We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the older style Holiday Inn Express hotels and is exactly what you would expect. Rooms are a bit on the small side, especially when you have the sofa bed out, but are functional and clean. There is no air conditioning and the window does not open very far so could get rather hot in the summer!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read that you have acknowledged the helpful service received from our staff and was satisfied with the cleanliness of rooms received and...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friend did stay in Holiday Inn Express for 2. Nights . Hotel is good , clean , room was big enough , breakfast is ok , but this hotel is so far from town centre , so every day we did use the taxi which cost us 8 pound each way , some people says on tripadvisor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdoon
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay. The hotel is not walking distance from the City Centre. The best ways to get into the centre are: taxi as you mention (hotel can book), Park & Ride or take bus numbers 1 or 5. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is good value with breakfast included but out of all the Holiday Inn Expresses I've visited this was the lowest quality unfortunately. The staff were polite and helpful and can't fault them at all. A couple of points for improvement would be that the duvet was a little 'rigid' and wasn't comfortable and that the breakfast didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hosea14
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. IHG are undertaking breakfast trials in many Express hotels in the UK at the moment. We understand that a review of the breakfast choices is underway Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

a decent hotel. the location is good if you have a car, otherwise the taxi to oxford city centre has a fixed price of £12 for up to 4 people. room is spacious. 4 pillows are helpful. the bed is however not the best. the breakfast is included, albeit a bit simple. the room can accommodate 3 people. all for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuan S
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you found us to be great value Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaG987
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This is a budget hotel so I wasn't expecting too much. If you are looking for somewhere cheap in Oxford you could do worse. The rooms are fine; softish bed, good shower, tea/coffee tray and a reasonable hairdryer supplied. The TV ok but not great. Breakfast is as previously described and at least it was included in the price so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. We aim to offer value for money and to welcome out guests. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Very clean hotel, very modern, and very comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning, (which is included in the price) hit the spot, with hot and cold on offer at the buffet. No complaints at all, and the staff were very helpful. If you are traveling to watch your team play football against Oxford, it would be ideal, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_in_the_city
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly & helpful Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was fine and had a shower rather than my preferrence of a bath. The breakfast selection was reasonable but a little disappointing because the sausages tasted cheap and the scrambled eggs powdery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteMar247
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. All our rooms have showers which is the UK Holiday Inn Express standard, we do not have baths. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed here for just one Friday night at the start of Oct after comparing prices all over and around Oxford. This price came up best against the travel inns and lodges.... Tip is to book direct as you get a better price. It's right by the football stadium and a bit out of town but is great. The only hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0lidays2008
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel suited your needs and was value for money. I would also like to advise that in addition to the take away/delivery service that there are also three restaurants located insiode the Vue Cinema building, just 5 minutes walk from the hotel Kind regards Chris Mason...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

stayed here when working in oxford really good hotel nothing really around there apart from the bowling alley and bingo hall but as for the hotel it was really nice good staff and clean rooms and well looked after I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc M

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
8.0 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
963 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
9.6 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $116 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles magix666, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not sure we were on ground floor and was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Q8849VIjanes, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The area is quiet, so any room is good for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil_in_the_city, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some ruins face the stadium, an if you are not keen.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambiguity, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has adequate Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles 56TimH, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay