We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harley Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harley Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Harley Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely staff, welcoming environment, clean rooms, all you need for a stay in Sheffield. I especially enjoy staying in the room with the big bay windows. Top atmosphere downstairs in the bar/club, highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheaper and nicer at holiday inn!!! To be honest I usually check trip advisor for any review of hotel before I book, but after eating at the Harley several times I expected it to be good as the food is amazing! However, it was the worst night of my life... Let me paint a picture, two girls in their late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
wirral
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not worthy of any stars!! An awful experience to be had and only stayed as we arrived midweek late at night. The staff were not able to tell me of where "the nearby parking that cost £7 a night" could be found, but safe parking can be found at £14 per 24 hours, 5 minutes walk away. We were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billmonty
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Billmonty, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. Good or bad, we treat every review as a learning experience, and always endeavor to improve the services we offer. We appreciate the feedback, and although it's hard to hear, we are not taking any of the issues you have discussed here lightly. Should...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Iv stayed at The Harley several times, when it comes to Value, Service, Friendliness, Food and if your like me and like a drink and a dance then nowhere else in Sheffield comes close. They do have loud music on Wed- Saturday til 4am so wouldnt reccomend for familys, but for friends and people going out to enjoy Sheffields nightlife...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phil, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear how highly you rate the services we offer. We are especially pleased to know that that nowhere else in our great city comes close in your estimation. It's always a pleasure to hear. We are always aiming to improve what we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our visit was fab. The staff (shout out to Drew) couldn't have been helpful. We stayed as a large group of 24 students and found the atmosphere relaxed and friendly. We couldn't make breakfast as we needed to leave the hotel too early; so were given free soft drinks and discounted beer and food throughout our stay. Yes, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LRH94
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We really enjoyed having your team here with us for the weekend and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope the swimmers will consider staying with us for next year's event. We are going to assume that you meant the staff 'couldn't' have...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Reading the reviews are quite funny. You get a room in Sheffield City Centre for £20 a night. What do you want? Yes, it's a above a music venue, luckily I sleep like a baby in any condition. Get a few beers down you and enjoy the ride!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you found the price of your room, the location, your stay with us, and 'The Ride' enjoyable. We know being able to sleep through the noise from our busy bar helps as well. We are interested to know what we can do to...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I run events in Sheffield (mainly at the harley which is easily the best venue and bar in the city in my opinion!) and The Harley hotel is a life saver for me and the team. Lovely clean rooms that you can roll up the stairs to straight after a gig, some of the best staff members i have met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackpearce13
theharleyhotel, Manager at Harley Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jack, Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We know what we do here at the Harley is not for every traveler, but it's great to find out when a guest has found us not only fit for purpose, but really enjoys what we offer. It's great to know that in all your...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Booked a single room on laterooms for £22 as attending a Christmas do and it was cheaper and easier than getting a taxi home! You get exactly what you pay for- which actually when you get a great breakfast & coffee too is actually a bargain! Yes it is above a music venue (clearly stated on booking site & their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allie G
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Why on earth does it not say on booking.com that they are a live venue and the wardrobe will vibrate until 4am with loud pounding music. Yes there is a sign up in reception but it's a bit late when it's booked and and you arrive and have no where else to stay. Never again. Absolutely disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sally R
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

There are some quirks to this hotel for sure... it's loud, however I find it ok on the top floor. There are sometimes a few holes in the floor, and you get no shower gel... However for 30 quid a night! I'm just happy to have somewhere to kip and a tv to watch. You also often get breakfast thrown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.9 km away
The Rutland Hotel
The Rutland Hotel
#34 of 54 in Sheffield
440 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheffield Metropolitan
Sheffield Metropolitan
#35 of 54 in Sheffield
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 54 in Sheffield
621 reviews
0.9 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#9 of 54 in Sheffield
1,067 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Harley Hotel Bar
Harley Hotel Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harley is a small, friendly hotel next to the University and Hospitals. It is located next to the University of Sheffield tram stop and is 5 minutes walk from Sheffield City Centre. All rooms are simple yet comfortable and well appointed, with en suite, TV, telephone, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. The hotel bar has a late license. All room rates include breakfast. 'Please be aware that this hotel is situated above a live music and late night venue which is open until 4am most nights. Noise from the bar can be heard in the hotel rooms, so we are not suitable for light sleepers or early risers.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harley Hotel

Address: 334 Glossop Road, Sheffield S10 2HW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $53 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Harley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, SpeedyBooker.com and Priceline so you can book your Harley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harley Hotel Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harley Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NONE of the rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles AmberW643, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT consider any room. We stayed on the second floor and were severely sleep deprived.”
 of 5 bubbles billmonty, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If theres a few of you with friends, get the 'Crash Pad' sleeps upto 6 for the price of 1 room.”
 of 5 bubbles philwK9223NJ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“a higher floor for quiter rooms, make sure you get a twister burger from the bar!”
 of 5 bubbles jackpearce13, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the third floor. You might be ok on the second floor if it's not a busy night.”
 of 5 bubbles jameshG3921SN, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5