We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bath Central

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(120 reviews)
“breakfast box”(10 reviews)
“charlotte street”(22 reviews)
Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Central
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
196
229
198
109
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
229
198
109
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreakfast boxcharlotte streetroom was cleanbasic hotelfamily roomcomfortable staythird floormain attractionscar parkingtea and coffeerear
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
321 - 325 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We understand that this is the 2nd or 3rd time the fire alarms have gone off in the past couple of weeks in this block. Why did it take until nearly 7:30am for them to be silenced?? Worst night's sleep at any hotel ever!! Lots...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rich C
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

We only stayed here as it was remarkably cheap compared to other accommodation in the area Would not have been happy to have paid anymore as it is very basic, but we only wanted a room Dropped our son off at Uni so wasn't really...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Karen L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed in a room with the floor bouncing from the rave underneath. No sleep at all. Fire alarm went off at 3am. Not sure if this was part of the rave. Couldn't sleep so I thought watch TV well if I could find the remote....More

Thank pwsteamcleaning
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 1 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bath Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is an average Travelodge charging above average (not bad for Bath) prices. The staff were great & could not have been more helpful. The position is very central and great for accessing the sights with several excellent bars & restaurants literally on the doorstep....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rosalind S
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Good basic hotel accommodation. Value for money. Very close to the city centre. Would have been nice to have a fridge in our room. Staff very helpful and cheerful which was lovely. Didn't find it too noisy at night - colourful locals and early morning...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jackie O
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath CentralResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be...More

View more reviews
About
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
156
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Also Known As
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sandra L
6 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Lloyd P | Reviewed this property |
There is no car park. Nearest car park is a 10 minute walk and around £8.50 to park for the day.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"On the ground floor you can hear the nightclub on weekend evenings"
Read review
"in another hotel"
Read review
"I’ve heard it being quite noisy but it doesn’t bother me I sleep soundly"
Read review
"Rooms on the back overlook a car park and bin area, rooms on the front overlook the lovely Bath streets."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing