We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lamp Post Villa B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lamp Post Villa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Good location, clean room, comfy bed (so comfy we struggled to get out in the morning) breakfast was good, fair portion, I would have liked a sitting room where you could sit and relax, staff knowledgable and friendly, one tiny comment on the room. Curtains had a couple of hooks missing , the curtains dropped slightly. Irritated me slightly, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay B
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

Collinee, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed for two nights on a long trip around UK. David was very helpful getting our luggage from the car to our room. We had to park on the busy main road outside the property before moving our car to the back of the house where there is parking for four cars. The room was very disappointing with the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carole and Anth... H
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, breakfast ingredients are of premium quality and locally sourced. Fresh juices generally come from a real juice carton I'm sorry this was not to your liking, please do come again an we will ensure you are entirely satisfied next time. Hank you for your review which we do take seriously More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

It was quite a walk from Bath Spa station (about 20 minutes?) although I personally don't mind walking that distance. Do ask for directions when you are getting to the inn. The owner was pleasant enough to brief us about Bath and also gave us a leaflet that has a map to main attractions and selected local restaurants, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meenday
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being an old Victorian building some floorboards on the upper floor are a little creaky but not too noisy, for many this adds to the authenticity of a stay in Georgian Bath. We do hope to see you again. More 

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I do not know what happened to Carmen and Sylvia who are mentioned in the other reviews, we certainly did not receive a warm welcome. The people present were obviously not the owners and did not seem to care about anything very much.The room was fine, clean and comfortable, however, the breakfast was awful and service non-existent. When we arrived... More 

Helpful?
25 Thank Inge172
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

I am sorry you were unhappy with the service you received, although your rating overall was very good. Breakfast is made up of premium ingredients locally sourced and was voted as on of the best in Bath. We do take any complaint seriously and I'm sorry you were not happy with the service, do please try us again and we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bath hotels

mottingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

myself and my husband stayed at lamp post in september,carmen and sylvia are lovely,they gave us information on bath and bus stops and where to eat etc etc.we had a great stay here.bath is about 5 minutes away and it is a lovely town.my husband had just had an operation and was on crutches well carmen and sylvia could nt... More 

Helpful?
Thank silverblue07
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Carmen is lovely! The room was spotless with white towels and bedlinen which were "DAZ" white! Comfortable bed loads of tea and coffee in the room. Amazing breakfast ~ whatever you wanted, however you wanted it and freshly cooked to order. As much ( or as little ) as you wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Carmen gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank KellyMarkScales
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Lampost - we were made very welcome, the rooms were clean and comfy. The hospitality was superb, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing - as much as you could eat - and for my daughter and her partner who didn't get up for breakfast - a bacon sandwich especially made for them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review More 

1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Thank you for your warm hospitality. Our stay in Bath was wonderful this weekend and made even better by your comfortable B & B and delicious breakfast (of which my boyfriend couldn't get enough of!). We will definitely be back and will highly recommend you! Becca and Bruce

Helpful?
Thank Wyntypynty
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are always pleased with such positive feedback as Sylvia and Carmen go the extra mile to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast so much, we do remember just how much too! :-) we look forward to seeing you both again. More 

Valencia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had quite a bad experience with this B&B by the end of September 2012, and therefore I would never recommend anybody to book this establishment. Above all, I can affirm that the main reason for my disappointment is the behavior of the LamppostVilla’s Director, called Graham. An unkind and selfconvinced person that only appeared to get payed ad front... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank aparuschke
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

The room was booked on the guest behalf by the bride who as the lead party member graciously paid for the "Criminal damage" caused and denied by a guest who left the room key locked in the room and when returning late Saturday night, a little drunk, kicked open the door breaking the door frame and lock, which had to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The room I stayed in for the 2 nights I was there was barely adequate. When Graham checked us in, he initially placed us in a big beautiful room at the front of the B&B with gorgeous views, modern amenities and lovely comfy beds. Unfortunately for us, a few minutes later he realised he'd made a mistake with allocating the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicoleGW
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were initially disappointed having seen the superior room and changed to your original room booking. When you return we will gladly ensure you are given the superior room for the lower price of the standard room. Thank you for your response which we take seriously and endeavour to make our guest stays as warm and... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#46 of 194 in Bath
224 reviews
1.1 km away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#42 of 194 in Bath
255 reviews
1.0 km away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#18 of 194 in Bath
331 reviews
1.9 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#16 of 194 in Bath
727 reviews
1.7 km away
Marisha's Guest House
Marisha's Guest House
#52 of 194 in Bath
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lamp Post Villa B&B

Address: 3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $144 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Post Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lamp Post Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Post Villa Hotel Bath
Lamp Post Villa Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the garden room as damp..”
 of 5 bubbles 537paulag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles CarolG579, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different b&b for a decent room”
 of 5 bubbles _mwangelatom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quiet”
 of 5 bubbles thelmaw883, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in other hotels are recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles florentd351, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay