff in the kitchen...very friendly homely hotel.. All staff and service was amazing and made us feel very welcome..woke up to a lovely breakfast thanks to harrisa and the morning staff! we rebooked on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shaunaandandrew
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

What a lovely atmosphere. The hotel is still being renovated. But the lounge and bar area was lush. Very opulent. The service was attentive but not over bearing. We arrived well after the breakfast rush. But the chef obliged us and put more pastries in the oven for us to enjoy. Good coffee, chaise loungues and roaring fires! Yes please!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Liana H
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I booked this hotel via Hotel.com at a cost of £140.00 (the most expensive option available in Nottingham on the night concerned). Had real issues finding the place, my sat nav took me somewhere completely different & their black sign on a rainy day, didn't really help. Free car parking, although a member of staff, who was walking from an...

 Report
Helpful?
22Thank Leedsaway67
The-Walton-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have recently launched Expedia & Hotels.com as a new booking channel, and unfortunately we have had a few teething problems which affected a small number of bookings. Our booking system provider has been working to fix this to ensure all guest information comes through correctly. I'm sorry that breakfast didn't appeal to you, we...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I prepaid for a room for my mother and daughter as a treat (via LateRooms booking ref 29207754r) and was very disappointed to find that the hotel had charged my mother on departure £110, so in fact the room had been paid for twice. The Hotel has refunded the money now admittedly five days later but the whole experience has...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michelle s
The-Walton-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is part of our standard terms (as it is in most hotels) that card pre-authorisation takes place upon check in even if a pre-payment is made. This is for security and to cover incidentals during the stay. I understand a debit card was used for the pre-authorisation rather than...

Nottingham
Reviewed 29 April 2015

The Hotel has changed management and is very disorganised. For the last five years I have held a function at the hotel, but the turnover of staff is ongoing. I have tried to organise a function for this year and have left numerous messages and a diary booking only to find that no-one has followed up my requests or returned...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Looponottingham
The-Walton-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we are sorry to hear you have had problems booking your event. We have tried to contact you to get more information but have been unable to make contact. We have a dedicated events co-ordinator who handles all our bookings and will be able to assist. Please email events@thewaltonhotel.com...

lincolnshire united kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Well I've stayed in a few hotels in Notts but this beats them all ... It's old Worldly surroundings and warm log fires very pleasant staff that exceed all expectations comfortable bed and lovely room oh and not to forget the scrumptious breakfast ever .... I guess you get the picture !!! Will definately be back thanks for a great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank heressandra
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Excellent service, really good atmosphere, good student discount too! Would recommend yo people wanting to have dinner or go for a drink! Upcoming regeneration, everywhere looking very suave and upmarket

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Junzyboi
Cannock
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stopped here as the first pub on a pub craw and didn't leave! The bar area was lovely with chesterfield style furniture and open fire, very comfortable and friendly staff. Lovely lazy afternoon a very relaxed atmosphere. Hotel currently undergoing major refurb but this didn't affect our enjoyment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank helenmarie1982
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

I must admit, I was a bit worried when I read some of the recent reviews. I so wanted this hotel to be better than the larger chains. I phoned yesterday to check my booking, and the receptionist answered promptly and was very helpful. We checked in today, and the check in was smooth, and in fact our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smav59

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.8 km away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#14 of 50 in Nottingham
516 reviews
0.9 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 50 in Nottingham
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
587 reviews
0.8 km away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#33 of 50 in Nottingham
148 reviews
4.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 2 North Road | The Park Estate, Nottingham NG7 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $148 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walton`s Hotel And Restaurant
Waltons Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#9 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back!”
A5956EFandrewc, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We did not have a room here - we used the restaurant only.”
joseph_h_11_11, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would be handy if the room doors had safety chain that can be used”
741sengak, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring a lock”
shawnknowles, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 19 which is one of the bigger rooms and at the back. The only downside is the room was very warm (personal preference).”
hjberry, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$53
TravelocityUS$52
Booking.comUS$54
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates