We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The receptionist greeted us with a smile and that smile stayed there hotel was very clean and beds were comfortable would definitely stay here again. The restaurant was very reasonable and the staff there were friendly too .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnes180
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here overnight. The staff was very polite and welcoming, great room - clean, neat and tidy. Great location with petrol services, spar newsagents, and clucks restaurant 10 steps away (literally). Also takeaway with delivery available, Dominoes, Chineese, Indian ect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrg876
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're getting up early your stay will be fine. We had been out late on the Friday night and were hoping for a bit of a lie in. We were awoken by staff thumping up and down the corridors and talking loudly. They then commenced cleaning rooms and hoovering at 930am. Too early for a Saturday, especially as most...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisonbK1741UQ
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Sheffield Richmond hotel. We will make the most...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately at our recent stay the room stank of smoke, could not get rid of it, seemed to come in via the bathroom. In the bathrrom both soap dispensers were empty and there was no remote control for the TV. On leaving there was no one about in the reception area we could complain to so expect these problems will...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5187PGlouisec
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Last minute decision to stay over in Sheffield on Saturday night. Couldn't book in until 3pm so left cases in the car and booked in on our return, nowhere to leave our cases, no big deal. Room was great, clean, spotless and warm. Location is good too, five minutes from City centre, dining facility next door, perfect. Have stayed here...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmarcroft
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Nice and clean. Polite and friendly receptionist. Room clean. The only thing to remark is the Internet. The charge for use is unreasonably high for the age we live in. I am sure that with modern routers ( modems) they could provide free internet to guests without costs for The Travel Lodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731green
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Just right for me , Warm Clean Friendly just what I need after a long drive . Be sure to eat at Cluck just next door Staff / Food / atmosphere /menu and prices great. They do breakfast that sets you up for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H97JVfrankp
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Awful location. Lights in room did not work and could not be rectified during our stay so we spent our time in the room in darkness as not other rooms were available. Staff knew we were out at a party that night but still proceeded to phone me to tell me lights could not be fixed. Was promised an e-voucher...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great value here, staff were very friendly, rooms clean. This is perfect for a local base whether you are here to work or on holiday. It is very close to the M1, so ideal for access, and surprisingly quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great place for an overnight stop - room was a good size, nice and warm and quiet. Make sure that you're in the restaurant next door before 21h00 as they had stopped serving meals - although they did make an exception for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
11.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
212 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 53 in Sheffield
110 reviews
3.3 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#35 of 53 in Sheffield
383 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Address: 340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $66 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sheffield Richmond 1.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Travel Lodge
Sheffield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond South Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Richmond staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Horsham, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good.”
tonywN3767MR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor”
H657GFchrism, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drive past”
Roving_correspondant, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms away from reception door, staff comings and goings are noisy”
563RichardS, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet part of the hotel especially if taking a dog with you.”
RosemaryW212, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
TravelodgeUS$41
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates