We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Sheffield St Paul\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,161: English reviews
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a family of four for three nights. The rooms were a great size, and very clean. The staff are exceptionally good especially at reception, nothing too much trouble. Breakfast was included and had a wide choice from healthy stuff to full (fatboy) English. The breakfast room has a great view into the winter gardens. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogi533163
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your great comments and am pleased you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Spent one night here, a shopping/leisure trip with friends. Booked the taster menu with wine option which was just brilliant. The food was delicious and the service spot on. Didn't come across a member of staff who wasn't helpful- there just seemed to be too many of them (no continuity during a long meal). Breakfast was excellent, fresh and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay F
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your great comments and am pleased you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. I have also discussed your feedback regarding dinner with the team and will implement any changes we believe are necessary....

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We stayed here for one night after my daughter's wedding. We were unable to check in until after midnight and were informed that the double room we'd booked was no longer available, so we were being upgraded to a Junior Suite. This was amazing, with a sleeping area, a sitting area, a lovely bathroom and 2 full length windows with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise G
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read your feedback and would like to offer my belated congratulations!!! I do hope we can welcome you back in eth near future Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Great stay in the hotel. Very cool bar with great staff. The spa and gym are also great. Great location. I have been there for 1 month in a business trip, the hotel is cool and stylish with many restaurants arround. I reccomend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilvioGalo
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your month long stay at Mercure St Paul's hotel and Spa. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed it so much and will ensure the team are made aware if it! I do hope we will welcome you back at some point in the future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and it didn't disappoint. It's very accessible from the train station and city centre. It's situated right behind the Millennium Gallery with the winter gardens in between the two. The hotel is very clean and our room was very spacious with a nice view. The floor to ceiling windows are great! There was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NalaMeowMeow
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your great comments and am pleased you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. I am also delighted you appreciate our commitment to the Planet with our Planet 21 actions. I have ensured our...

Sheffield UK
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I booked a spa break with a couple of girlfriends. The hotel itself is lovely, staff really nice and we were looking forward to spending some quality time together. We were given rooms next to each other on the 4th floor - the rooms were really nice, clean and spacious, however when I had a shower the water didn't drain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btheset
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was overall pleased to read your feedback but disappointed that we didn't provide you with the high level of service we pride ourselves on. I have discussed the matter with our technical department and can advise you that the units are...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Spa day was very relaxing. 2 treatments were very good. Had a choice of 2 from 5. Excellent facilities in the pool/ sauna area. Lunch was tasty, although took a long time to come. Would recommend if you have time to relax

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Mercure St Paul's. I was delighted with your feedback and will ensure the team here at the hotel are fully aware of it. I am also sorry that you had to wait for your lunch but am pleased you did enjoy it. Best Regards Luisa Esposito...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Travelled to Sheffield via Nottingham, then on to Manchester. Clearly best hotel we stayed at. Worth paying extra for room on top (5th) floor, especially corner room. Excellent mid-city location. Spent three nights there.Excellent breakfast, and nice view overlooking gardens next door..One minor quibble: we paid 25 pounds extra per night in advance, on second night & third the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard M
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield.. I was delighted to read your fantastic comments regarding the hotel and hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I'm a fan of the Mercure brand and was not disappointed on this occasion. Easy check in and an excellent room. Great location too. The breakfast was not as excellent as I've experienced elsewhere though- maybe because I sat later rather than later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andalucian99
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your great comments and am pleased you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. I have also discussed your feedback regarding breakfast with the team and will implement any changes we believe are necessary....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Stayed here for one night and found the whole experience to be extremely pleasant. The hotel is in a great city centre location, I used the valet parking and would recommend highly. The rooms are comfortable with spacious bathrooms. There is plenty to do in the near vicinity of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Luisa E, General Manager at Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Mercure St Paul's Sheffield. I was delighted to read your great comments and delighted you used our fantastic valet service. I hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Regards Luisa Esposito General Manager

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,363 reviews
1.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.3 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#10 of 54 in Sheffield
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
1,927 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This luxury 4 star hotel offers 163 en suite rooms in the heart of Sheffield. Just minutes from the railway station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and Peak District are all a short drive away. 650 capacity conference centre and banqueting rooms, The Yard restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, steam room, snail shower, ice fountain and technogym. High speed Internet access and 24hr room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel

Address: 119 Norfolk Street, Sheffield S1 2JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $128 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure St Paul`s Sheffield Hotel Sheffield
Accor St Pauls Sheffield
St Pauls Hotel Sheffield
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel South Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#4 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor as it's quieter”
 of 5 bubbles MissHRaw, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Privilege rooms are slightly more expensive but definitely worth it and are on 5th floor with excellent views.”
 of 5 bubbles Stalborg, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive room large rooms and large king size beds”
 of 5 bubbles christainem, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the top of the building are best to avoid noise - but the lifts might not be working”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianH855, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upgrade to a better room always”
 of 5 bubbles E1615BJrichardh, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay