We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Reading Whitley

Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown carveryworld turned upside downtravel lodgecar parkpub next doorsoap dispensermins walk awayretail parkgood nights sleepcomfy bedcomfortable hotelfamily rooma lovely stayroom was largegood sizecentral readingtown centre
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were super amazing, friendly and especially the manager Prajay, very helpful to send through my Item that I left behind. The hotel was clean and it is in a great location will definitely be staying here again especially during the Reading marathon next...More

Thank Sazychic
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our weekend stay at travel lodge was the perfect choice. Travel lodge Whitley is in a great location has great service very friendly staff and a very clean hotel. Will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend it!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Van broken into and all hand tools and power tools taken. Cctv is just for show and doesn't work. Van parked to the left of entrance above none working camera. Had food in the pub,first night calzone pizza was burnt. Second night burger was undercooked.More

Thank PAUL w
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Reading WhitleyResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Reading Whitley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 31 January 2018

Very large family room, clean, tidy and quiet. however, only has shower gel on bath wall and no toothpaste. Would have preferred small packed soap, gel and toothpaste like most hotels. Other than this, loved my experience and staff service. Requested for an iron and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank co539
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my friends on weekend and it was awesome . We checked in with a very friendly receptionist helped us with our bags and the room was clean and comfortable . Near to town and we enjoyed our weekends with an absolutely amazing...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Reading, United Kingdom
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Price range
US$66 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Reading Whitley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Reading
Also Known As
Travelodge Reading
Travel Lodge Reading
Reading Travelodge
Reading Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
29 August 2016|
Response from frank3357 | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is not included in the price. You can order it seperately at additional cost. I recommend going next door to the pub for breakfast.
Room Tips
"Good transport network to city and shops"
Read review
"Not too far from Heathrow Airport. Near M4 Motorway."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
"In answer to the question: "Add a tip to help travellers choose a good room"..... my answer would..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing