We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Save
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good47%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lace market”(55 reviews)
“tram stop”(57 reviews)
“car park”(82 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Ibis Nottingham Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Offers from Ibis Nottingham Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,279)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
328
510
200
64
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
328
510
200
64
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslace markettram stopcar parkcentral locationroom was cleandiscounted parkingexcellent locationbudget hotelsshower gelbars and restaurantswould stay againmotorpoint arenatwin roomstayed here for one nightrailway stationfriday nightshort stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
251 - 255 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The room was too warm to sleep and the air-con was not working. Been offered different rooms but neither of them have a working air-con. Receptionist promised to escalate this to the hotel manager but no body contacted me ever.More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LLLLLFFFFF
Response from Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham CentreResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your valued review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay- we have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. Please note that our rooms do not have air-conditioners, but rather air...More

Reviewed 10 September 2016

well i have just read through the small number of 36 terrible reviews and i totally disagree with them. all the staff are lovely,friendly and helpful. i could clearly understand them. it was clean everywhere ,during breakfast a chap came out several times to clean...More

1  Thank lincslass683
Response from Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham CentreResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed in a family room over a Friday and Saturday night whilst attending a wedding elsewhere in Nottingham. The staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in (with our dog- yes, Ibis allow dogs, we were delighted because our dog sitter fell through) The...More

2  Thank Audrey C
Response from Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham CentreResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you for your review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very basic, but it was clean and in a good location. Had problems with guys outside banging and trying to get into our room, which was quite scary. However security did ensure us, they would be patrolling the hotel all night. We could...More

Thank emmaffrances
Response from Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham CentreResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for your valued feedback- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and can assure you we are looking into the issues you encountered to avoid it being repeated. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards,...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Good city centre location but make sure satnav doesn't take you into pedestrian areas. Car park opposite. Tight corners but £10 for overnight. Breakfast served from 630 ... Very nice. Room clean and functional

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rayharrisonuk
Response from Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham CentreResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for your valued feedback- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (180)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ksmith19702016
1 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Plantosaurus | Reviewed this property |
About a 10 minute walk
1
Vote
northernlion
27 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from northernlion | Reviewed this property |
To answer my own question. Yes, I did walk it but would like to mention the coach station has now been closed and the National Express buses from Heathrow now stop on Station Street so the walk will take a little longer. A... More
0
Votes
Izzy865
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sadders123 | Reviewed this property |
Piccolino over the road is really good and French Living on King St just the over the other side of Market Square is one of the best French meals I've had in Britain. Bon voyage!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for non-smoking if you don't like to smoke"
Read review
"Our room on the 5th floor had good views across the city and was quiet."
Read review
"Do not stay close to lift"
Read review
"High floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing