We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel du Vin

Hotels.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$129*
US$140*
US$140*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

756 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Vin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

i went with extended family for a Sunday lunch and met friends who were once again staying at the Hotel. They had stayed there about 4 years ago and very much enjoyed the whole experience. This time however as we were shown there room whilst reasonably clean was showing signs of age but not in a shabby chic sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris C
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for your valuable feedback and apologies for not addressing your comments earlier on. We appreciate all our guests' points as we are then able to evaluate which points we need to work on and which work well. Since your stay I am pleased to mention that we are constantly updating the hotel as 'she'...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The hotel is situated in the heart of Henley and very easy to find, with only a minutes walk to the river and about a two minute walk to the shops. We found all of the hotel staff to be polite and very helpful, our room was very clean and the bathroom had a large bath and a superb shower....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rustypoodog
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, First and foremost I'd like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable time at the hotel and that we were able to look after you in Hotel du Vin style. As you weren't overly excited with the selection of food on our...

Pewsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night at the hotel, room was excellent, bathroom was very good complete with a wonderful walk in shower and overall quiet (something not all hotels in Henley offer), staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Wonderful to turn out of the hotel door and walk down to the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Would just like to thank you for taking the time to give us some really positive feedback. So glad you took the opportunity to enjoy the shower because it really is a great big strong Hotel du Vin shower. Really hope you get a chance in the near future to come and stay with us again...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I booked three double rooms for a family gathering at Hotel Du Vin, Henley on Thames in late April. All three couples were not disappointed. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening, so cannot comment on the food except for breakfast, which was very good and very well served. When we arrived, the reception that we received...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin B
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, So glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and that you were looked after to the high standards that we expect from our lovely staff at Hotel du Vin. I'm glad to see that you mentioned our showers and how big they are. We actually have a Deluxe Suite which has...

UK
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We stayed at the Hotel du Vin in Henley on a Thursday night for one of their Olly Smith wine dinners, which was excellent. The room is set over two floors and looks out onto the river, and it has an outdoor bathtub on the terrace that must be experienced! The room was really clean and very well-appointed, and felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudnyk
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, The River View Suites are really unique rooms and as you mentioned have stunning views over the river which you can enjoy while having your breakfast on the balcony or while sitting in the outside bath with a glass of champagne in hand. If you are looking for a special room then the River View Suites...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2015 via mobile

This place has the worst service. It's a shame coz the food can on occasion be quite good. I thought I was at a murder mystery weekend where all the staff had been killed! When you do find a member of staff it's like they are doing you a big favour to serve you, save you money and time if...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adam k
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Hotel du Vin is all about combining great food, great wine and a superb level of service and I saw from your feedback that on this occasion we didn't meet your expectations so I wanted to take the opportunity to apologize for the level of service you received when you last visited. It is very important...

Berkshire
Reviewed 17 April 2015

I live nearby and have eaten in the Bistro at Hotel du Vin several times but stayed overnight for the first time recently. I stayed in studio suite and the room was really lovely and quirky with wooden beams and a stunning open plan bathroom. Huge walk in shower with powerful jets and a large free standing bath. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moirad
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you so much letting us know that your stay with us was enjoyable. Taylors Port and Quinta da Lagoalva are two of our Studio rooms that are located in the courtyard and as you mentioned have huge showers and roll top baths. Something that also makes these rooms so comfortable are the seating areas and...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Another great hotel du vin, lovely champagne bar with dj for a perfect cocktail before dinner. Studio room was great for a romantic weekend. Staff were lovely , only wish it had been summer as the hotel has a perfect location near the river and lovely courtyard area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801Buckingham
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Trip Advisor. I would have to agree that summer is really nice here in Henley-on-Thames. We are all ready for your return so that you can take full advantage of the terrace and courtyard area. On Friday evenings we have a DJ who takes his...

Leeds
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This is a very handsome hotel, a conversion of a former brewery. Some of the public rooms are impressive conversions of industrial architecture, though the sexist murals are less agreeable. Our bedroom was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped, with a very good bathroom. The restaurant was not of the same quality - pricey, but the food no better than average pub...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeedsAmateur
Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2015

I've visited other Hotel du Vin's before through work, but never stayed there so my expectations were pretty high but they somehow managed to top my previously great experiences. Valet parking meant no hassle finding parking in Henley, they helped me with luggage - and the room was seriously stunning. My only gripe was that there was no soap, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Chateau Baduc (24)
Viewed
Le Grande Dame (36)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Ruinart (34)
Viewed
Taylors Port (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
0.2 km away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#2 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
585 reviews
3.3 km away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
186 reviews
5.6 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
521 reviews
8.0 km away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Phyllis Court Club
Phyllis Court Club
#5 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: $211 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel du Vin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel du Vin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Large double”
Clare720, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“If budget allows, the suites are gorgeous!”
IOWtravelbabes, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The River View Suites are lovely”
jinxb2015, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was amazingly hot so check if any windows you can open or air con”
lisacw, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River View suites offer blissful views of the Thames, sunrise over the hills and the bath tubs on the balcony are great for unwinding.”
  • Balcony view of Thames
  • Bath on Balcony
Frankie1506, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
Orbitz.comUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates