We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Colwick Park Colwick Road Racecourse Road, Nottingham NG2 4BE England
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$60
TravelocityUS$57
Agoda.comUS$56
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (677)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (238)

About

#16 of 44 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Four Star Country House
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room service
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Malay and 1 more
1053Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 582
  • 191
  • 115
  • 68
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ruth Giffin wrote a review Nov 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stay regularly at Colwick Hall for birthdays/anniversaries, it’s one of the most beautiful hotels we’ve ever stayed set in Colwick Park and miles of woodland and lakes. We always stay in a signature room, and love the opulent bedroom, enormous bathroom, fluffy towels, warmth of the room and fabulous food. On our last trip unbeknown to me my husband organized flowers, wine and a cake - I was truly blown away and it was a gorgeous stay. The staff are lovely and if you want to eat in your room nothing is too much trouble. Regards Ruth and David Giffin
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Ruth & David, we loved having you again & congratulation's on your Wedding Anniversary! It's lovely to be part of your special occasions. Thank you so much for your review it means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you both again soon, the Mozart Suite is waiting for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard S wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We were given a present of afternoon tea for two in the Byron Room., Colwick Hall. Once served with our food we were never approached to make sure everything was ok. We did ask for a second pot of tea but when the server came out of the kitchen with it, instead of bringing it to our table, he put it down on the bar and promptly served some ladies. He then did something on the till, still not bringing the tea to us. We had to ask a different server if we could have it. The afternoon tea for two experience was quite average. What also rattled me was here we are taking our custom to them and we had to pay £3.00 to park in their car park…..?..? How strange. I’ve never had to pay a parking charge (in the venue’s own car park) when I’ve gone for a meal at either a restaurant or public house.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, we take all comments seriously and will be looking into this. Apologies regarding the second refill and we bring this up to the member of staff working. We do have a secure & chargeable car park with nominal rates for up to 24 hours and you are welcome to explore the grounds and walk trails which also leads to the Colwick Country Park.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Korina H wrote a review Nov 2022
The whole experience was fantastic! Matt was a wealth of knowledge about the property's history. The grounds are gorgeous, the food was delicious and the ladies bathroom... OMG! The owner has done a wonderful job bringing the estate back to its former glory. Bonus... we drove through Sherwood forest to get to Nottingham! Definitely a hidden gem you need to explore!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review your comments mean a lot. We love sharing the history of the Hall and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sam s wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions12 helpful votes
I had a babyshower here yesterday. There was 29 of us ladies. We all had the afternoon tea and was given the back section of the restaurant. Which we was able to decorate too. It was absolutely brilliant. Every part about it was perfect. The afternoon tea was such good value for money and all of it was so delicious. A massive thank you to the lady who looked after us all too. I'm sorry I didn't get your name but you was amazing too and went above and beyond for us all. The place is also beautiful and has a special place in my heart as I got married there 6 years ago, so it seemed perfect to have my babyshower there too. The hall and grounds are stunning 😍 Thank you so much 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
We loved having you and to see you again to celebrate another special occasion! Thank you so much for your review we really appreciate it and we will pass this along to the team including Sam. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne wrote a review Nov 2022
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
Today we visited for afternoon tea which was a Christmas gift from my daughter. We were welcomed as we arrived the afternoon tea was lovely too much to eat we both took a goody box home. Will definitely visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review, this is really appreciated. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea treat experience and makes such a lovely gift. Hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shadow C wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Excellent hotel, Mozart suite was massive, plenty of space, bathroom was great. Food at breakfast and dinner was fresh and extremely tasty. Staff were very helpful, even had a mini tour of hotel, staff very knowledgeable about history of hotel. Only 10mins walking distance to racecourse, reason for visit.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback it means so much to us and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay in our Mozart Signature Suite! We have passed along your kind review to the Kitchen & team. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LadyPuddingMix wrote a review Nov 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom14 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Where do we start…. We had our wedding here this October after 2ish years in the making. We had the most amazing magical day of our life. The food was amazing, the drinks package was generous, and the staff were so helpful, friendly and approachable. A special shout out to Geetha and Sam, nothing was ever too much trouble. It is really an amazing place to have your special day and the grounds around the back are just beautiful to sit and take it all in as well as having wedding breakfast in the champagne lounge… the whole day felt like a fairytale. If we had our time again we would pick here again! And definitely if you’re staying the night before pay the bit extra to have the lord Byron suite, it really set the mood for the next day. 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you had a beautiful day with us. The team would like to pass along their congratulation's to you both! We have let all the departments know your feedback and it mean's a lot to us. We would love to see any photos from your big day if you're happy to share. We wish you both all the best in married life and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Librarylora20 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
We booked a premium room for the night of our wedding (over £250) and told the hotel that we were getting married that day. Arrived back to a less than bothered receptionist who didn’t even say congratulations when we told him we’d just tied the knot! Didn’t offer to show us to our room or help with bags. Nothing special in the room at all - no complimentary bubbly or anything! My friend even tried to leave us some treats in the room earlier in the day and they said no! We paid for room service breakfast and the coffee was cold. The room was huge and beautiful but pretty shabby (stains on the carpet and in the bath) overall not worth the price tag and definitely wouldn’t recommend for a special occasion as we didn’t feel special or welcome at all!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Laura, thank you for your feedback and congratulation's to you both. Due to having your reception elsewhere we received a late check- in requested which after 10pm would be with our night porter as our receptionist finishes. We apologise he missed this and we will deal with this. Unfortunately, we wouldn't allow an outside guest to drop off alcohol that wasn't purchased from us but of course we do have package's available for us to offer this. We don't provide complimentary bubbly but as mentioned this can be ordered. I will pass this feedback onto all departments regarding the room and breakfast. We sincerely apologies you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we will be dealing with this further.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew R wrote a review Oct 2022
+1
Certainly not a 4 star hotel, in need of a refurbishment. Everything looks dated and repaired to a poor standard. Rooms dusty and dirty with cobwebs. Didn’t even replace toiled seat with one that fits. Dangerous wiring in bathroom. Poorly put together cabinet. Staff are all focussed on the weddings not normal paying guests. Food was very average, not reflected in the price. Breakfast was very disappointing for £16 per head. It’s a shame as it could be a wonderful hotel if it was refurbished. All in all overpriced, not 4 star hotel, the only thing it has going for it are the grounds and the building itself.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t expect a 4 star experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We sincerely apologise for this over sight, we have addressed this with our house keeping team and that all our check lists are carefully adhered to. Being a historic building we are constantly doing maintenance to put these things right. If you could get in touch with us regarding the food so we can look into this further that would be helpful to solve this. Due to the previous covid restrictions we have had an influx of wedding's that have been postponed and I am sure you will understand the special occasion and we are a popular wedding & event venue and communicate this on our confirmation email. We really appreciate your custom and welcome all other guests whether part of an event with us or not.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie G wrote a review Oct 2022
Had a super afternoon tea today, food was excellent, good variety of fresh sandwiches and the soup was a nice savoury touch , the service was spot on, not rushed at all, very friendly staff and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Colwick Hall Hotel, Sales at Colwick Hall Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, it means so much to us. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea experience with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
colwick hall nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COLWICK HALL HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 835 Photos (Nottingham, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Colwick Hall Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Colwick Hall Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Cave Escape Nottingham (3.4 km), Escapologic Nottingham (3.0 km), and Ali Baba Cabs (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Colwick Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Colwick Hall Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Colwick Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Colwick Hall Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Colwick Hall Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Mistral Sherwood, Kayal, and Bistro Live Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Colwick Hall Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Colwick Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Colwick Hall Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Colwick Hall Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (1.7 km), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (3.3 km), and City of Caves (2.7 km).
Does Colwick Hall Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.