We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

609 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 604: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
 Click to rate
derby
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great value for money, comfortable. Could do with a bit of TLC but can't complain at the price. Friendly staff and I had a great nights sleep. Half the price of other hotels I looked at. Didn't try the breakfast but looked good. Would have liked a little more free internet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickymichelle
Notts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having booked to see Lord of the dance dangerous games well in advance we decided to stay over night and got a really good price at Travelodge. It was in walking distance from theatre and train station right in heart of Nottingham.The room was spacious and immaculate and provided everything you could want. Will definitely use them again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deeawaydays
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Perfect location for those of us who need to go on nights out or other things that are based in the city centre, but the noise is atrocious and the smell from the rooms is like a horrible damp smell, avoid this place at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth_x19
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Nottingham Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs however it saddens us to hear of the issues that impacted your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a lovely stay, the hotel was nice and clean. I was on the 9th floor the room was clean and had everything you would expect in a hotel room. The staff where very accommodating nothing trouble. I was checked in by a young lad (Marcis or Marcus) he was very polite and helpful the two people on night...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hms1994
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three night stay for business. Chose hotel as close to Nottingham Centre, walkable to almost everything. The location is great. Staff always happy and helpful. Problems with our key cards were sorted straight away. Rooms was cleaned each day. Rooms are a bit sparse but the beds are comfortable and the showers is powerful. Didn't have time to eat the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BradleyWiggins
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Detailed feedback such as yours is really important to us and we will definitely pass a copy of your comments onto the hotel management team. We're sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during your visit and you had troubles with the key card programming. However, we're pleased you found our location great for...

Leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting the Ice Arena. Friendly service. Great location as right in the centre on Nottingham, close to shops, bars and restaurants etc. Good breakfast. Clean rooms (although pillows and bed was like concrete) Not sure about parking as we parked in a nearby NCP. There are a few in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Embut
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you found our beds/pillow uncomfortable during your stay, however we're pleased you enjoyed friendly service along with finding our hotel to be in a handy location. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you...

Peterborough
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay here.......awful noise in rooms from water pipes,drainage smell, great location but traffic noise horrific as windows don't close properly room 117 avoid like the plague. Food okay, bit pricey.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyr151
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in an excellent location, right in the city centre, the rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the staff were friendly, overall an excellent stay at this particular travelodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Spooodles
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have had amazing service from Jamie all weekend. Nothing has been too much trouble. From taking pictures to preparing cocktails and all with a warm friendly smile, Jamie has made a great night wonderful! You have staff to be proud of. Another person Jenna is also friendly capable, helpful and on arrival was assisting with all our queries. I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rachael F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your kind comments about our team member Jamie with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. Thanks again for leaving us positive feedback, we do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night in March. Rooms are a decent size with double bed. This also had a camp bed which just had a bottom sheet on it. There was also a hair on it which wasn't the best. However didn't use the bed. Rooms are slightly outdated and the lift was a bit scary - felt like the buttons...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy9977
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the noise you experienced from outside our hotel. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager....

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $71 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“9th floor facing the castle, lovely view.”
hms1994, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel”
BradleyWiggins, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in rooms 113, 114, 115 and 302. - all goods”
Banjo193, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are large and have windows on 2 sides”
389garyd, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“707 with a view”
, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5