We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Sheffield M1

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Sheffield M1
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a 1 night stay to break up a long journey from Wiltshire to Newcastle. For £33 for 2 in a standard double room, we hadn't expected much. However we were very pleasantly surprised. The room (number 002) was clean and comfortable. Clean towels, decent shower, hand wash, shower gel and shampoo, tea and coffee and free wi if. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsGee13
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights as my daughter had a sporting event in.sheffield. We only paid £87 for two.nights for three of us ...yes its basic but its clean and functional which is all we needed and only a short journey into.sheffield centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keely224
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heading back north after a long journey we decided to stay here at the last minute. We didn’t book until 8pm on the day of our stay and eventually checked in just before midnight. We found booking at such short notice difficult and the only way we could do so was via the telephone which proved difficult especially speaking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toonwanderer
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked superior double room Took one look turned around back to reception Asked if another was available That was even worse People warned me how rough it was but thought a superior would be ok Stayed else where so beware! only use if a last resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainew910
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It hadn't changed much since being a travelodge. The room we stayed in was badly painted some peeling. The novelty of two pieces of wood under the corner of the double bed instead of a leg was a surprise. The sofa bed I'd challenge anyone to sleep on that and say they slept well it was horrid and made you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

After arriving at the Days Inn after a long trip from Glasgow, I was unfortunately put in a room which permitted smoking! Now for non-smoker, this was the last thing I wanted! The smell was so strong and I immediately panicked thinking I would smell like smoke for the full weekend. However, after speaking to the extremely apologetic receptionist and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ec4nning
edinburgh
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is somewhere to grab lunch and use the loo nothing more than that. The choice was burger King or KFC there is also a Starbucks for grabbing a hot drink. A bit drab and dated but so common in the uk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdcedinburgh
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017

You must keep the option to change your room and check before you unpack. I went back to reception (as I didn't want to be blamed in the morning) and reported the broken light fitting (light hanging off wall above bed), the crack in the wash hand basin (and associated hair), enamel missing in bath,damp stains above the wardrobe, cover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Hi Alastair, myself and the team are very sorry for the poor standard you encountered with us and would like to look into your review further; please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so your room can be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night after going to Sheffield arena for a show. Room was fine, we were in a smoking room which was great for us. Both ladies on reception were lovely at check in/out. Had a perfect night sleep, bed was so comfy and it was a cheap booking. Would definately stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haylsx86x
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Sheffield, it is great to hear such positive comments following your stay with us so thank you very much. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Christmas ever and returned finding out I have a parking fine.. there was no sign an the lady on reception took my car details. 60 pound fine after Christmas. Trying to ring them now and they not evan answering!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydeedarliin
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all of our guests receive free parking so we are very sorry for the miss-issue of your parking charge. If this is has not already been cancelled can you please email me directly with your review, the parking charge reference number and the date you stayed so I can have this cancelled for you. Kind...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Viewed
Accessible Room (15)
Viewed
Double Standard (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
1.1 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
5.6 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#35 of 54 in Sheffield
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
108 reviews
5.9 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 54 in Sheffield
623 reviews
7.0 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between junctions 30/31 on the M1 motorway, this hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the Sheffield city centre. It has free Wi-Fi, free parking, free newspapers and a 24-hour reception. Rooms at Days Inn Hotel Sheffield South provide en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs with freeview, Hypnos beds and tea and coffee-making facilities. Is part of the Welcome Break service area where there are places to eat, a shop, arcade, petrol station and cash machines. Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium, and Sheffield University are only 15 minutes' drive from the hotel. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel. Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King & WH Smith. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sheffield M1

Address: M1 | M1 Motorway, Junction 30/31, Sheffield S26 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $55 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sheffield M1 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Sheffield M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sheffield M1 South Yorkshire
Sheffield Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#18 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Sheffield M1 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sheffield M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't pay for room unless you see it 1st, which you can.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainew910, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 958beryll, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check your room thoroughly before you unpack”
 of 5 bubbles alastairm554, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Car park side was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sn0wy111, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PoolieGirl73, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5