We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Staying there as I write. Hotel is OK. Typically a Premier Inn. However, the wi-fi is so poor, I've had to use my phone. No doubt the 8 times faster wi-fi is better, but the free version is not worth the paper it is advertised on.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thak you for spending the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you experienced some issues with our free WIFI Our Reception team our on hand 24hrs a day to help our guests with any of there needs, if you do stay with us a again and have the same problems please inform reception and we are happy to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Staff at the hotel were so friendly from receptionist, barman and waiters and waitresses. I travel on my own and their friendliness and true interest in their customers made it an enjoyable stay. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection and again friendly waiter. The room was great to do work with fast free wifi and the bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BVDE2016
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. These comments are truly fantastic and we are very pleased that we have delivered our purpose which is make our guests feel great through a good nights sleep! These comments have been passed onto our team and they are delighted to hear such nice feedback. Thank you again Kind regards...

Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed overnight while we went to see a show at the Crucible. This was a good choice: convenient for both the theatre and the shopping area. Parking was in a nearby NCP lot, you get a token on entry that you validate before you leave for a reduced rate (£8.30 I think). It is a 5 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hec286
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do take feedback very seriously and the points you have made have been noted. We do hope to see you again soon! Kind Reagrds James Paul

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

No sooner had we stepped into the lobby of the Premier Inn, Angel Street, Sheffield than one of the staff (Marie) said that she remembered me. I was so surprised because it was over ten years ago that I stayed in the hotel on business, having booked it for the Victorian Society's AGM weekend in 2005. I then remembered Marie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, Marie was overjoyed to hear such lovley comments! We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards James Paul

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Great rooms - luckily available early. Free wifi easy connection. I was told on booking the hotel may be noisy - it wasn't. Asked for a duvet - they sent two and a camper bed. This is a world away from the Travelodge 2 minutes walk away. Booking and local staff really helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Angel Street Premier Inn. We love hearing comments like this! We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards James Paul

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Checking in no problem. Easy to find and park. Room fine. Food in restaurant ok, nobody in there but it was Saturday night. As ever in city centre parking very expensive (even more so in Sheffield than other places (over £3 an hour). Some discount as a result of staying at Premier Inn. Additional problem if you are using car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 669Tim72
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate hearing feedback like this! However we do understand your frustation with the Car Parking with us not having our own facilities. We do hope this will not have an effect on you staying with us again. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind Regards...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stayed one night for business here, and some ups and downs. The floor in my room was awfully creaky and I felt sorry for anybody underneath me. When the air conditioning was on, there was a weird "dripping" noise the whole time which was distracting. The shower head seemed to spray out in all directions, getting me wet, without even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry that you experienced some problems whilst staying with us, please be assured that this is not our usual standard. Our reception team our hand to help and assist at anytime of day if you were to have issues with your room. Your comments have been forwarded onto the Housekeeping...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed with friends over the 8th-10th jan weekend. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was very good on both mornings. My room was a little tired and could do with some TLC. A noisy domestic incident at 4am on the same floor woke me but despite the 'good night guarantee' i didnt complain as there was no point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jon g
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast we offer and that you found the staff to be friendly! We are however not happy to hear you experienced noise issues during your stay with us, we do always guarantee a great nights sleep and if you do not please do...

Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Was very pleased with myself for getting a room here at such a reasonable price. The room was clean the bed was comfortable but all these things are irrelevant because the sound proofing of the room was so poor I was constantly disturbed throughout the night by noisy guests in other rooms and in the corridor outside. I hardly slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nortant
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nortant, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay.Your experience was far below our...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Great stay once again for a swimming competition . Having stayed many times at the hotel, it always ticks all the box's for the right reasons. Staff always pleasant, hotel always clean and food always good, (not the cheapest). Situated great for any competitions at Ponds Forge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michae195
Joanne C, General Manager at Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards James Paul

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (66)
Viewed
Accessible Room (20)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,426 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
2,091 reviews
0.5 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 53 in Sheffield
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Sheffield City Centre Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally situated in the heart of Sheffield with Sheffield train station just 0.25 Miles away. Close to tram links to Sheffield Motorpoint arena, Don Valley Stadium, Ice Sheffield, the English Institute of Sport and Meadowhall shopping centre. Attractions within walking distance are Ponds Forge, O2 Arena, Crucible Theatre, Lyceum Theatre, City Hall, Winter gardens, Cathedral Quarters and a fantastic selection of bars, galleries and restaurants. As there is no on-site car parking, we offer a discounted rate at a nearby NCP car park, which is a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The discounted price is £8.70 Per 24 hours. Guests must pay each time they take their car out. The car park Address is NCP Hartshead Square, Meetinghouse Lane. S1 2EL. The car park is availble 24 hours a day, although passcode from the hotels is to be used. Height Restriction of 7FT. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel

Address: 19 Angel Street, Sheffield S3 8LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $87 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre Angel St Hotel Sheffield
Premier Inn City Centre
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel South Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#14 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Stafford, United Kingdom
Bristol, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Difficult, it's in the centre of town with roads on two sides, inner rooms are over a shops service area, I sleep well though”
clivemrm, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms”
T3520CAlindab, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“city center prices.”
toriw374, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
drunkenducky, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 233 - not the best view but otherwise lovely!”
  • Inside room 233 #3
  • Inside room 233 #8
  • Inside room 233 #2
  • Inside room 233 #4
  • Inside room 233 #9
  • Inside room 233 #6
  • Inside room 233 #7
  • Inside room 233 #5
780craigh, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5