We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11
See the most recent reviews
Showing 761: English reviews
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Fortunately I am not paying for this hotel, if I was I would be less than chuffed. Styles itself as a full fat Holiday Inn but is more like an Express, have stayed at some nice Holiday Inns, hence choosing this one. The room is large and comfortable enough but nothing more than a budget hotel. The restaurant has the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
HIReadingSouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was very pleased to read your comments regarding your room that was comfortable and clean. I'm sorry you felt our open lobby concept restaurant lacked ambience. Regarding the wifi, please be aware that this is free for all IHG Rewards Club members, and it is free...

scotland
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Hotel was average, Premier Inn standard, I had expected a but more being a Holiday Inn. Room was clean and nice. Restaurant was terrible, like a school cafeteria. Ordered salmon and beetroot salad and it was disgusting. Huge plate of rocket, no dressing, the salad was undercooked and instead of being flaked, it was pulled and still had bits of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsazzle
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear samsazzle, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We always strive to provide great service and comfortable accommodations to all of our guests, and it is nice to read that the cleanliness of the room received is up to your par. However, we sincerely apologize if your dining experience fell below...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I arrived to check in and the lady behind the desk couldn't find my reservation that I had made via a booking site. I got the confirmation no from my mobile thanks to the lady giving me a free 24hr wifi voucher and she still couldn't find it. She then just copied the information from my online booking onto their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChewBoo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting family. We couldn't fault it. The staff are all very helpful, smiley and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
Chipping Sodbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I'm glad I wasn't paying, I felt this was a bit expensive. The room was comfortable and clean with 3 mains sockets for the desk which was good. However, having to pay for the Wifi was a bit steep. The restaurant wasn't anything special, evening menu was limited and expensive. However, breakfast was good, hot & varied, coffee was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was very pleased to read your comments regarding our breakfast, lunch and conference facilities, and that your room was comfortable and clean. It was also great to read that you found all of our wonderful team to be friendly. Regarding the wifi, please be aware that...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Stayed for one night visiting relatives in the area. Typical Holiday Inn in terms of facilities. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Would have given 5 stars but we had a ground floor room near the back door which was frequented by smokers and the smell was all through the corridor which spoilt things abit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Stayed for three nights early January with the family. Really enjoyed it. Every one of the staff in each department was so helpful and friendly. They really made our stay. Join their rewards programme. It is free to join and if you do then the Wi-Fi is free. Easy. Would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon6567
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

At £135 a night on Monday rising to £165 tomorrow for no particular reason it's not a budget find. We are staying here, off and on, for 6 weeks working and if I were paying for this myself I wouldn't be staying longer than I had to. The staff are pleasant and the rooms are clean. There is a gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. As the General Manager of the hotel, I was very sorry to learn that there were areas of your stay that you were not happy with, and I would encourage you to discuss these matters with the Reception Team when you next check in, as they will...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Not a bad hotel, wanted £16 per day for wifi !! Words can not describe how expensive this is. It lets down,what is a decent enough hotel......................................... What aPity !!! .....................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leinsterdude
HIReadingSouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, and feedback regarding internet access. I would like to inform you, for future reference, that if you join our IHG Rewards Loyalty Club, internet access is provided for free, and it is also free to join. Please ask one of the Reception Team for further details, or apply online. Kind Regards, Mark Ind...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

All staff welcome, actually take an interest in your personal life which is rare for hotels. Food lovely especially breakfast. One of the best sleeps I think iv ever had. Such a nice homely quiet hotel. Really enjoyed it thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie Q

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reading
1.2 km away
Hilton Reading
Hilton Reading
#2 of 32 in Reading
1,675 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Reading - M4, Jct 10
1.0 km away
Millennium Madejski Hotel Reading
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Novotel Reading Centre
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Reading Central Hotel
4.0 km away
Ibis Reading Centre
Ibis Reading Centre
#11 of 32 in Reading
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 provides the perfect base for your stay in Reading, whether you are visiting the Reading Festival, taking your children to Legoland, or visiting the nearby Business Parks. Click here to book you Legoland Break including Accommodation, Breakfast & 2 day passes to the Park for up to 2 adults & 2 children. The Hotel is situated just half a mile from M4 Junction 11 and 2 miles from the centre of Reading. We have 202 fully air-conditioned bedrooms with High-speed Internet access, iron & boards, complimentary car parking and children stay and eat for free*. We are located only minutes away from Readings major business parks, Reading International Business Park, Green Park and Thames Valley Park. We are walking distance from the Madejski Stadium home to football team Reading FC and the London Irish Rugby Club. Nearby facilities include Legoland, Windsor Castle, Thorpe Park, Ascot & Newbury Race Courses and the Oracle Shopping Centre. Holiday Inn Reading South provides extensive leisure facilities in our Spirit Health Club with indoor pool, gym, sauna, solarium. * = Terms & Conditions Apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11

Address: Basingstoke Road, Reading RG2 0SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Price Range: $95 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Reading - South m4, Jct.11 Hotel Reading
Reading Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Reading
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Swansea, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Reading - South M4, Jct.11 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel?”
 of 5 bubbles Bagel2014, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get there early if there is a home game on and shower before you leave home”
 of 5 bubbles V3853UVmarkb, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not far away from the entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles JayantM, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buy your drinks from Lidl”
  • Tea and Coffee
  • Door wont shut
  • Door
  • Heating up full
  • Door not clean
  • Room
  • Could do with a re grout
  • Broken hinge
 of 5 bubbles Currymonster21, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5