We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,088 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Rancho Mirage, California
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Selecting this hotel was done for a 6 day work period and upgraded to a suite for a little bit of luxury. The hotel is understaffed, very tired and in desperate need of refurbishment as well as some TLC. On entering the suite for the first time we noticed that another door into the suite had its door handle forced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank digitalmelons
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

A little surprised with your overall comments and most do not reflect the average feedback from our guests. The hotel is not modern and purpose built nor do we advertise as such I apologise that the hotel did not meet your expectations Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Nice, France
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Lovely Hotel Old world charm meets new. Stayed on the hottest day of the year only problem the bedrooms had no air conditioning. Apart from that all charming very friendly welcome the staff were most helpful . Only eat breakfast but again lovely with a good selection on the buffet of hot and cold food. The spa was nice only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay of both the hotel and the team I am pleased that you were able to come to the hotel during the warm weather and make full use of the hotel facilities and the grounds. Unfortunately as with most hotels in the UK we do not have air conditioning in the hotel...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed for one night b and b while visiting our daughter at Sheffield University. We found the hotel to be very comfortable, lovely big room with excellent ensuite complete with bath and shower. Breakfast was buffet style and there was a very good choice of hot food and also cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries etc. My poached eggs were cooked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187061Margaret
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of both the hotel and the team I am pleased that you enjoyed our stay with us and look forward to welcoming your back when you visit your daughter in the future Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2015

This an older hotel with some rooms better than others. Grounds are beautiful and if you get a room overlooking the lake its really nice. The buffet breakfast was really good and a great selection. You can ask for an updated room with a view but they cater to weddings big time so hotel may be full if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina D
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us We do have a variety of bedrooms located throughout the hotel from standard rooms to our suite overlooking the grounds and lake. I have passed on your comment about the window in your bedroom to the maintenance manager for further investigation Lorraine Lockwood General...

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I've stayed a few times at this hotel along the years and I've always had a great time. I love the location. The beds are very comfortable. Free Internet access as well as free parking. It used to be a Marriott in the past. Recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo A
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Glad to here that you keep returning to the hotel We do offer ample free car parking, free WI-FI and fabulous grounds a quiet oasis away from the main city centre Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall Hotel

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

What a lovely hotel,the room we stayed in was amazing with beautiful views over the lake.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating,nothing was too much trouble.. The room was spotless and very cosy.. Vicky one of the housekeeping staff was very helpful and polite ..the breakfast was very nice and the waiting staff were lovely...would definitely recommend the kenwood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane c
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future. I have passed on your comments personally to Vicky and the team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager

Royston
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Beautiful hotel, with lovely gardens, quiet, secluded location. Yet half an hour walk to the centre of Sheffield. Plenty of parking, comfortable room, great breakfast. Our hotel of choice when visiting Sheffield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne_Dunn_2014
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were at the hotel for a family wedding this weekend. The wedding venue was poor, family had to decorate, the carpet was worn and it wasn't until someone else mentioned it that we were able to ask staff for a runner that covered up the worn patches. And I think that sums up Kenwood Hall - it is worn...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Libby H
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Unfortunately as with most hotels we do not have fridges in the bedrooms nor do we advertise as such. I apologise if there was a mistake with your bedrooms reservations however As for your comments regarding the set up of the room this is purely down to the organisers or bridal parties choice and not...

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Brilliant setting, enabling lovely walk round the well maintained grounds in the morning, no indication that close to the centre of Sheffield. Great to see GTBS Silver Award, although we didn't find that way. The young staff were very pleasant, lovely greetings fro housekeeping staff etc. Large room very comfortable with views of grounds, but strangely too hot, (26degC in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QualityTraveller2
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you said we have a great location within 11 acres of grounds & lakeside view, free car parking and plenty of opportunity to take a leisurely walk and see the wild life. I apologise about the restaurant team member and I have passed your comments on to the restaurant manager for further training Lorraine...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

My son and new daughter in law chose Kenwood Hall as their wedding venue and what a brilliant choice it was. From start to finish the whole experience was excellent. The event went like clockwork and a massive thanks must go to all of the Kenwood staff who worked extremely hard and professionally to make the occasion very special. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilkesy61
Lorraine L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback I am delighted that the whole family had a great day It is always a bonus to have the weather on your side so that you can take full advantage of the grounds I have passed on your comments to the team Lorraine Lockwood General Manager Kenwood Hall

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 54 in Sheffield
653 reviews
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,381 reviews
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall Sheffield, South Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“N/A we didn't stay at the hotel , just a spa day”
 of 5 bubbles fbsoup, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother - go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles joannah1979, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely Swimming Pool”
 of 5 bubbles 257bethb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury for mid range price, would go back anytime”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view over the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles 450tanyah, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5