We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,082 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 978: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

london
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I cant fault the staff - my check in was quick and they were all extremely polite. My toilet seat had urine stains on it, the bathrooms smell, the floor was dirty and the air con didn't work. Its just extremely basic and not the nicest hotel to stay in. For the same price the premier inn on goldsmith street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotteemily93
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Our staff are available 24 hours a day and are always happy to assist you. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyingKite1
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

booked to stay here for 6 nights but had to cancel my booking and book somewhere else. the room was so small, it smelled and omg was it loud. i could hear music from the bars/clubs all night till around 4 in the morning then for maybe 20 mins it'll be quite next thing i hear are bottle being smashed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ally z
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. All our rooms are to Ibis standard specifications and I'm sorry to hear that this did not meet your requirements. Due to our city centre location external noise is beyond our control, however our staff are available 24 hours a day to assist with any internal disturbances that should occur....

Reviewed 29 September 2015

Its been a good experience. Its a very convenient location for everything. Bus, tram and walking distance to city centre, shopping and eateries. Courteous and helpful staff. Only thing is fridge is not there but they accomodated our things in their fridge. Taxi was easy to get as they have taxi phone in their premises.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durreshah
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Reviewed 28 September 2015

We arrived at reception at 5pm to check in and the staff are very friendly. We were goven our key cards and told how to get to our room. On arrival to the room I was very disappointed, it was bare and needed a revamp! There was a toilet room and shower room fitted which resembled a caravan, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen J
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. As an Ibis we are a 2 star brand and our property is insulated in line with regulation requirements. I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other guests during your stay. Our staff...

Margao, India
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The friendliest IBIS hotel I have stayed in. The receptionist, a guy called Reddy was happy to help at anytime with directions and local information. The room was surprisingly spacious. Conveniently located right next to the bus stop and tram station.It is also just one tram stop away from the Nottingham Railway station. The hanging soap dispensers continue to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaise c
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Reviewed 21 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This is your typical budget hotel. The room is clean and spacious. The beds are comfy. Location is great right next to good restaurants and shopping, train station about a ten minute walk. The room was very warm and we were situated on the front so was very noisy with the window open as it was on the main road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Burtsassie
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments which we are addressing. Kind regards, Kishor Tahiliani General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Location of this hotel is great, 10 minutes walk from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the city center and the capital fm arena which we went there for! Next to a tesco express and sainsbury for essentials and a multi storey carpark opposite. Lots of pubs nearby too. Check in to the hotel was quick, however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1010worldtraveller
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. The £25.00 authorisation is automatically released by your bank , should there be no incidentals during your stay with us. All our staff are multi-skilled team members, however I am sorry to hear that they were occupied with other guests at your time of return to...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,964 reviews
0.7 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.5 km away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#11 of 54 in Nottingham
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $77 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely view over town square if get the right rooms”
 of 5 bubbles annebinspain, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Z897HZrobertm, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 427, good view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevine142, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel on higher floors is probably quieter and with better views”
 of 5 bubbles abbo244, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure but on both occasions I had problem staying on third floor, might be different on top floor?”
 of 5 bubbles rikanika, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5