We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

TravelodgeUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$69*
US$98*
US$98*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,383: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bath Waterside
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was exactly what you expect from a Travelodge. The location was central, the room and bathroom tidy but basic. The bar was large and well stocked. The interior was a little tired and could do with renovation but on the whole we enjoyed the stay. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in an otherwise expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good location for bath and that's it ..room was like a cell at the back of the building ..the window was the same size as a small toilets window.had to have window shut or could hear extractor fan .as the kitchen was below us.. Very basic tele ,table ,bed. We were supposed to stay. 2 nights ,only stayed 1 ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The two visits to this Travelodge were terrible! Don't booked with this Travelodge. Workmen working during the night above our room. On the previous visit in December 2016 we had room 101 which is above the bar, shouting and drunken people still drinking at 3am.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger821
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Bath Waterside Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Has to be one of the best positions for any budget hotel. Set on a lovely canal basin and minutes into the centre of town Station and The Roman Baths etc. Basic rooms and breakfast but great value for money if you want easy access to the city

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscasburn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Faultless stay. Each and every member of staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome...especially Bailey in the restaurant. The manager was very helpful and extremely pleasant.. A highly trained team of people..

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annR4179IN
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were ok - not that clean though so be prepared to do a bit of cleaning (!). Beds were ok but the pullout ones were hard - not suitable if you have back pain. However, on a budget was fair for the price paid. Breakfast, however, was very nice and plentiful. Staff were generally helpful. Must pay to park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and were greeted by very friendly, helpful staff who provided us with a map and showed us the quickest way to the centre of bath. It was an easy walk which is why we chose this hotel and there was parking (£6 for r 24 hours) so we could leave the car for the duration of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
london
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through my work travel website and I was very disappointed. Aside from the location there is nothing to recommend about this place. The room had a bed a table and a kettle. There was no working extractor fan in the bathroom, the "clean" white towels we were given on the second day of our stay turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davekb
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed here before and having been disappointed with the sparse manner in which the room was equipped, we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of our room on this visit. The staff were, as always, friendly and efficient, especially our cheery young restaurant waitress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Dawson T
cheshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was good, basic, but you get what you pay for. The location is what makes me return. A lovely walk into town by the river and later on I walked down the canal it was such a lovely evening. Helpful and friendly staff. Refurbishment going on but this didn't interfere at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candirisk

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.8 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#23 of 35 in Bath
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
1,223 reviews
11.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 35 in Bath
171 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $137 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all for a room facing the canal”
chriscasburn, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont get a room like 31 near the main road”
LankyLancastrian, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the rooms overlooking the road or entrance and keep away from the rooms above the bar”
SavasT925, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room”
malcolm01949, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 223 was a twin room. very clean and spacious”
315joh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$69* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$98
LateRooms.comUS$69
HotelsForEveryone
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates