We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed at Swiss Farm for a long weekend. We received a warm, friendly and welcoming reception. Was impressed by the shower block and facilities. The on site cafe/restaurant providing exceptional coffee and great food at a reasonable price, Wi-if is available on the whole site....More
What a gem of a sight, nothing at all to find fault with, will be back, wonderful cafe, fish and chips and breakfast were lovely, all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to Henley and other pretty villages including wher they filmed Vicar of...More
My wife and I stayed for 5 nights so that we could assist a sick relative. We have often stayed here and we like the site. The facilities are good, having water and waste on the pitch just makes it feel like home from home....More
Response from JWBorlase, Owner at Swiss Farm Touring and CampingResponded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am glad that you like the park and enjoyed your meal in the cafe. I am however sorry that you were unable to swap your pint for a soft drink as this...More
2 night stay lovely site.very clean, pitches good size. ideal for a short walk into Hendley on Thames,good cycling routes relaxing break pub on site was lovely staff friendly. Good walks for dog owners and bird watchers
We have stayed here a few times now and that alone speaks volumes about the quality of the site. It's a lovely, well laid out site in a great location within easy walking distance of Henley town and the river.
All the pitches are a...More
Response from Swanny1957 | Reviewed this property |
Some of the Super pitches are set up for European/American Caravans with the drain on the wrong side for a UK caravan. We got one! As the drains smell too I would take a wastemaster if I visited again. Also some of the super... More
Some of the Super pitches are set up for European/American Caravans with the drain on the wrong side for a UK caravan. We got one! As the drains smell too I would take a wastemaster if I visited again. Also some of the super pitches are on a slope so you may need blocks for under the steadies. TV reception for the whole area isn't brilliant even with a lead. We used the aerial fully extended and the internal booster box. The area around the site is lovely, hope you enjoy yourselves
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"this is a touring caravan park with static caravans for hire."