We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radstock Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This is a cosy pub. We stayed in a twin room which was a good size, was clean and warm. We didn't have our evening meal there but we did have breakfast, which was included in the room price and it was great. Location wise it is great, a short distance to Bath without the crowds or parking difficulties. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozgirl82
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A group of 5 friends booked lunch largely because of the railway heritage of this inn. It is opposite the fascinating Radstock Museum. The choice of beers is good but although I normally enjoy Ringwood Ales, the 49 was not their best. Silly me I should have chosen the Doombar like several of my friends who were well satisfied. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarryinSomerset
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked a room a couple of days before and didn't really know what to expect. The room was big, clean and quiet. The drinks at the bar were reasonably priced and the breakfast the next day was lovely. Would book again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped here for dinner last night with partner and brother in law. Have tried the breakfast and carvery before and they are beautiful but last night we ordered off the menu for the first time. And I have to say I was already impressed when I seen they had mushroom stroganoff on the menu. Not many places iv been to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea H
London
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Stayed one night in the four-poster room. Fabulous huge room with king-sized bed. The room was really cold and took a while to heat up, unfortunately we could not get the heating in the bath room to turn on. The staff was all amazingly friendly, overall it was a very relaxing and laid back experience. We had dinner and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffE65
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight whilst dropping my daughter off at University. We didn't arrive until about 21.00 hrs having spent the afternoon & early evening in Bath. The hotel is easy to find, with plenty of parking. The signs for the hotel entrance led us to a dead end, so we went into the pub itself to check in. Sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scorps21
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We booked for 1 night for relatives party hotel part was it really needs updating as it has really outdated decor. In bathroom The water was scolding hot, should be a warning sign to bring it to the guests attention. also radiator was not working hotel was advertised as having wifi but could not access in room only the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin P
Natalya B, Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that the radiator was not working if you would of popped down to reception we would have been able to help you. There is wifi in the bedrooms and the brochures in the bedroom do give all information to the best password needed for the relevant room. We highly recommend that any help you need next time...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We had a lovely meal in here- took a while to come but I think it was because everything was cooked fresh. My daughter had a great mushroom burger, a big flat mushroom with hash browns and cheese in a ciabatta roll whilst my cod was certainly freshly battered and very tasty. And all for under £20.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Natalya B, General Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Many Thanks for your feedback, everything here at the radstock hotel is freshly cooked so we take pride in making sure that everyone is happy.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Breakfast Served everyday from 06:30 from what i can remember which was perfect for me as I needed to be up and out early. Cereals, toast, waffles, yoghurts etc offered and a cooked breakfast which I didn't have but looked very good and hearty. No fruit unfortunately :( . Room Stayed in double room (2 single beds) very nice. Coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerS1803
Natalya B, General Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response , we are currently working towards making sure that all the rooms are in top standard and we have made a note of the door and are currently fixing issues that arise within the radstock hotel. we will also make sure that there is fruit available for breakfast. we thank you for all feedback and...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights as a base to sight see around the area. On arrival we met a very helpful chap Dan who booked us in and showed us to our room. I was surprised how dated the hotel part was it really needs updating badly. Our room was a good size which was clean on the surface, carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clareeking21
Natalya B, General Manager at Radstock Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your response , we have recently taken over the radstock hotel and are slowly restoring it back to its wonderful original glory. We are aware of the traffic noise and we are currently in the process of making sure that the windows are the best condition they can be. Also in regards to the music at 2am...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Second Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
11.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
11.4 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
14.8 km away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
11.4 km away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
3.1 km away
The Old Malt House
The Old Malt House
#1 of 1 in Timsbury
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radstock Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Radstock Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The four poster room is huge and the bed is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles JeffE65, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms that have view to the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 772lavinias, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 four poster king sized bed”
 of 5 bubbles fagashlil2014, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no air/con; in room 1, can create a through draft by opening windows on both sides (and the bathroom). A fan is provided too.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyF31, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a rear facing room”
 of 5 bubbles jameschandler140, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5