We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feathers Hotel

Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (23)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“gin bar”(147 reviews)
“service charge”(22 reviews)
“blenheim palace”(176 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (895)
There are newer reviews for Feathers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
431
287
109
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
431
287
109
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barservice chargeblenheim palaceafternoon teano tea coffee making facilitiesbefore dinnerquirky hotelfine diningsuperior roomlambrestaurant managerlovely rooman overnight staycream teaattentive staffbed and breakfastmain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
221 - 225 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Really enjoyed the staff and the hospitality. The food is quite good and the bar mixes some mean gin and tonics. The rooms are your traditional bed and breakfasts but well appointed and updated. Clean and very functional bathrooms. Located right in the heart of...More

Thank Freq_Traveler_101
Response from Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers HotelResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of the Feathers. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you intend to return to us when you are next in the area, we do hope to see you...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We only stay for 1 night, but it was just fab ! The hotel is in a great location with plenty of pubs surrounding it. We were lucky enough to stay in suite 2 which was finished to a excellent standard as was the rest...More

Thank Jimlyn2015
Response from Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers HotelResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you so much for your review, it is very pleasing to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to us in the near future.

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We visited Woodstock as a party of 8 (4 couples) in early October. The hotel is full of character and is centrally located in Woodstock. Parking is a lottery as the hotel has no car park but parking restrictions in Woodstock have been lifted and...More

Thank 581nigelc
Response from Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers HotelResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers hotel. It is very pleasing to read that you all enjoyed your stay with us. I am truly sorry about the bin lorry, it does not come on a Sunday normally but they decided to...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016

A lovely room, spacious with complimentary tea/coffee room service. My coffee arrived 15 minutes late, however, it was delicious, freshly brewed and worth the wait. My companion had a lovely garden room, however, he did not like the dimness of the room, with side lamps...More

Thank Elaine659
Response from Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers HotelResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Feathers and it is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Please apologise to your companion for me I am sorry that no one came to assist. I do hope that...More

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Despite being one of the most expensive hotels in Woodstock, it was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. The service was bad, the dinner was unexceptional and the gins (at £14 a go) tasted like some sickly cordial. In fact the breakfast...More

2  Thank Tillybox
Response from Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers HotelResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. It is clear that the Feathers was not to your liking and did not meet your expectations during your stay. As you say some of our gins are £14...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$148 - US$357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
31 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from BernadetteAmersham | Reviewed this property |
There is street parking outside the hotel. This can get very busy especially on a Saturday. We have never had s problem
0
Votes
IEFC
11 June 2017|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Yes you can save £5.00 per person of you purchase tickets from the hotel reception
0
Votes
IEFC
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mickydot | Reviewed this property |
I know you're from Cardiff but writing in English rather than Pidgin would help
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Regret unable to advise - there for tea only!"
Read review
"Get a suite as the extra lounge is worth it if like me you are an early riser with a sleepy head partner."
Read review
"Suite 1 - a cosy reading / TV area, main bedroom and bath / shower."
Read review
"Ask the staff when booking. Unable to use the hotel ratings buttons (above) but would give 5 /5 to service..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing