We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bath

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bath
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,255: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Bath
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Budget hotel close to Bath's attractions. Cheap and somewhat cheerful however our guest room was without a doubt the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The website stated that the room slept 3 but when the sofa bed was pulled out there was barely enough room to get around the furniture. Lucky I was staying with my kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GingerTreeFrog
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was great, breakfast great, staff even better. Just a shame about the constant abuse toward the staff we could hear from the bar. Guest running up and down hallways, i think it was Jake who tried to deal with this as best as possible and was just shouted at and hurled abuse by the stags otherwise known as loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveltruth12017
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have just spent a great weekend in Bath staying for two nights in the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre if you cut through the historic Green Park Station. As stated on the website, free on site car parking is limited but there are public car parks nearby. We did manage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sootblower69
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel as a close friend's wedding was taking place just outside Bath. It was very expensive at around £240 for one room for two nights but with very little choice on off for that particular weekend, I bit the bullet, paid and confirmed the booking. When I arrived at the hotel with my girlfriend, I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sillysammyslick
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your stay with us, and I apologise for the confusion with your reservation. As the room was only booked for 2 adults, we were not aware prior to your arrival that there would be 4 adults in the room. Our room type descriptions advertise our double rooms with sofa bed to...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've never encountered more patronising staff than Jack the manager at HI Express Bath. Some friends we were staying with were treated like children, blamed for a booking issue that wasn't their fault and made to pay £240 on the spot. Upon explaining this was a little much to take for them, Jack replies 'I was nowhere a few years...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank cba1011
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, as it is our aim to deliver a fabulous experience to all our guests. I understand that there was some confusion regarding the rate on your booking which Jack explained and discussed...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked to stay here as one of our best friends was getting married near by. If you go through the website or booking.com, it allows you to book four adults to a room for a set price. Beware, Jack will catch you! Apparently you're only allowed TWO adults per room in the small print and Jack (one of the managers)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotchy S
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, and I was sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. I understand that there was some confusion regarding your booking. As the room was only booked for 2 adults, we were not aware prior to your arrival that there would...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Expensive due to the location but amazingly comfortable room. Great beds. The room was a good size, nice small bathroom and very very clean. Located near the middle of town it was good for the market and for walking to see the famous sites. Breakfast was really nice too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisymoouk
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Neat and clean and in the centre of city with most attractions not more than 10-15 minutes walking. Free parking and wi-fi, great breakfast and courteous staff. It's just that though we booked at a great price I wanted to stay in something more countryside so we split our stay the next day.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anuradha2013
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as I was running in the Bath half marathon. Staff very helpful and friendly, excellent location just short walk from the town centre and on course route. Best of all I was asked if I was running and then told that although I would have checked out by that time I was welcome to come back for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawyersue2017
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very modern,clean and very suitable for a weekend break,assuming you are not staying in the room all day which defeats the objective of a weekend break. location was a 15 minute walk into the city with plenty of pubs and places to eat on the way. the staff were friendly and always available so worth staying thee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundancekidd49
BathGuestServiceMgr, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that you have found our new refurbished rooms modern! With our 24/7 manned reception team we are pleased that we have been available for your satisfaction and that the walk into the center was not...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.9 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
1.2 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
1,310 reviews
1.6 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,185 reviews
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. Holiday Inn Express Bath's modern interior contrasts with its warm, honey-coloured Bath stone exterior. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station for regular trains to London Paddington and Bristol Airport is a 40-minute drive. We're 10 minutes' drive from meetings at Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is only 5 minutes from Holiday Inn Express Bath by car. Avoid the traffic when visiting Helphire Group PLC and Amdocs, minutes away on Lower Bristol Road. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Learn how the city inspired one of England's favorite writers at nearby Jane Austen Centre. Kids love mini-safaris at Longleat's rambling estate, a 30-minute drive away. Wake up to sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly Front Desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. 60 free onsite parking spaces are available and allocated on a first come first served basis. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Address: Lower Bristol Road / Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $155 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bath staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bath staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“probably the 2nd floor and not facing the main road”
 of 5 bubbles sundancekidd49, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“to be honest your not in your room only to sleep”
 of 5 bubbles bubblewestsussex, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure I arrived in the dark!”
 of 5 bubbles U9327YXchrisc, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor room was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles D1843UXmarkb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there is a cemetery at the back so obviously quieter apart from the Whoooing and the jangling of chains(a joke BTW)”
 of 5 bubbles chrisnearlyb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5