We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Sheffield M1

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at this hotel on Christmas ever and returned finding out I have a parking fine.. there was no sign an the lady on reception took my car details. 60 pound fine after Christmas. Trying to ring them now and they not evan answering!

Thank jaydeedarliin
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned home - we spent 7 nights here as it was just a base as we were visiting family and friends around here. This hotel is in dire need of a refurb!! On the 1st night we got little or no sleep as the mattress was so soft that we kept rolling together! On arrival the room...

Thank cazwoodwood
Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We googled this hotel on route, Days Inn are ideal for the price. Sheffield M1 is the same layout as other Days Inns I have stayed in, however a lot cleaner, desk reception was helpful. Room was clean, enough towels etc. A good night, ready for the rest of our journey.

Thank 1690donnie
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was 1st time at a Days Inn, and was highly impressed Excellent value, although not sure why I paid an extra £10 for an executive room reception staff were very friendly...... lots of smiles, which always helps I'm sure I will stay at Days Inn, again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pete S
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy rooms ; located at the end of service. Shops and fuel station are in close proximity. Have to mention about friendly and helpful staff . They do provide foods if requested on extra charge, however we preferred the restaurant at service.

Thank Ashokan k
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in an executive room. We found our receptionist very pleasant and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. We were pleased to find a small fridge, trouser press, iron and ironing board along with hairdryer And tea making facilities. There were complimentary Bottles of water and biscuits. All the above for £54.00 per night. The first...

Thank Theresa B
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night while attending a show at Sheffield Arena which was approx half hour drive away. Accommodation was very basic but for £33 per room it had everything needed for one night (toilet, toiletries, hot water, shower, clean towels and bed linen). There was breakfast offers available but we chose to eat elsewhere on another motorway services...

Thank DavJenScott
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Sheffield, it is encouraging to hear that your stay was suitable to your needs leaving you with a memorable impression. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was my first stay and I'm left feeling disappointed. The rooms need a damn good overhaul from start to finish ! Paint hanging off - thread bear carpet - hole in the wall The shower was ridiculously bad..... it spat in all directions that it shouldn't have. The sofa bed was disgusting and covered in stains !!! We of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank srh24
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under your room can be checked and dealt with accordingly. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Located at motorway service station on south bound M1. On entering the service area there were no obvious signs for the hotel and it could not be seen. Eventually we found it hidden behind the petrol station! We understood that we are not the first guests to comment on how hard it is to find it and suggest that improved...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank charliebear2004
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your comments in regards to the signage will be passed on to the hotel manager to discus with our maintenance team so thank you for your feedback. We are also sorry to hear that you found your bed uncomfortable, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I booked this hotel because of the reasonable price and distance it was stated from the o2 academy sheffield, which was 3.8 miles. It is in fact 18.6 miles from the o2 academy. the hotel flatly refuse to refund me and blame Trip Advisor and Booking .com. If the correspondence I had with the manageress at the Days Inn reflects...

1Thank lmellinship
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sheffield M1, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt regarding the location, we do not advertise 3.8 miles on our website therefore can you please email me directly where you have gathered this information from so this can be looked in to further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (82)
Accessible Room (15)
Double Standard (14)
Executive Room (14)
The Hotel (23)
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (6)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
3.1 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
1.1 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.8 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#39 of 54 in Sheffield
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
5.6 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#34 of 54 in Sheffield
351 reviews
11.0 km away
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between junctions 30/31 on the M1 motorway, this hotel is 20 minutes’ drive from the Sheffield city centre. It has free Wi-Fi, free parking, free newspapers and a 24-hour reception. Rooms at Days Inn Hotel Sheffield South provide en-suite bathrooms, flat-screen TVs with freeview, Hypnos beds and tea and coffee-making facilities. Is part of the Welcome Break service area where there are places to eat, a shop, arcade, petrol station and cash machines. Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Motor Point Arena, Don Valley Stadium, and Sheffield University are only 15 minutes' drive from the hotel. Rother Valley Country Park is also nearby, only 7 miles from the hotel. Facilities available on the nearby service area include Starbucks, McDonalds, KFC, Burger King & WH Smith. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Sheffield M1

Address: M1 | M1 Motorway, Junction 30/31, Sheffield S26 7XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $54 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sheffield M1 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Days Inn Sheffield M1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sheffield M1 South Yorkshire
Sheffield Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
#18 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Sheffield M1 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sheffield M1 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park side was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Sn0wy111, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PoolieGirl73, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As of May 2016 it has a few smoking rooms, so if you indulge you don't have to go outside!”
 of 5 bubbles confusedddd, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“I slept in a standard room and even better ones available.”
 of 5 bubbles RamblingRose47, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“A surprisingly great view out to the country side if you get a room that looks down to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles MMBenfield, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay