We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ England
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
Destinia.comUS$72
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (459)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (362)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Nottingham
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 43 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Slovak
4004Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,836
  • 1,294
  • 521
  • 202
  • 152
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
linda d wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This was a fantastic hotel pre pandemic, unfortunately now it’s a bit run down, lack staff plus only bar service for food. The staff are doing their best, but to be honest a bit abrupt and not well trained. I think you can find better in notts centre
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded today
Good Morning linda d, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your concerns will be directed to the management team who'll look at making any possible improvements in our service, which truly is so important to us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
inneedofrest wrote a review 2 Oct
Leicestershire, United Kingdom55 contributions78 helpful votes
First of all the room on the whole was clean but lacking in some basic items. The shower was a fixed head so a shower cap should have been provided. Secondly there was no information in the room. We only noticed from a glimpse as we were leaving that on the first floor was a Costa coffee shop. As breakfast was not included in our eye watering £161 per night room, that would have been useful information. The Reception could have told us that on arrival but the girl who checked us in was more interested in giggling as I told her that I thought it was overpriced for what it was. Also as I got to my room with my key cards still in my hand ( not near my phone) neither would open the door. We tried to contact reception by phone as we’re at the top of the building, but reception were not answering the phone, nor were they busy when I went back down or able to apologise for the inconvenience. The room was ok for comfort bed wise apart from it was really cold( I did put the heating on) so I slept in my thick cardigan with towels wrapped round my feet. The room could do with an upgrade as also the hotel. People wandered in off the street to just charge their phones for free and probably get some warmth. The staff especially on reception were unhelpful. We didn’t see anything we could eat apart from some overpriced snacks or breakfast. Would I stay here again absolutely….no
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Take a hot water bottle, a shower cap and food
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Hello inneedofrest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I sure am delighted to read that you found your room to be rather clean, as we do have a lovely housekeeping team that we are most proud of. I am however very sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Your concerns will be directed to the management team who'll look at making any possible improvements in our service, which truly is so important to us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex plays A wrote a review 2 Oct
Bolton, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Check in quick and efficient, bedroom ok, breakfast poor - no cutlery on the tables, most items including fruit bare, staff seemed disorganised but appeared busy but not sure doing what exactly. Costa coffee machine in the bar not available in the morning or the evening. No asked how my stay was on checkout which so posting here to let you know.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded yesterday
Hello alexplaysa, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I sure am delighted to read that you found the check-in to be quick and efficient. We always to bring the best service possible to our guests. I am sorry however that the breakfast did not met your expectations. We receive many kind compliments about it from happy guests and apologise that it didn’t work for you. We cater for all dietary needs and work hard to ensure a delicious and nutritious variety so we hope you can try other dishes on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BillyFarmer1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Aylsham, United Kingdom131 contributions74 helpful votes
Last week, I went (with my travelling companion) to Nottingham, for a short stay, September 5th to 7th, when looking online, for somewhere to stay in Nottingham, I eventually decided upon Jurys Inn Hotel, for two reasons, the location and also because of many excellent online reviews, for the Hotel, because I have got health issues, when I booked up for a two night stay at the Jurys Inn Hotel, I asked whether the Hotel, could provide my travelling companion, with a room close to me, I very quickly got a message back which said the Hotel, would provide my travelling companion, with a room, right next to me, which was a great help, me and my travelling companion, enjoyed our two night stay at the Jurys Inn Hotel, the rooms were very nice, and the staff were friendly, me and my travelling companion, ate and drank, in the Hotel, on Monday evening (September 5th), I had some Fries, and my travelling companion, had a Risotto, we both drank a Coke, each, all very good, the location of the Hotel, was in a very good location, close to the Railway Station, and also close to some of the places, we wanted to visit in Nottingham, especially Nottingham Castle, was also not too far from Victoria Bus Station, which me and my travelling companion, went to on September 6th, when we visited Sherwood Forest, very nice Hotel, which I will hopefully stay at again, when I visit Nottingham, again, in the future, recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Claire Shelley, Other at Jurys Inn Nottingham
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello BillyFarmer1, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate feedback from our customers, it’s a great way to tell what improvements we can make to further make your future stay even better. It’s a great thing to acknowledge that you found the staff and the location to be rather great. We appreciate your positive feedback a lot. It means our hard work is paying off. I sure do hope you had the best time visiting the Nottingham Castle, as that for sure is beautiful to visit. We for sure do welcome you back to once again enjoy your time to a Jurys Inn or Leonardo hotel soon. Kind regards Aksel Customer Experience Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul Smith wrote a review Aug 2022
Hounslow, United Kingdom113 contributions23 helpful votes
I recently stayed at this hotel, & was very impressed from start to finish not only by staff attitude, but by the comfort of the rooms etc. I was welcomed by team member, Nairobi, who was on the front desk. What a fantastic lady she is. Courteous, friendly, helpful & really went out of her way to help. I had booked a superior room; which was located on the 11th floor. It was very comfortable and spotless, with great WiFi signal, enabling me to do sone work. Having forgotten to pack a slip mat for the shower, the housekeeping team located one & brought it to my room. They were so very helpful. I had a meal at the hourly, which was more than adequate, if a little limiting. It was my choice to eat there, & I am not knocking the hotel for the menu. Breakfast was great and was regularly stocked & checked. I’d had a great conversation with Amanda, in Housekeeping, who was brilliant. She answered several questions & really excellent in her level of service & courtesy. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, as it’s right by the station & metro, so perfect for getting around. Many congratulations to the entire team, but especially to Nairobi & Amanda.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Hotel is walking distance from the railway and metro stations.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Áine F wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The hotel was very clean, quiet, comfortable and in an excellent location. However, I would have liked it if the parking at Broad Marsh Parking ( which is about a 5-minute walk away) could be subsidised by the hotel for guests for example it could be reduced by 50%.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angela L wrote a review Aug 2022
Monkstown, Ireland3 contributions2 helpful votes
Good value, good location near station, tram and town centre. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean rooms. The Hotel Kept our luggage during the day. Strongly recommend for short stays in Nottingham. What more needs to be said!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sassy_Lady_Eleanor wrote a review Aug 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom69 contributions25 helpful votes
First, I should say that this is a lovely hotel, and nothing is too much trouble for the staff when you're staying there. Our problems started afterwards. OK, we shouldn't have left a shirt behind in the wardrobe, but these things happen. Once I realised, it was literally impossible to phone the hotel to ask them to look for it. Whether it was a weekday, a weekend, office hours, evenings, quiet or busy, the number rang and rang until an automatic cut-off after 2 minutes. I had a brainwave and messaged Jurys via Facebook. The local housekeeping staff would be asked to look and would get in touch. They didn't. Obviously, it's not Jurys' fault that property got lost, but the lack of communication marred what was otherwise a pleasant and comfortable stay. Would we go back? Possibly, but we will always check the wardrobe before checking out!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amna Alrowahi wrote a review Aug 2022
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great location near from train station, quiet area, lovely staff and the reception smells amazing. And clean. they gave us the room before the check in time based on the availability they have luggage storage, room was too small but it’s perfect. Hot , I have been to Jurys Inn in November they said the room has heater but it doesn’t, it was too cold
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Markbccfc1927 wrote a review Aug 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom97 contributions76 helpful votes
Arrived on a Sunday after with wife and 3 kids and elderly Father, Booking.Com had not communicated our booking to the hotel but I showed the receptionist our reservation and she was happy to honour the booking, good job it was a Sunday and not busy, but the hotel dealt with it well and couldn’t be held accountable for the dreadful ineptitude of Booking.Com! Rooms were good, A/C was great, beds were comfy but shower pressure was terrible! The location is great if you are travelling by train as it’s a short walk from the station, however, if you arrive by car it’s difficult as there’s barely anywhere to even drop off and you have to park around 500M away in a multi-storey. Restaurant and bar were bang average with a few things missing from the menu but to be fair, the staff were friendly and efficient. For the price we paid, it was a decent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$67 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn nottingham hotel nottingham, jurys hotel nottingham, nottingham jurys hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
264
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Nottingham
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Nearby attractions include National Justice Museum (0.4 km), City of Caves (0.5 km), and St. Mary's Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Live Nottingham, Hungry Pumpkin, and Pizzamisù.
Is Jurys Inn Nottingham located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Nottingham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Nottingham?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Nottingham?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (0.9 km), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (1.1 km), and Wollaton Hall and Park (4.7 km).
Is Jurys Inn Nottingham accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.