We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
 Click to rate
Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived early to give us the chance to eat before attending a seminar. The service was very poor whilst the hot food was served with frozen centres. From ordering to delivery of this 'food' was nearly an hour and was clearly a prepared meal that had been partially microwaved. The waiter also decided to straighten my credit card and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDH-6
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights last week. Pleasant and efficient checkin. The room was a good size with the basics such as tea and coffee and iron. No fridge and and safe were available in the room I was staying in Room was clean and tidy but not what I would call new and modern. As my title says, it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KiwiKent
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

£160 per night not including breakfast for £15.00 each, no better than a £30 Travelodge, bland and boring characterless box. Car park is convenient and the Hi tech businesses that blindly pay these prices keep it a rip off. £60 at the weekends, ever felt stiffed?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments, and I would very much like to discuss these matters with you further. I would be grateful if you could contact me at the hotel on 0118 987 0461. I do hope to be able to speak...

Darlington (uk)
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is yet another example of a Holiday Inn in the chain which is on the decline but still very popular because of its business location. The hotel is huge and it’s a long walk to the main entrance from the car park when the front is full. My room was just about OK but it looked tired and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graemeboro
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was very disappointed to read your comments, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies. I can assure you that these matters will be fully investigated, and action will be taken. Should you wish to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at this Holiday Inn are ok at best, they are very dated and the bathroom is very small. The walls are quite thin. However, the staff are extremely friendly and even offered to wrap up my breakfast so I could take it with me as I was in a rush. I think this hotel is OK to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PraSat02
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. I was very pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved, and I can assure you that your comments have been...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for one night before the football. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but the staff were lovely and did what they could for us. Our bedroom was freezing as the heating built in the room didn't work, when I complained about this the staff put a portable heater in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinawi26
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us, and for your positive feedback regarding our staff and your breakfast. I was very sorry to read that there was a problem with the heating in your room, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for any inconvenience or disappointment that...

Rochester, England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here as an overnight before a family christening. The location is very uninspiring as it is right on an industrial estate. The lobby was nice and open but the corridors to the rooms seem to go on forever. Rooms were extremely average with paint peeling from the ceiling in the bathroom and floors that creaked. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevie G
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences with us. Thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved. You have my personal assurance that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments for corrective action. Customer feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my mum in separate single rooms whilst on a coach trip to London. We were advised by the coach company we were staying in a home counties hotel but that was all we knew. Once we arrived I didn't really know what to expect, I haven't stayed in any of these chain hotels in this country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMILY S
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was fine, efficient and welcoming check-in, bed was comfortable, newly refurbished bathroom. Breakfast was good, lots of choice, but breakfast room seemed quite small for a hotel of it's size.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HoultFamily
Gorsedd
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very good location just of the motorway. Very good sized rooms with a good beds and good size bathroom.clean but very tired and tatty in the decor of the corridors and hallways. Food in the restaurant was sometimes bland and don't have the curry if you like Indian food as this was so bad. Chicken sizzler was good. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and for highlighting our wonderful staff. Thank you for your comments regarding areas that you feel could be improved. You have my personal assurance that your comments have been passed onto the appropriate departments for corrective action. Should you wish to discuss any matter further,...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
1.2 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 32 in Reading
1,678 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
1.0 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
4.0 km away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 provides the perfect base for your stay in Reading, whether you are visiting the Reading Festival, taking your children to Legoland, or visiting the nearby Business Parks. Click here to book you Legoland Break including Accommodation, Breakfast & 2 day passes to the Park for up to 2 adults & 2 children. The Hotel is situated just half a mile from M4 Junction 11 and 2 miles from the centre of Reading. We have 202 fully air-conditioned bedrooms with High-speed Internet access, iron & boards, complimentary car parking and children stay and eat for free*. We are located only minutes away from Readings major business parks, Reading International Business Park, Green Park and Thames Valley Park. We are walking distance from the Madejski Stadium home to football team Reading FC and the London Irish Rugby Club. Nearby facilities include Legoland, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, Ascot & Newbury Race Courses and the Oracle Shopping Centre. Holiday Inn Reading South provides extensive leisure facilities in our Spirit Health Club with indoor pool, gym, sauna, solarium. * = Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Address: Basingstoke Road, Reading RG2 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading - South m4, Jct.11 Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel?”
 of 5 bubbles Bagel2014, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get there early if there is a home game on and shower before you leave home”
 of 5 bubbles V3853UVmarkb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not far away from the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JayantM, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy your drinks from Lidl”
  • Tea and Coffee
  • Door wont shut
  • Door
  • Heating up full
  • Door not clean
  • Room
  • Could do with a re grout
  • Broken hinge
 of 5 bubbles Currymonster21, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5