We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Z Hotel Bath

Save
Share
7 Sawclose, Bath BA1 1EY England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (206)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (26)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 38 hotels in Bath
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Z Hotel Bath is a 149 bedroom hotel providing affordable luxury accommodation in the heart of this World Heritage City. The hotel - with bedrooms designed perfectly for short stays - forms part of a new development in Saw Close, an area known for its rich social history. Located directly opposite Bath’s Theatre Royal, one of the oldest theatres in the UK, the hotel is arranged over ground and three upper floors with all bedrooms comprising en suite shower rooms and large Samsung HD TVs with full access to Sky and BT Sport channels. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel.Bath has long been recognised as a leading wellbeing centre since the Roman times and guests will find the famous Roman Baths and Thermae Bath Spa just a couple of minutes walk away. Local attractions also include Stonehenge and Longleat Safari Park. Bath Spa station is located within a 5 minute walk of the hotel with central London just one hour away by train.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
587Reviews26Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 352
  • 153
  • 44
  • 20
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Worms6136 wrote a review 24 Jan
Sutton, Ireland6 contributions
The rooms are very well design and maximise the use of space. They are modern and well appointed. The hotel was super central also and I would book again in a heartbeat. Staff were also super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: go for a room with a window :-)
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
whitbyabi wrote a review 13 Jan
United Kingdom670 contributions181 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is centrally located in a lovely building (opposite Theatre Royal). The lady who checked me gave me a free tea whilst I waited for my room to be available as I was early. My double room was clean, comfy and well stocked with tea tray & toiletries. I had a window room as I was staying 3 nights & thought a windowless one might get a bit claustrophobic , it was a quite small room with no storage for clothes etc but as I was on my own that didn't mattter. very good shower. It was nice to be able to control the room heating myself rather than it being set at 1 temperature. The only thing I thought was a bit odd for a double room is that the bathroom is just corner of the room partioned off with part frosted glass, so if you were with someone they would be able to see you on the toilet!! I would stay again. This was good value for money as Bath can be very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Michelle_MMMM wrote a review 12 Jan
United Kingdom34 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at your Bath Hotel for 3 nights from Tuesday 14.12 21 to Friday 17.12.21  The reason for my email is that I wish to make a complaint about the standard of my room, number 118. Below are my concerns, I also attach photographs of these and will send other ones in a separate email due to them being too large to send with this one. 1  The toilet U bend was brown and  looked as if it has not been bleached for months. 2. Under the toilet rim was dirty. 3. The corners in the bathroom  and shower were dusty and dirty. 4  One of the bed slats was broken so obviously  that was not checked/rectified before I was given the room. 5. Both the mattress and the mattress protector had stains on them. 6.There were dirty marks on the walls. 7. The room was either cold or too hot, the temp control was blocked to a certain  temperature.  8. The water in the sink did not go down straightforward as if it was blocked. Obviously thus has not been bleached for a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EDGAR DSILVA, General Manager at The Z Hotel Bath
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Michelle, Thank You for taking your time to review us and also give us your feedback, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have addressed this to our Housekeeping Team. As discussed in our emails conversation, please let me know if you are happy to accept the refund amount which has been offered to you for the inconvenience. Kind Regards Edgar
Read more
Kim Surry wrote a review 9 Jan
Bristol, United Kingdom174 contributions67 helpful votes
Amazing hotel right in the centre of Bath city! We parked in Charlotte Street car park, which is a five minute walk from this hotel (£15 for 24hours) - The Reception staff were very friendly, Maisie checked us in and gave us all the information we needed. Our room was on the 2nd floor, we took the lift, the hallway was very tidy and clean, the room was amazing, very compact but just what you need in a hotel room! We will be back to stay at this hotel again - Thank you so much for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from EDGAR DSILVA, General Manager at The Z Hotel Bath
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for getting in touch to leave such positive feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to Maisie. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay, we strive to give people the happy memories that it seems you have made. We pride ourselves on our welcoming, friendly staff, and we agree, our location can't be beat! Thank you for your lovely review, and for choosing Z Hotels, we look forward to welcoming you on your next stay. Kind regards, Edgar
Read more
nolumi wrote a review 2 Jan
Helsinki, Finland26 contributions29 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is excellent. The room is small but sufficient, very clean and comfortable. The only negative is the bathroom door - the sliding door provides poor privacy. Would be useful to have some twin rooms also.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from EDGAR DSILVA, General Manager at The Z Hotel Bath
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We ae glad to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable, the Z concept is very much to ensure you have a welcoming base as you explore the city, and it sounds like this resonated with you. Sorry to hear that the bathroom didn't offer up the level of privacy you were hoping for, I appreciate that our bathroom design might not be ideal for everyone. We are always happy to welcome guests in the cafe/ bar area if you, or the person you are sharing with would prefer a little extra privacy. I will forward on your suggestion of some twin rooms to our head office, this may be something that we can introduce in the future. Kind regards, Edgar
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSomersetBath
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Z Hotel Bath
Which popular attractions are close to The Z Hotel Bath?
Nearby attractions include The Roman Baths (0.2 km), Krowd Keepers: Magic Theatre (0.3 km), and The Makery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Z Hotel Bath?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at The Z Hotel Bath?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Z Hotel Bath?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goulash, Kekolo Coffee, and Jc's kitchen.
Is The Z Hotel Bath located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Bath.
Are there any historical sites close to The Z Hotel Bath?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Roman Baths (0.2 km), Bath Abbey (0.3 km), and Bath Street (0.2 km).
Is The Z Hotel Bath accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.