We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lamp Post Villa B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamp Post Villa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Brighton
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in mid July; it was hot and busy. The room was clean and perfectly appointed. Breakfast was okay, you can order whatever you like as a cooked breakfast but as the breakfast room was busy we had to wait a while to be served our tea, although there were drinks available to help yourself to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixie26A
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response we hope to see you again

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a well run commercial B&B converted house a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bath. "David" the manager (owner) of the B&B is the best part of this typical Victorian "semi-detached" house located on a main road into Bath. Our room was clean and tidy, comfortable bed, typical cramped ensuite bathroom (toilet flushing was a bit finicky)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again..

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Good location. However, very disappointing experience! Dark, depressing and shabby was the first impression. Alarm bells rang on noticing a scribbled note of mobile contact number stuck to front door, on the strong, strange smell of airfreshner, on immediate payment before seeing room! Nothing when booking prepared us for the two flights of stairs to the attic! Dark poorly lit...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank Acdee
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and dd nt indicate that you were unhappy during our stay, we ay have been able to do something for you whilst with us. our rooms are clearly described on our website and we do warn of restricted headroom in the attic. We did not receive any complaint...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Good location, clean room, comfy bed (so comfy we struggled to get out in the morning) breakfast was good, fair portion, I would have liked a sitting room where you could sit and relax, staff knowledgable and friendly, one tiny comment on the room. Curtains had a couple of hooks missing , the curtains dropped slightly. Irritated me slightly, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay B
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

Collinee, France
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for two nights on a long trip around UK. David was very helpful getting our luggage from the car to our room. We had to park on the busy main road outside the property before moving our car to the back of the house where there is parking for four cars. The room was very disappointing with the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carole and Anth... H
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, breakfast ingredients are of premium quality and locally sourced. Fresh juices generally come from a real juice carton I'm sorry this was not to your liking, please do come again an we will ensure you are entirely satisfied next time. Hank you for your review which we do take seriously

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It was quite a walk from Bath Spa station (about 20 minutes?) although I personally don't mind walking that distance. Do ask for directions when you are getting to the inn. The owner was pleasant enough to brief us about Bath and also gave us a leaflet that has a map to main attractions and selected local restaurants, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meenday
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being an old Victorian building some floorboards on the upper floor are a little creaky but not too noisy, for many this adds to the authenticity of a stay in Georgian Bath. We do hope to see you again.

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I do not know what happened to Carmen and Sylvia who are mentioned in the other reviews, we certainly did not receive a warm welcome. The people present were obviously not the owners and did not seem to care about anything very much.The room was fine, clean and comfortable, however, the breakfast was awful and service non-existent. When we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Inge172
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with the service you received, although your rating overall was very good. Breakfast is made up of premium ingredients locally sourced and was voted as on of the best in Bath. We do take any complaint seriously and I'm sorry you were not happy with the service, do please try us again and we...

mottingham
Reviewed 12 November 2012

myself and my husband stayed at lamp post in september,carmen and sylvia are lovely,they gave us information on bath and bus stops and where to eat etc etc.we had a great stay here.bath is about 5 minutes away and it is a lovely town.my husband had just had an operation and was on crutches well carmen and sylvia could nt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverblue07
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

Essex
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Carmen is lovely! The room was spotless with white towels and bedlinen which were "DAZ" white! Comfortable bed loads of tea and coffee in the room. Amazing breakfast ~ whatever you wanted, however you wanted it and freshly cooked to order. As much ( or as little ) as you wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Carmen gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyMarkScales
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Lampost - we were made very welcome, the rooms were clean and comfy. The hospitality was superb, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing - as much as you could eat - and for my daughter and her partner who didn't get up for breakfast - a bacon sandwich especially made for them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
11.5 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
158 reviews
0.2 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#44 of 193 in Bath
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#19 of 193 in Bath
338 reviews
1.1 km away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#42 of 193 in Bath
260 reviews
1.9 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 193 in Bath
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lamp Post Villa B&B

Address: 3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $132 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Post Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lamp Post Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Post Villa Bed And Breakfast
Lamp Post Villa Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the garden room as damp..”
 of 5 bubbles 537paulag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles CarolG579, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different b&b for a decent room”
 of 5 bubbles _mwangelatom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thelmaw883, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in other hotels are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles florentd351, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay