We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,080: English reviews
London
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed here with friends for 3 days. Overall was good. Breakfast on the Friday morning was a bit of a disaster. People queuing for ages to get some food from empty counters. Think they were short staffed unfortunately. Great central location. Wifi was dreadful, even paid for the 24 hour top speed and was constantly disconnecting. Have stayed here before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaz1974
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced some problems with Breakfast, please be assured this is not our usual standard and we sincerley apologise for this. With regards to the WIFI we once again very sorry for this,if you stay with us again we do have staff members on the...

Iver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I stayed here with my family for a weekend, whilst my eldest son attended a Sheffield University open day. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and set a great initial tone for an excellent weekend stay. Breakfst was ample and very good. The happy hour in the bar was also another great touch with 2 drinks for one. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManjUtd
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending the time to review our hotel. It makes us so happy to read reviews like this. The team here at Angel Street will be informed of these fantastic comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again. Kind Regards James Paul

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We use Premier Inns frequently, and this one was totally as expected. Friendly, helpful staff (great directions from the receptionist... nice and easy to follow), clean room with usual facilities, plenty of hot water. Good location for the City Centre venue we were attending. We will happily stay here again next time we need accommodation in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauli925
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. We love hearing feedback like this. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time in Sheffield and Angel Street Premier Inn. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards James Paul

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I stayed here whilst on business in Sheffield, the staff are good but the hotel was too hot and my room was not the cleanest. Noisy rooms with air conditioning units right outside my window which added to the heat as I couldn't open the window without being deafened. Carpet was dirty and fittings were tatty and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 999Nick34
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel We do take feedback very seriously and we are very sorry you experienced problems whilst you were staying with us. Regarding the heating we are able to turn the heat down for you manually at reception if you stay with us again please call us and we will be able...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, the room was cosy comfortable and clean. Bathroom the same, shower hot and strong. I stay regularly in Premier Inn's throughout the country, and this was a usual quality stay at Premier Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kay_fergus
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a fantastic review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards James Paul

Reviewed 5 November 2015

Perfect location to take in the centre and surrounding areas of Sheffield. Trains, Trams buses and city centre are all close by. The staff were very helpful and always had a smile. Thanks to Conner for moving things around so we could check-in early. This is our second stay here...looking for to the next. If you like Good Real ale...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tel_699
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for a lovley review! Were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Premier Inn Angel Street. We do hope to see you again very soon! Kind Regards James Paul

uk
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely staff at this Premier Inn, very helpful and friendly. Food not bad, pizza was burnt round edges, 2nd time this has happened. On arrival after a 6 hour train journey I found my room to be unclean. The carpet was dirty and rubbish on the floor. Tooth paste splashed up the cabinet and shower gel over the bath panel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fox158
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We sincerly apologise for the problems you experienced during your stay with us. Please call us at your nearest convienence to discuss this matter further. We take pride in making our guests feel brilliant after a great nights sleep and once again we are sorry you didn't on this occasion....

York
Reviewed 3 November 2015

My and my boyfriend spent a night at Premier Inn as we were attending a concert at the O2 Academy. I checked in online prior to arriving so when we arrived at the hotel, all we had to do was collect our room key! The guy at reception was very friendly and helpful. Our room was great, good size for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethms156
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

WOW! What a fantastic review. It so nice to hear we deliverd our purpose which is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep!! We are very glad you enjoyed your time in Sheffield and Angel Street Premier Inn We hope to see you soon. James Paul

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Great location, close to pool. Delighted that telephones have been returned to rooms - so handy when you are with a group. Also, very happy that wi-fi is available free 24 hours. Glad to see that Premier Inns listen to their customers. It would be nice if there were sockets by the bed as one of our party had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheilake
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for spending the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad you used our free WIFI. We are very sorry we were unable to offer you an extention lead during your stay. We will do our very best to get you one next time you stay...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I recently went to Sheffield on the 31st October, I booked with Premier Inn on Angel Street, it was a nice and easy 10 minute walk from Sheffield Train Station and very near to town, however, not based in the busy part of town (which was a bonus). When me and my mate got there, we were warmly greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry E
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

What a great review! It really does make us happy to read such a wonderfull review,Paul will be delighted to see that he has been mentioned. I will also inform the team of this superb review. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again at Angel Street Premier Inn. James Paul

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (66)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#18 of 54 in Sheffield
1,380 reviews
1.1 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.3 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 54 in Sheffield
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $79 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel South Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
10 days ago
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 233 - not the best view but otherwise lovely!”
  • Inside room 233 #3
  • Inside room 233 #8
  • Inside room 233 #2
  • Inside room 233 #4
  • Inside room 233 #9
  • Inside room 233 #6
  • Inside room 233 #7
  • Inside room 233 #5
 of 5 bubbles 780craigh, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring a hot water bottle”
 of 5 bubbles 154fredf, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good location, city centre is round the corner (including a supermarket if you can't be bothered to eat out).”
 of 5 bubbles Peroni_half_pint, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the loading bay side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bulmurf, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not 205, it's right next to the cleaners' room and they bang in and out of it all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles Gena_F_61, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5