We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Sheffield M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night while attending a show at Sheffield Arena which was approx half hour drive away. Accommodation was very basic but for £33 per room it had everything needed for one night (toilet, toiletries, hot water, shower, clean towels and bed linen). There was breakfast offers available but we chose to eat elsewhere on another motorway services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavJenScott
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Sheffield, it is encouraging to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs leaving you with a memorable impression. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was my first stay and I'm left feeling disappointed. The rooms need a damn good overhaul from start to finish ! Paint hanging off - thread bear carpet - hole in the wall The shower was ridiculously bad..... it spat in all directions that it shouldn't have. The sofa bed was disgusting and covered in stains !!! We of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srh24
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under your room can be checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Located at motorway service station on south bound M1. On entering the service area there were no obvious signs for the hotel and it could not be seen. Eventually we found it hidden behind the petrol station! We understood that we are not the first guests to comment on how hard it is to find it and suggest that improved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliebear2004
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments in regards to the signage will be passed on to the hotel manager to discus with our maintenance team so thank you for your feedback. We are also sorry to hear that you found your bed uncomfortable, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked this hotel because of the reasonable price and distance it was stated from the o2 academy sheffield, which was 3.8 miles. It is in fact 18.6 miles from the o2 academy. the hotel flatly refuse to refund me and blame Trip Advisor and Booking .com. If the correspondence I had with the manageress at the Days Inn reflects...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmellinship
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt regarding the location, we do not advertise 3.8 miles on our website therefore can you please email me directly where you have gathered this information from so this can be looked in to further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Heywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We attended on a Friday night, breaking up a drive to East Sussex. We were greeted by a lovely lady, who quickly booked us in. Our non-smoking room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and our bed was comfy. I had been nervous as to what we would get for such a cheap price, but it was a wasted worry. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBrandts
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room was very clean as was the Bathroom. I had a room on the car park side and there was very little noise from the Motorway. the Receptionist was very friendly and it was quite easy to get food from the food court. I slept like a log! It had its own car park and there is also number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sn0wy111
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Spent a Friday night here, rooms very clean and bathrooms tidy. Even though it's on a motorway you can't hear the traffic. Easy access to the services.for which you can get any food you want. The car park is quite secure and we'll lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Uk
Reviewed 4 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E L
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Fair price. No problems. Not the Ritz, but you get what you pay for and it's good value. Near the M1, but you're going to have to believe me when I tell you that you can't hear the traffic. In fact depending which room you get, you have great views of the countryside. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Ian, many thanks for your kind comments for Days Inn Sheffield, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We hope to have you stay again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

UK
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Arrived last minute to break up a long journey. Standard rooms with availability on website at £46 per night. Upon arrival all systems were down so receptionist contacted manager to discuss booking us in, manager advised £50 per night, even though I showed the webpage stating £46, we ended up paying £50. The hotel stank of smoke from entering the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoolieGirl73
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback, it is very pleasing to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful however I am sorry to hear that your room was not serviced to your standard and the room rate was higher than you expected. Can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Accessible Room (15)
Viewed
Double Standard (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
1.1 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
5.9 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#24 of 55 in Sheffield
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield/Barnsley (M1 Jct36) Hotel
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between junctions 30/31 on the M1 motorway, this hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the Sheffield city centre. It has free Wi-Fi, free parking, free newspapers and a 24-hour reception. Rooms at Days Inn Hotel Sheffield South provide en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs with freeview, Hypnos beds and tea and coffee-making facilities. Is part of the Welcome Break service area where there are places to eat, a shop, arcade, petrol station and cash machines. Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium, and Sheffield University are only 15 minutes' drive from the hotel. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel. Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King & WH Smith. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sheffield M1

Address: M1 | M1 Motorway, Junction 30/31, Sheffield S26 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $53 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sheffield M1 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Budget Places and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Sheffield M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sheffield M1 South Yorkshire
Sheffield Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#18 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Sheffield M1 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sheffield M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park side was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sn0wy111, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PoolieGirl73, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As of May 2016 it has a few smoking rooms, so if you indulge you don't have to go outside!”
 of 5 bubbles confusedddd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I slept in a standard room and even better ones available.”
 of 5 bubbles RamblingRose47, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“A surprisingly great view out to the country side if you get a room that looks down to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles MMBenfield, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay