We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mellors Way off Woodhouse Way Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG16 1RQ England
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Hotels.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
TravelocityUS$64
PricelineUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$64
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (341)
Dining (72)
Room & Suite (44)

About

#13 of 44 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry is contemporary, warm and stylish four-star hotel located on the edge of the city. Comprising 120 well-equipped bedrooms, a flexible conference facility, revitalising leisure club and spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1877Reviews38Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 836
  • 612
  • 245
  • 110
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard D wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
the food is dreadful. ordered nachos - which arrived as fake nachoes, processed cheese. why oh why. real tortillas and real cheese wouldn't have been any more costly. then the pizza -for the price its a budget frozen pizza circa £2 but sold at £14.95. They would be better sourcing from M&S. 2 nights - not coming back. Big companies loosing the plot and customers
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Dear U7629MXrichardd thank you for taking time out of your day to review your recent experience of the Nottingham Belfry, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with the food and it is with our regret that we did not have the opportunity to resolve the points raised so that we could provide you with a positive experience. I can say that the pizzas are certainly not frozen, we buy the fresh bases from Pizza Si and then we make them to order. I am sorry that these were not to you liking and I will pass on your comments to Pizza Si so that they can review their offering and specifications so that we do not continue to disappoint.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poppy Moore wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California13 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Wanted to appreciate this spacious, good hotel with wonderfully accommodating staff. Special mention to the lady receptionist over this weekend (23/24th) who was truly a pleasure. Thank you for the lovely stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast as well!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Thank you Poppy2moore3 for taking the time to provide a review for your recent stay, it was a delight to read and the team are chuffed to bits with your comments. We hope that we have the opportunity of seeing you again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerri C wrote a review Oct 2022
East Quogue, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
Pros: - As a platinum Marriott member we were upgraded to a suite. Very appreciative for that! Free wine, beer and soda in the fridge was a very nice touch. - Free breakfast for Platinum Members. (Although I had to remind them of this at check-in). - The gym is fantastic! Lots of good, new equipment. - The Guinness on tap (when there is someone to actually serve you) is very nice. - Housekeeping staff extremely friendly and helpful. - One woman in the restaurant and bar was very friendly (blond, middle aged). She seemed to be the only person actually "working." She deserves a raise! - Shower pressure was good and water gets very hot. Cons: -The "Grab and Go" market that is advertised on the Marriott app does not exist at this hotel. Instead I was told by the front desk that "you can go to Aldi up the road" - Very uncomfortable bed and pillows that disappear when you lay on them. - The bar/restaurant staff are in desperate need of training-half of them just ignore you and look the other way so they don't have to help you. Not sure who the managers were as no one seemed to have a clue about anything. Just a lot of finger pointing and "Oh someone will be there shortly." - No to-go coffee cups at breakfast - After our room was cleaned we were left with new, dirty coffee mugs. Not sure how that happens? Very off-putting. - The front desk staff were not helpful at all-they ignored three requests (extra pillows, extra clothing hangers (we were only given two in our room), and washcloths. Different people, different days. Very odd. I even emailed Marriott and they assured me someone would look into it. Three days later, nothing. We are checking out today and don't think we will be returning. - Breakfast was mediocre and inconsistent. The fried eggs were never cooked enough, the coffee machines were not working properly. Some mornings there were loads of pastries, other days none (I ate at the same time every day). I'm glad I didn't have to pay for it. - An egg mayo sandwich I ordered for lunch one day had butter on it (but not the rocket that was supposed to be on it). It also took almost an hour to get this. - Glass Coffee table in room broken - VERY Dark room-in desperate need of new lighting. - Woken up by the fire alarm before 9am on our last day. When I rang the front desk to ask if it was an actual emergency no one answered. - No one answers on their Chat feature on the Marriott app. Bottom line: Considering that Marriott points are worth less now and the service is plummeting, it seems clear that they need to do more to attract and maintain staff that can do their jobs. Raise salaries Marriott! Your customers deserve much better service and you are not providing it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Thank you Kerric2015 for taking the time to give us extensive feedback following your stay and it is with regret that the list of cons outweigh the pros to the hotel. It is a shame that we did not have the opportunity to discuss your points at the hotel so that we could have had the opportunity to make your stay a more positive one. However we have been in communication after the stay and I understand that you more than happy with my resolution. We are currently going through a transition of a new team and have got our own challenges with training and confidence to talk to the guest and use the Marriott applications which are I am afraid alien to some of the team. With the support of my new Managers coming in place these will be eradicated quite quickly and in my personal email to you I addressed the points raised. The grab and go is an Natasha's Law challenge and we are currently working with our suppliers to find a consistent product that is labelled and can be a popular product at the desk, my new Operations Manager who starts with me this week, already has a plan for this. Regretfully the fire alarm was activated at 8.52am by a fellow guest who removed the detector and as with all activations we are required to investigate before we are able to reset the alarm, at this point the receptionist was at the desk dealing with people coming to the desk and she was unable to answer the telephone as well, I am sorry you were left unanswered. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mildrid G wrote a review Oct 2022
We had a lovely stay at Nottingham Belfry over the weekend whilst visiting our family. From booking the room to our stay, we can't fault it. Reception staff (shout out to Sharon) gave us a really warm welcome and our room was a very good size and lovely and clean. We ate in the restaurant in the evening. The restaurant manager Cemil was really welcoming from start to finish, and paid special attention to accommodating my husband's gluten free requirements. He was a great host and made our night feel really special. Breakfast was good, buffet style, with plenty of choices. Location great for easy access into Nottingham. All in all a great stay and we will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Thank you mildrifg2022 for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! Cemil and Sharon are chuffed to bits with their personal mentions and hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vik195 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Waited 1hrs 30 mins for food in restaurant, didn’t receive drinks at all. Phoned for room service at 9pm, was told I’ll get a call back. Called back my self at 9.30 to be told it closed 5 mins ago. Second day in. Order a drink to the room at 9.30, now 11pm still waiting!! Worst service ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Thank you Vik195 for taking time out of your day to review your stay with us. I am sorry you felt that we were the worst hotel ever due to the issues you had with the communication with the Food & Beverage team. Regrettably our IT systems failed causing a backlog of orders to the kitchen over the weekend and I am sorry that this was not communicated to you whilst you were in the restaurant and on the phone. I will certainly be speaking to the Manager on Duty as he assured me he personally spoke to every table about the tills going down. This is not the service of which we are proud and it is with regret that I did not have the opportunity to speak to you directly regarding your disappointment so that I could personally apologise that our efforts to resolve our issues did impact on your visit. I wish to publicly convey my sincere apologies on behalf of the team for our short comings and hope that we can restore your faith in The Nottingham Belfry in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aimee P wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
My friend and I booked a spa break a few weeks ago as a joint 30th birthday celebration. Unfortunately not all of the experience was as relaxing as we would have hoped with plenty of issues to report along the way. Positives were the reception staff were friendly, the treatments in the spa were excellent, the toiletries in the room were lovely and the takeaway cups in the room were an added bonus. However much of this was overshadowed by issues during the stay. The hotel did not give a 4* feeling and communication was lacking from a lot of staff. Our main concerns were pre-booking afternoon tea but the booking could not be found, meaning we were left wondering what was happening in the bar. We were told by the manager that it ‘would be sorted’ but he disappeared and never returned again. Eventually another staff member offered us the spa lunch menu but it was a shame we couldn’t have the afternoon tea originally booked. We also waited around for a long time for this to be sorted. We found the spa facilities limited with no relaxation room. Loungers we’re reserved with little to no use throughout the day. The steam room lacked steam and appeared to be broken. Other issues included confusion with the dinner allowance as we were provided a full bill to pay in the restaurant. This was quickly rectified but then when checking out the next day, we were asked how we wanted to pay for dinner. The app didn’t work to check in and so we had to check in at reception, although the reception team were lovely and so this wasn’t a major concern. Perhaps the most disturbing issue was the state of the room with extremely dusty high touch areas including the bed side tables and a bedsheet with blood on it. When we called to have a new bedsheet, this took 45 minutes to arrive and we had to chase this. Overall it was nice to get away but there are clear issues with the communication within the hotel. It’s a shame it wasn’t quite as nice as we’d both hoped. We have had nicer spa breaks at cheaper hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 12 Oct 2022
aimeep597 thank you for taking the time to write your observations of your visit and provide feedback. It is disappointing to hear that there the stay was not without issues and it is with regret that we did not have the opportunity to resolve these whilst at the hotel so that your stay was a more positive one. Quite rightly as you mention communication is key and it regrettable with a changeover of team members this has slipped causing impact to our guests which we are endeavouring to ensure this is resolved as quickly as possible with the right team members in the right places and fully equipped and armed with the right information. Hands up we failed on this with the new team members, new restaurant booking system which has dropped bookings and whilst we ask all our diners to sign a bill to acknowledge that they have had dinner, I am sorry to hear this was not fully explained that the allowances get removed as part of the night audit. I wish to convey our apologies that we have let ourselves down and my wish is that we have the chance in the future to show you the team we can be.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JoeBro1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Romford, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel haven't welcomed any direct feedback, for 6 months it seems, hence leaving this here We stayed this weekend Check In - lacked warmth and very unwelcoming (@7.30pm Sat) We enquired about pool hours, but weren't asked if we knew where it was, so we had to hunt it down, our room cards didnt work in the door, so at front desk were told to use another door, no apology. At the bar, I noticed barman was making cocktails without measuring our spirits. A member of staff warned him (loudly) about this, he measured some with the metal cup, but as soon as she'd gone, he reverted to adding a slosh of spirit to each glass, unmeasured. When paying for my drink, a tab for my room hadn't been opened at reception (I assume it always is, but we'd not even been asked)- they didn't offer to then add it, so I had to pay separately, small amount, but its the principle and no reward points for the purchase as a result. However, after a bad start, the next morning, front of house were much more friendly and breakfast team were happy, efficient and working well together - particularly Ian working hard at the breakfast bar, Dawn, Tom and April - well done to those guys!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 12 Oct 2022
Thank you W4480GFianc for taking the time to review your recent visit. Firstly I am unsure of the headline comment as Marriott still have reviews on their website through their Marriott Verified reviews which do drop in on a daily/weekly basis and can be done through the Marriott Bonvoy app. I am sorry to hear that you had the misfortune of a disappointing stay and that the team did not pick up on your disappointment and enquiries so that they could provide you with the information to make your stay a more positive one. Having looked at the team on the evening, I can see one of our newer receptionists was on duty and the points that you have made will be picked up with her Manager to ensure she is well equipped with the right information and skills so that she can be conversant with all our facilities without hesitation and offer information. Thank you for pointing out the interaction with the barman and this will be thoroughly investigated to ensure that this is not repeated. I am delighted that the morning team looked after you so well and that this was a positive to your visit and the team members mentioned will be delighted for the call out. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie E wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Unfortunately i left my dress in the wardrobe at the hotel. On contacting the hotel they were adamant dress not there and not very helpful and didnt respond to emails unless prompted. Client care not acceptable and just willing to brush under the table.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 26 Sep 2022
Dear F8340QEjuliee I am sorry that you felt that we did not deal with your concerns over your missing dress. I understand that you know the Assistant Head Housekeeper and she has fully explained the extensive procedure we have in finding and recording any lost property. She has at length gone through all the lost property from the last 6 months and conducting interviews with the team involved in cleaning your room and I am afraid there is no dress here at the hotel. I know this frustrating and I do believe that considering the high value electronics that are left here and are securely held without any loss that the dress is not here to be found. I would like to reach out and ask for you to check your belongings to see if this has been mislaid on departure or arriving home. The CCTV was also watched to ensure any items removed from the room would also be picked up and this was not the case. You did mentioned that you would turn this matter over to the police and we are more than happy to provide all the information and statements to them to conduct their investigations. I am sorry after it being booked as a friends and family of a member of staff stay that this was the outcome.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter Y wrote a review Sep 2022
Nottingham, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
I visited for breakfast and, because I didn’t have a booking I was asked to sit in a distant corner. When I asked for a tray I was asked if I meant a saucer! The ‘chef’ watched me struggle to separate the congealed bacon without offering to help. Totally cold atmosphere with a lack of customer focus very apparent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 25 Sep 2022
Peter Y thank you for your honest review of our breakfast service that you received from the team. I am sorry that you felt that the team did not provide you with the service and standards to which we are proud and I am at a loss as to why this was the case. Whilst we don't have a lot of outside guests come for breakfast, it does happen and I can only assume that they popped you in a quieter area of the large restaurant for your own benefit away from the larger noisy groups rather than to cause you to feel isolated. The 'chef' is a kitchen assistant who is ensuring that the buffet is topped up and I can only apologise that the service he provided was not warm and welcoming and I can assure you that further training is given to him to make sure that he feels more confident to converse with the customers. Thank you once again for your comments and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shrews733 wrote a review Sep 2022
Tenby, United Kingdom3 contributions
Just returned from 2 night stay at Delta Marriott belfry. Overall a poor experience and would not recommend. Starting with a few positives: Good location for access Rooms clean and well equipped Breakfast is good with wide selection Negatives are many: Hotel pool can only be used by kids from 10am to 6pm with zero flexibility if arrive after 6 and kids want a quick swim. Mixed messages from staff regarding swim times with no regard for customer service. Hotel Restaurant food is really poor quality and extremely expensive. Eg We waited 1h 15 min for our food which on arrival was cold and the steak overcooked and like leather!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melissa Watson, Owner at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Thank you Shrews733 for taking the time to review your visit and I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. Whilst I am delighted that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast, I wish to convey my sincere apologies that we let ourselves down in regards to the dinner service and communication regarding Children Swim times. The swim times are communicated on our website and for the majority of guests, the timings fit in with their stay as the children have 8 hours per day to be in the pool, whereas some clubs only allow children in for a couple of hours per day, I appreciate for you that this was not the case and how the team dealt with this that caused the dissatisfaction. I am sorry to hear that this has put you off from staying with us again and I hope that in the future you may give us the opportunity of trying us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the nottingham belfry - a q hotel nottingham, belfry hotel nottingham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DELTA BY MARRIOTT HOTEL NOTTINGHAM BELFRY: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 405 Photos (England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry
Which popular attractions are close to Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Nearby attractions include Cave Escape Nottingham (6.2 km), Escapologic Nottingham (6.6 km), and Ali Baba Cabs (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Mistral Sherwood, Nawaab Saab, and Kayal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Delta by Marriott Hotel Nottingham Belfry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (7.8 km), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (6.3 km), and City of Caves (6.9 km).