We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kennard

1,123 reviews
Save
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (54)
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“parking permit”(98 reviews)
“pulteney bridge”(61 reviews)
“henrietta street”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pool
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Kennard
Offers & Announcements: ALL INCLUSIVE!
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,123)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
948
112
10
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
948
112
10
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpulteney bridgehenrietta streetteas and coffeesb bquiet streetgeorgian townhousetop floorroman bathsbreakfast roomshared bathroomfull englishfew minutes walkcity centresingle roomfabulous breakfastporridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Previously stayed at nearby 5 star hotel but wanted something even closer to town centre. A brilliant find with a family/ team who really care. What you miss in facilities is more than made up by the he bundle of fun that is Bath city...More

Thank Allan S
Response from TheKennardTeam, Reception at The KennardResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you found our location convenient to enjoy all the fun that Bath has to offer. Thank you also for mentioning our team who are genuinely excited to...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a very busy stressful time, my family booked us a much needed weekend away and they could not have found anywhere better. It truly was the calm in a storm. We adored the room, it was comfortable, grand and thoughtful, just what we could...More

Thank Claire T
Response from TheKennardTeam, Owner at The KennardResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for such a fab review! Having read it and shared it with the team, we are all smiling from ear to ear, on this Monday morning. Thank you for all your kind words on the room, service and breakfast. It is so wonderful...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel was chosen for its location, a short walk across Pultney Bridge and you are in the center of Bath. A very warm welcome awaited us, a lovely spacious room and a very comfortable bed. We'd been told that the breakfast would be good...More

Thank 66Hawkeye
Response from TheKennardTeam, Owner at The KennardResponded 4 days ago

Absolutely! You will certainly be looked after, very well, at The Kennard. Thank you for writing the review and choosing to stay with us. I am very glad to know that you were pleased with the service and the room and delighted that you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So let’s start by talking about the hardest part of the whole trip which was the parking. The hotel do provide a parking permit which allows you to park nice and close to the hotel, though I would advise stopping past with the car and...More

Thank Ade W
Response from TheKennardTeam, Owner at The KennardResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing a review. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for appreciating the room, service, honesty bar and location. I loved your description of the breakfast...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I highly recommend the Kennard and hope to return if I'm ever in Bath. Good value for money with a very luxurious feel. The single room was small but perfectly formed with really lovely furnishings. The breakfast (included) was really posh with lots of choice....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MsFruitloop
Response from TheKennardTeam, Reception at The KennardResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your mention of being good value for money and are very happy that you found your room well appointed. Thank you also for the kind words about our staff and the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456216
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (229)
Room & Suite (153)
Dining (54)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lovetospend
17 January 2018|
Answer
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Hi there, Stonehenge is about a 45 minute drive from the hotel.
0
Votes
Maria Leila L
8 May 2017|
Answer
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Dear Maria Unfortunately we do not provide a shuttle service from Bristol Airport. You may elect to take the Air Decker bus service which normally costs around £14.00 and the trip takes an hour, or you may elect to come... More
0
Votes
lynn v
2 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheKennardTeam | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Check out is 11 am, but guests are very welcome to leave their bags with us until they need to leave Bath. Equally, you are welcome to arrive before check-in (2 pm) and do the same. We look forward to your... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Pay the extra, its worth it."
Read review
"We had a superior double room, big comfy bed lots of space. Its quiet all over the hotel"
Read review
"There is no lift, so if you are a bit weak, it may be a good idea to request a lower floor room."
Read review
"Ground floor best if mobility a problem. However no lift and dining room down one floor. No street noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing