We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(253 reviews)
“health club”(27 reviews)
“executive room”(59 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
4 Star Hotel
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford...
Offers from Holiday Inn Oxford
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Hotel website
63.4 km to Luton Airport
13 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
4.7 km from Ashmolean Museum of Art and Archaeology
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
327
515
237
53
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
327
515
237
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridehealth clubexecutive roomswimming poolcity centrepear treeservice stationservice areatrouser pressblenheim palacepetrol stationbusiness hotelsteam roomthe busbicester villagesofa bedrestaurant staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Lovely facilities, pool, sauna and steam. In the restaurant all the staff were very friendly and attentive, combined with really tasty food which was well presented. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would say that the only blemish was that upon checking out...More

Thank Dave L
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff at reception, in the restaurant and housekeeping. nothing was too much trouble for them, our room was spotless and cosy although large and the bed was very comfortable. my partner and I decided to go and use the pool and...More

Thank nosnibor-srm
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am delighted you summarise your stay as amazing, appreciated the service we offer and the general high level of cleanliness of the accommodation we provide. I also appreciate...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Ah, Holiday Inn - memories of childhood summer vacations, swimming pools, great service - NOT THIS PLACE. Room smelled musty, no fan, no AC. Tiny room and oddball bathroom. We needed to do laundry, and the gal at the front desk seemed nice and helpful...More

2  Thank 99kylea
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Further to your review. I am very sorry to read about your disappointment following your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate you are not open to receive direct responses via Tripadvisor Mail as I would have welcomed to have a direct dialogue...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Cheap. You get what you pay for; breakfast poor, coffee awful, room was small and cold, bathroom tap worked intermittently and never when you wanted a shower. No clothes washing facilities. There is a sauna and swimming pool, but these are not very clean... and...More

Thank hannahnistri
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded yesterday

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to provide our guests with a high level of service and comfort. I am sorry that we may have falling short on a number of aspects during your stay and it is a shame you...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were in Oxford last week and, for reasons too complex to go into here we came back tonight and stayed here. We arrived at 20:00 and the football was on in the bar so we elected to eat in the Restaurant. The food was...More

Thank awp1958
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We will always aim to provide our guests with a high level of personal service and I am pleased you not only enjoyed thus during your recent stay but also acknowledge this in your review....More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Bicester Designer Outlet Village, Silverstone ...More F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Spa
,
Luxury
,
Business
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Will R
4 March 2018|
Answer
Response from HolidayInnOxford | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Our tv's are controlled by a central system which doesn't support the use of other devices via hdmi ports or similar. Kind regards
0
Votes
pikamaster
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yaacov K | Reviewed this property |
You need to write to the hotel in order to book. I reviewed the hotel as a guest. You can find the email address of the hotel on the hotel website. Good luck with your booking, Yaacov
0
Votes
Sophie C
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HolidayInnOxford | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Please accept our apology for not responding sooner. Yes you can park your car if you are checking in. Please ensure you register your car at the reception desk. We look forward to welcoming you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"Ask for a room in the main hotel... our room was a bit of a walk"
Read review
"ask for a quite room"
Read review
"Executive rooms are slightly larger and quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing