We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lamp Post Villa B&B

    3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov 6 Nov
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$127
    View Deal
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$127
      View Deal
    • View details
      US$127
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (168)
    There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    71 - 75 of 160 reviews

    Reviewed 8 December 2013

    Stayed here for two night while visiting the Christmas Markets. The B and B is dated and shabby. You have to pay up front on arrival so having payed for two days we stayed for two days but one night would have been enough! It...More

    23  Thank Maureen K
    Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 11 February 2014

    we are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are a three star B&B and four star in sime areas awarded by visit britain. The house is Victorian, the floor board are are 140 years old. We would all begin to creak a...More

    Reviewed 7 December 2013

    I am currently staying at the Lamp Post for a long weekend in Bath. Several of the reviews on here are very unfair and to an extent misleading. As usual it's down to those who pay for 3 star and expect 5!! The b&b is...More

    3  Thank rachelem89
    Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 11 February 2014

    Thank you for your objective and fair review, it clearly reflects accurately who we are and what we offer. Please do come again and we will of course ensure you have a comfortable and friendly stay with us.

    Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

    Just believe the reviews. I am 99% positive on my reviews but this is the 1%. The accommodation is cramped and smelly. There is a smell which is like a mixture of stale cigarette smoke and poor people. There are donkey sanctuaries that are probably...More

    32  Thank Latino123
    Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 10 February 2014

    We are sorry that you were unable to offer a fair and objective review. Spurious and puerile remarks are unhelpful on review sites and we cannot respond accordingly.

    Reviewed 21 November 2013

    Booked and received confirmation of the deluxe twin room in July through their advert on the Visit Bath website for a double special occasion. David called the day before to confirm arrival time, but no mention was made that we were not getting the room...More

    31  Thank 486Wendy
    Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 11 February 2014

    The room you booked was a superior twin which came via a booking agency. This room had been allocated and should not have been offered offered by the booking agent, we offered you the other twin room with a 25% discount which you accepted happily...More

    Reviewed 4 November 2013

    Lamppost Villa is extremely convenient, a 6 minute walk to the centre, with a bus stop outside. This Victorian house is no oil painting and reminded me of a small seaside B&B in Blackpool. Our twin room was compact, with pretty basic furnishing, with NVQ...More

    5  Thank nykwilkyins
    Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 11 February 2014

    Thank you for your review. We are, as you said a three star B&B offering convenient accommodation close to the city centre. We have just completed an upgrade of bathrooms to a five star standard. The beds are clean with orthopaedic matresses, very comfortable, with...More

    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,487 reviews
    #19 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
    893 reviews
    #5 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,284 reviews
    #16 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,433 reviews
    #18 of 34 hotels in Bath
     
    About
    Hotel description
    Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station.
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,433 reviews
    1.00 km away
     
    Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
    2,284 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
    893 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Bath
    1,487 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jc's kitchen
    79 reviews
    .39 km away
    The Circus Restaurant
    1,894 reviews
    .47 km away
    Rustico Bistro
    684 reviews
    .44 km away
    MeatBusters Burger Bar
    531 reviews
    .40 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    No. 1 Royal Crescent
    2,100 reviews
    .37 km away
    Royal Victoria Park
    1,010 reviews
    .21 km away
    Royal Crescent
    2,903 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Circus
    1,885 reviews
    .52 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The rooms towards the back yard is facing the car park and very quiet."
    Read review
    "Do NOT have back rooms (we won't stay here again)"
    Read review
    "Make sure you order breakfast the night before"
    Read review
    "Not the garden room as damp.."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing