We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 799: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel would recomomend. Had to pay £5 for parking what i didn't expected and breakfast was a bit disappointing. Central location. Had a good night's sleep and nice hot shower.would stay here again if i go back to Sheffield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would come back to stay again. Apologies if you did not realise that you had to pay for parking. I hope that we welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations...

Faversham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 4 nights here due to visiting family. The hotel may not be the best location in Sheffield but with easy access to taxi service and that being reasonably priced its not a bad hotel. You can walk into town centre, but my companion had walking issues so this was not a option. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry if there was a slight smell and I can assure you I will get this looked into and thank you for bringing it to my attention, I am happy that it did not spoil your...

Beaworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable hotel and very quiet considering it is in the heart of Sheffield City Centre. I only have three negative comments. There were twin beds in my room, and there was no bacon or choice of eggs at breakfast (scrambled only) also the breakfast buffet is tucked away in the far corner of the restaurant so had to negotiate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillcowell55
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Situated some way from the city centre amongst a group of anonymous-looking hotels, this is not a great location. Room was perfectly adequate, but with badly stained carpets and inadequate lighting. Afforded an excellent view of the car park and busy main road! Best point: staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Worst point: free breakfast comprises soggy croissant, grey and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hertford-traveller
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review we take on board all feedback we receive. I am pleased that you found the staff friendly and helpful and will pass the comments onto them. In regards to your other comments could you please contact me directly at the hotel so that I can look into the issues you had and address...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated close to the town centre, a 10 minute walk to the City Hall. Friendly & helpful staff. Standard size rooms with extra large shower cubicle. One side of the hotel has a pleasant view while the other a car park. Breakfast the usual Holiday Inn Express with staff quickly replenishing. Car parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swissmaid21
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass your comments onto the staff as they take pleasure in hearing that guests have enjoyed their stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'd just travelled from Bolton to Sheffield as I was working in the city the next day, early morning. I'd seen on the site that the hotel was close to the place I was working therefore useful for me. The price was also decent for the location it was in too. The website offers parking, however when I arrived there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornforth_21
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gemma Berry Operations Manager

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first experience of a Holiday Inn and wouldnt hesitate to go back.The bed was a bit soft but otherwise the room was fine.It made a nice change to be able to regulate the room temperature as hotels often are too warm.The shower was huge and lovely and clean.Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.This hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your comments onto the staff as they take great pride in knowing our guests have enjoyed their stay. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations Manager

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst attending a concert at Sheffield Arena,first class Hotel,clean,warm and welcoming. Not far from Arena so was easy to get to and return. Breakfast good,as normal with all Holidayxpress Inns. A very nice stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EddieW299
Gemma B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Gemma Berry Operations Manager

Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Don't book via your IHG app, the hotel interpret a "standard room" as whatever they have left.... which was a twin. But other than that, place was clean enough, staff polite and pleasant. Breakfast was terrible though. Very poor. And beer was a tad expensive. It's a HI.. so usually a reasonable standard. One of my pals was at premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank themeparkphobia
Brantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

everything were very good , did not have breakfast because i had a early start 3 in the morning , check out at that time were very good,and my room were also very good ,had a nice big shower ,will recommend it to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graham728
Gemma B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your comments onto the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future Kind Regards Gemma Berry Operations Manager

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
1120 (13)
Viewed
1402 (15)
Viewed
1410 (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.5 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 55 in Sheffield
1,860 reviews
0.9 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 55 in Sheffield
1,330 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sheffield
Holiday Inn Sheffield
#19 of 55 in Sheffield
930 reviews
2.0 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.9 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre is conveniently situated within a few minutes walk to Sheffield City Centre and overlooks the River Don. Hotel within a 5 minutes walk to Ponds forge, Sheffield City Centre, Sheffield train station and the Supertram network. An ideal stop for both business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre

Address: Blonk Street, Sheffield S1 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $87 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre Hotel Sheffield
Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre South Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Sheffield City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had two adjoining rooms and that worked really well for us.”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaB679, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“6th floor with double bed are a very nice room and quite”
 of 5 bubbles graham728, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some room on the city side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 917markd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would ask for a higher floor for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles lulubuck, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main road if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles ClintM0, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay